Logo White
Watch Demo

Apaca Van Lines

Own this business?
2.0
10 reviews
|Transportation Services|Denver, CO 80216

5051 E 50th Ave, Denver, CO 80216

(303) 388-4893

http://lincolnmovingandstorage.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Movers

16075 E 32nd Ave

(720) 859-0208
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

4925 Niagara St

(303) 288-1701
4.9
(844) · Transportation Services

5651 E 56th Ave

(720) 613-6442
4.8
(13) · Movers

12 Bradway Ste. 268

(303) 795-8500
4.8
(1085) · Movers

4535 S Santa Fe Dr

(303) 789-2200
4.8
(506) · Transportation Services

2750 Industrial Ln

(303) 469-6683

1 person is looking at this business

About

Apaca Van Lines is located at 5051 E 50th Ave, Denver, CO. This business specializes in Storage.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.0
10 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews2.3Facebook
  • 3 Reviews2.3Google
  • 1 Review1.0BBB
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nancy Byerley Grobmyer on Facebook

a year ago

07/07/2019, 08:48 AM
I don't want people who are accomplices to murder touching my things!
E. K. on BBB

4 years ago

08/31/2016, 17:09 PM
My shipment was supposed to me packed and loaded from a warehouse on 21 July in Denver and delivered on 4 Aug in Spokane, WA. 3 Aug, 1519- I called to confirm the delivery and they couldn't even locate it in their warehouse. I was put on hold for an hour and when I hung up and called back, they had no idea I was on hold. They said they would call me back when they located my shipment. Never called me back. 4 Aug 0800- I called and talked to the General Manager who put me on hold for 45 min. When I hung up and called back, I was told the GM was in the warehouse looking for my shipment and they would call me back. 4 Aug 1318 - I called back about my shipment and indeed found it in their warehouse. They couldn't verify all of the pieces because it was raining but once they did that, they could call freight for shipping. 5 Aug 1314 - I called and was told my things would either be picked up today (friday) or monday. They will call when they know. They never called. 9 Aug 1330- I called and was put on hold for 25 min and then was told they would call me back. 9 Aug 1438 - I called and was told my stuff would be picked up the 10th. So I was lied to about my shipment being picked up either the 5th or the 8th. 16 Aug 1330 - I called to confirm my shipment left the warehouse and was put on hold for 22 min. I was told they would call me back. Never called me back. 17 Aug 0735 - The General Manager said my stuff was picked up and he would get the tracker info and call me back with where the shipment was. Never called me back. The military transportation office had been calling Apaca for 5 weeks for information so they could coordinate the move. The director of military transportation office finally had to call the Vice President of the company to get the information.
Respond to negative reviews
Emory Wade on Facebook

5 years ago

08/26/2015, 03:50 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
B S. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

08/17/2015, 01:36 AM
We used Apaca van lines for a military move, and they only moved the belongings into the apartment after shipment overseas (they did not pack or crate). From the get-go, one of the movers stated, "I have allergies to cats, so I can't be inside the apartment". They were relatively quick getting everything in, however they did not offer to unpack (which was fine with us), but also did not offer to assemble our furniture (including beds), and checked the box that said we waived these services. When we discovered that we were missing several boxes (8 to be exact), the head guy (with the allergies) immediately got defensive, stating that we did not ensure the packers followed protocols (the moving lines' protocols), and blamed us for the missing items. The same guy got into an argument with my dad, raised his voice, and was very rude. We are polite people and do not tend to escalate these types of situations, so we let it go. My suspicion is that Apaca gets a flat rate from the military (not hourly), therefore does the bare minimum required. Furthermore, we are still in the process of hunting down our own boxes, and are not sure where they are or who is to blame. We have had some bad moves with the military "lowest bidders", but this one takes the cake.
Respond to negative reviews
Rose Chovan on Facebook

5 years ago

06/24/2015, 12:43 PM
The people from Apaca who packed our house were experienced and knowledgable. They took great care in what they packed and were hard working. They were diligent even in though our house got up to 85 degrees with no AC. I would recommend Apaca to anyone looking for a good moving company!
Stephanie Girard on Facebook

7 years ago

09/16/2013, 17:44 PM
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY The packers are slow and lazy. Apparently they are accustomed to folks that don't care if all of their belongings are packed or not. They just hid stuff on top shelves (that were never stored there) in an attempt to not have to pack it. When contacted the next day, they said "it should have been noted when everything was signed off" It was not possible for the homeowner, at a height of 5'4" to see the back of the top shelves without the step stool, which was already crated up. Their "too bad, not even sorry" attitude to customer service really stinks.
Respond to negative reviews
Stephanie G. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/16/2013, 03:50 AM
This company gets a ZERO STAR rating for HORRIBLE service This company was contracted by the USAF to ship our best friends to Belgium so that the husband could teach on the SHAPE campus for NATO. Someone came in to assess the amount of time to pack and said it could be done in one day. It took them three days to complete the packing. After everything had been crated. She was asked to sign off on the shipment. She did so in good faith without being advised that she needed to check all cupboards, top shelves etc. In cleaning the following day we discovered several objects had been moved to the back of top shelves, where she would not be able to see them without the step stool that had already been crated. When we contacted the company we were told that they would not pack or ship the items they had placed there as we had signed off on the shipment. They have completed many trans-continental moves and have never had issues and rudeness like this. In addition, the movers thought that it was a good idea to spit out their gum on the floor of the balcony, remove their shirts, take extended breaks for phone calls etc. etc. etc.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.