Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Arbor Animal Clinic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
285 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Austin, TX 78759 United States

5114 Balcones Woods Dr #312, #312, Austin, TX 78759 United States

(512) 794-1040

https://vcahospitals.com/arbor?utm_source=maps

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(171) · Emergency Pet Hospital

15400 Ranch Rd 12

(512) 847-5514
4.8
(505) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1631 McQueeney Rd

(830) 625-1440
4.8
(310) · Healthcare

3421 W William Cannon Dr # 110

(512) 892-3486
4.7
(284) · Emergency Pet Hospital

11846 Jollyville Rd

(512) 250-8048
4.7
(313) · Emergency Pet Hospital

11951 W Parmer Ln

(512) 260-5443
4.7
(125) · Healthcare

1409 W Whitestone Blvd

(512) 219-7774
About

Full service veterinary hospital.. Full-Service Hospital Internal Medicine Surgery X-ray Ultrasound Dentistry Labwork Pet Food Boarding

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
285 reviews
5243
  
421
  
36
  
21
  
114
  
Sort By:
Featured
Alexandra H. review for Arbor Animal Clinic
Alexandra H. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

03/17/2016, 01:09 AM
I love how they treat our pets here I love how they treat our pets here when we bring them in. You can rest assure that everyone is doing his or her best to cater the best service possible.
s c. review for Arbor Animal Clinic
s c. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/17/2012, 10:29 AM
Arbor Animal Clinic - visit at your own risk All this vet hospital (I will not name the vet who took care of my pet because I think all the vets there have the same focus: money!) was concerned about was how much money they could get out of me.
Respond to negative reviews
Brenda S. review for Arbor Animal Clinic
Brenda S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/17/2012, 07:43 AM
Mixed Review I took my dog to Arbor Animal Clinic for 3 years before changing to a veterinarian closer to my home. I liked all the doctors at Arbor. They were very knowledgeable and thorough. The office staff was extremely kind. I liked how they would call to follow up on your pet to see how they were doing. I really disliked how they were NEVER on time to see my pet. I spent a long time waiting in a small examining room that was very hot and uncomfortable.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Brenda S. review for Arbor Animal Clinic
Brenda S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/17/2012, 02:43 AM
Mixed Review I took my dog to Arbor Animal Clinic for 3 years before changing to a veterinarian closer to my home. I liked all the doctors at Arbor. They were very knowledgeable and thorough. The office staff was extremely kind. I liked how they would call to follow up on your pet to see how they were doing. I really disliked how they were NEVER on time to see my pet. I spent a long time waiting in a small examining room that was very hot and uncomfortable. PROS: Kind and Knowledgeable Staff CONS: Never on time, rooms were hot
s c. review for Arbor Animal Clinic
s c. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/17/2012, 02:28 AM
Arbor Animal Clinic - visit at your own risk All this vet hospital (I will not name the vet who took care of my pet because I think all the vets there have the same focus: money!) was concerned about was how much money they could get out of me. Did all the tests, didnt diagnose anything, but treated my cat with as many expensive procedures as possible based on some assumptions, NOT diagnosis. She talked round and round and every conversation ended with suggestions for more tests and more procedures, that's all. In the end, after subjecting my cat to torture and unnecessary procedures, they started telling me that if I was not cooperating with their continued treatment for my cat (so they could continue to run up my bill without proper diagnosis!!), their suggestion was to euthanize him - so they could make more money!! I took in a sick cat, brought home a much sicker cat and nursed him back to health myself. He only had a minor ailment that they made worse because they wanted money - I am lucky to have gotten away with a $700 bill and my cat alive. Take your pet here at your own risk. All they see is $$$! And BTW, friendliness is no substitute for proper diagnosis and correct treatment for ailments. All those smiles dont make it up for making my cat much worse than he actually was, for subjecting him to unnecessary procedures all for the sake of money! I checked with another vet right after taking my cat back home and a course of antibiotic was all he really needed in the first place and Arbor animal clinic cost me $700! At best, if one wants to be charitable - they dont have the expertise to differentiate between an ordinary ailment and a serious one. At worst, they are complete mercenaries who wont hesitate to kill your pet if you dont cough up dough.
Respond to negative reviews
W L B. review for Arbor Animal Clinic
W L B. on JudysBook

16 years ago

04/16/2006, 01:27 AM
great vets I love the vets at Arbor Animal Hospital. They are some of the most kind, caring, friendly stagg that I have ever met. They provide good care and are always a pleasure to work with. This is one of my favorite vets in Austin and I would recommend them to anyone in need of a good caring vet.
Brenda S. review for Arbor Animal Clinic
Brenda S. on JudysBook

17 years ago

08/01/2005, 05:43 AM
Not that impressed My dog was a patient at Arbor Animal Clinic for over a year. The veternarians at Arbor are very thorough and knowledgeable. The staff is very friendly and nice. I really disliked how they were never on time. Having to wait with a dog that was already nervous and upset, was just miserable. To make matters even worse, the rooms they made you wait in were so hot and cramped.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.