Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Artista

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
21 reviews
|Painters|New York, NY 10011 United States

138 5th Ave, New York, NY 10011 United States

(212) 242-7979

https://cityseeker.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(7) · Painters

19 Walland Ave

(516) 420-0718
5.0
(5) · Contractors

8616 5th Ave

(917) 476-5973
5.0
(15) · Contractors

2314 Oak Tree Rd

(732) 887-9400
5.0
(5) · Contractors

73-26 Yellowstone Blvd

(718) 575-0702
5.0
(3) · Decks & Railing

37 Lillian Pl

(631) 475-2822
5.0
(25) · Painters

1405 Plaza Ave

(516) 385-3132
About

Artista Salon and Day Spa can certainly compete for the prize of 'best decorated' salon in Manhattan. It occupies a huge, airy loft space that features a cross between Gothic and Middle Eastern styles. The hardwood floors, wrought iron chandeliers and mosaics provide a truly transporting effect. The services are excellent as well. From hairstyling and facials to massages, manicures and pedicures, everything here feels like a lush indulgence.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

NR
21 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
greeksandal review for Artista
greeksandal on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/26/2008, 00:19 AM
Best pedicure – After reading such mixed reviews, I was a little nervous booking an appt here, but it's so convenient to my office, I had to try it. The salon is beautiful. And I got a fantastic pedicure from Basia. She is really nice, and really efficient! I got a thorough treatment without feeling rushed. The pedi room seats two so next time, I will bring a friend, for sure.
kjig667 review for Artista
kjig667 on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/20/2008, 01:42 AM
i had the worst facial experience here. The facialist even had to check her chart/notes to explain to me what's wrong with my skin etc. not professional or knowledgeble enough. pretty bad extraction job, after the facial i only felt that i've wasted money on nothing. my skin is the same before and after the facial.
deedee227 review for Artista
deedee227 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/30/2007, 00:40 AM
Best Salon & Spa in NY – This place was like you were in another world, the decor the service & the best cappucino's I was given a gift certificate from a friend and I got the best pedicure ever and my face never looked so great after a facial as it did that day I will definitly be back .
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
violetkoba review for Artista
violetkoba on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/23/2007, 01:18 AM
Never again – I stopped into Artista for a quick fringe trim. I wear my bangs long and in my eyes and get them trimmed all the time. Around the city it usually costs me about $12 bucks at most. A 3 minute fringe trim here cost me $20 plus tip! I couldn't believe it. Not to mention, she cut bangs wayyy to short and now I look like a Dutch 6 year old boy. The staff looked as if they had all taken the train in from Long Island and were totally out of touch with Manhattan style. I will never go here again, and suggest you stay away.
Sandra Ramani review for Artista
Sandra Ramani on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/05/2007, 01:04 AM
A gorgeous Moroccan-themed salon and day spa. – The Atmosphere Spread out over 4,000 square feet, Artista's tall windows look out onto trendy lower Fifth Avenue. Inside, however, the space is decidedly attitude-free. People casually hang out near the beverage bar, chat by the reception desk or venture inside the Mehndi Tent, where temporary henna tattoos are applied. The dimly-lit treatment rooms and bathrooms flicker with candlelight, adding to the relaxing atmosphere. The Treatment Artista services include hair cuts, styles and color, manicures, pedicures, waxing, electrolysis, facials and body massage. The facial room is not particularly luxurious, but once the expert treatment starts, all will be forgotten. The mani/pedi room is a cozy candle lit den, perfect for girlfriends since the room just seats two and is very intimate. Ascend the pedicure throne (two tiled elevated sinks), plunk your feet into a sudsy peppermint and herb soak and play footsie with the smooth stones in the basin.
whootwoo review for Artista
whootwoo on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/17/2005, 04:09 AM
Bliss – I had a facial and my friend had the hot stones massage. Be ready to do nothing afterwards because you will feel great! my facial was almost 2 hours and I was charged the hourly rate. The ambience was great and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Great experience!!!
erin_in_the_slope review for Artista
erin_in_the_slope on Citysearch

17 years ago

09/13/2005, 02:15 AM
"Artist" was a no-show – I scheduled a henna tatoo for a friend's b-day present. We were on time for our appointment but the henna "artist" was more than 55 minutes late...we were walking out as she was walking in. What a waste of time! What should have been a fun time, just ended up pissing us off. Even worse, management did nothing to compensate us as we sat there for almost an hour. Don't waste your time!
daylenolan review for Artista
daylenolan on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/10/2005, 04:02 AM
Terrible haircut – I chose this salon b/c it's right by my office, the reviews were decent, and b/c I was in a bind (ie desperately needed my haircut). For the amt of money, personality/skill of my stylist, and overall customer service, I would have been better at supercuts! You don't mind spending $100 for a haircut if it's something great, I think my hair looked worse after the cut! I would rather go to my own wedding with ratty, uncut hair then go here. Then when I went to pay, the girl at the desk kept up her personal call until i interupted her to ask if she was the correct person taking payment, oh she was, she told me it would just be one more minute. This place is wful, thank god I have my great stylist to continue going to. I defintiely was not swayed to start going to Artista!
soprano04 review for Artista
soprano04 on Citysearch

19 years ago

04/29/2004, 02:16 AM
TOP SHELF SALON &SPA – I HEARD FROM A FRIEND THAT SEX N THE CITY WAS THERE IN ONE OF THEIR EARLIER SEASONS ,SO I DECIDED TO SEE FOR MYSELF WHAT ALL THE FUSS WAS ABOUT.I WISH I HAD GONE THERE BEFORE ,THIS PLACE IS AMAZING EVERYTHING IS OUT OF THE ORDINARY ,GREAT DECOR,EXELLENT STAFF ,VERY RELAXING AMBIANCE ,I SPENT THE ALL DAY THERE GETTING PAMPERED FROM HEAD TO TOE ,GREAT EXPERIANCE I KNOW ALL MY FRIENDS ARE GOING TO GO THERE,CANT WAIT TO GO BACK NEXT MONTH .
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.