Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ark Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
94 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Santa Cruz, CA 95060 United States

2616 Mission St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 United States

(831) 426-3399

https://www.arkanimalhospitalsc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(98) · Healthcare

10026 Peninsula Ave

(408) 252-6380
About

Ark Animal Hospital is a well-established, full-service, small animal veterinary hospital providing comprehensive medical, surgical and dental care. We provide a broad spectrum of diagnostic procedures through in-house testing and the use of external laboratories. We also work closely with local practices when special diagnostic procedures are required. The facility includes a well-stocked pharmacy, in-hospital surgery suite, in-house x-ray capabilities, a closely supervised hospitalization area, and indoor boarding kennels with outdoor walking and play areas. Ark Animal Hospital we strive to offer not only sound advice, but also optimal veterinary care, thus allowing you the enjoyment of yo

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
94 reviews
589
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Ramohna Ro Jones review for Ark Animal Hospital
Ramohna Ro Jones on Facebook

3 years ago

02/14/2020, 07:06 AM
Dr. Hoefer took her time with us. She didn't hurry through the visit and was slow and gentle with my very nervous dog. She appeared to listen to me, making me more comfortable with a new vet.
Sherwood Harrington review for Ark Animal Hospital
Sherwood Harrington on Facebook

3 years ago

05/05/2019, 13:58 PM
We have been taking our companion animals to Ark for many years, and I can’t imagine taking them anywhere else for primary care. Dr. Hoefer’s high capability and forthrightness are very important to me, and have been deeply appreciated over the years.
Lisa Sparks review for Ark Animal Hospital
Lisa Sparks on Facebook

4 years ago

05/20/2018, 12:52 PM
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Karen Ross review for Ark Animal Hospital
Karen Ross on Facebook

5 years ago

10/18/2017, 19:15 PM
I was originally referred to Ark Animal Hospital by Pacific Veterinary Emergency Services, and I'm so glad I was. The care is exceptional. I've had a chance to get to know the staff (the whole staff by now I think) and there's such a genuine care for the wellbeing of animals, and the owners, here. It's so obvious in how they handle pets, give you the options on care, and give you their honest opinion about what's best for your animal. We've had routine care, checkups, teeth cleanings, long term condition care, and it's all been stellar. I'm so grateful for the services that Ark has provided our furry family members. We've finally found our forever vet home! Thank you to Dr. Hoefer and the whole staff!
Business Response:

Thank you, Karen! We LOVE you, Monty, & Lucy!! 😻

Melanie Le review for Ark Animal Hospital
Melanie Le on Facebook

5 years ago

08/30/2017, 06:15 AM
You all are gonna be the next Harambe incident after the world finds out what you did to that poor dog
Respond to negative reviews
Sherwood Harrington review for Ark Animal Hospital
Sherwood Harrington on Facebook

6 years ago

12/03/2016, 01:54 AM
Robyn review for Ark Animal Hospital
Robyn on Yahoo! Local

13 years ago

03/10/2010, 17:46 PM
I love Dr Hoefer and am very happy with the care Ive received. She has spent more time on my animals and communicating with me than I ever expect from a vet, and she is very caring and thorough. The staff has been kind, helpful, and friendly. I am surprised at every visit by the extra care taken and the kindness shown by the vet and her staff. I am very happy that Ive switched to Dr Hoefer and highly recommend her.
A Yahoo Local User review for Ark Animal Hospital
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

13 years ago

03/10/2010, 01:09 AM
I love Dr Hoefer and am very happy with the care Ive received. She has spent more time on my animals and communicating with me than I ever expect from a vet, and she is very caring and thorough. The staff has been kind, helpful, and friendly. I am surprised at every visit by the extra care taken and the kindness shown by the vet and her staff. I am very happy that Ive switched to Dr Hoefer and highly recommend her.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.