Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

AOK Windshields Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
42 reviews
|Auto Glass Services|Lafayette, LA 70508

1820 W Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508

(337) 234-5277

http://ww25.aokwindshields.com/?subid1=20201209-2122-33d9-8c9c-ac04db565964

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(10) · Automotive

300 W Laurel Ave

(337) 546-1111
About

Specialties Recommended By Leading Insurance Companies. Serving Your Auto Glass Needs For Three Generations. Auto Glass Repaired & Replaced, Glass For Heavy Equipment Forklifts, Excavators & More

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
42 reviews
537
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
  • 34 Reviews4.8Google
  • 6 Reviews3.7Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews3.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kellen1 on Superpages

2 years ago

07/11/2019, 05:29 AM
Extremely poor job fixing small star crack in windshield. I’ve fixed several in previous cars but thought I’d use a “professional” for new car. Big mistake. Most crack still visible from inside and they didn’t care. Stay away.
Respond to negative reviews
jeeper66 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/28/2014, 14:50 PM
I was very thankful for their installation several years ago...until a crack appeared mysteriously in the upper center area of the glass a few years later. Safelite in NY replace it and they told me that when aok scraped the old adhesive away pre installation and scraped the paint away (which happens and is acceptable according to the safelite guy). One problem was that aok did not put an adequate amount of primer down and now there is an impressive amount of rust formed from these scrapes aok made. What caused the crack in my windshield according to safelite was the uneven distribution of new adhesive to hold the new windshield in place. The crack formed because of this according to safelite. I took pictures and sent to aok. The manager told me I couldn't prove they did this...end of story.
Respond to negative reviews
allen. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/19/2013, 20:47 PM
Go to aok because, they are a local owned business, and had the best prices around. The staff is great and friendly! This is the olny glass shop i will ever go to.
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
ahs2sweet4u on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/19/2013, 20:14 PM
very pleased when i got my windshield replaced!!!!! great people and very fast too!!
nacey.leblanc on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/19/2013, 05:27 AM
I would recommend this business to any one , very nice,and helpful people!!!!!!
Lindsey C. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/26/2011, 06:08 AM
AOK has the fastest quality work!
sqlmax on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/11/2011, 07:32 AM
Called and left message and call was never returned. Called two days later and was put on hold so they must not need my business.
Respond to negative reviews
Guest50161 on Superpages

11 years ago

12/09/2010, 14:16 PM
I am new to Lafayette and my car was broken into. I needed to have my window replaced as soon as possible. A colleague referred me to AOK. Jerret and his team responded professionally. They picked up my car and had the window replaced with hours of our initial conversation. They also cleaned the glass out out of my car. I found the team to be extremely friendly, delivering the service they committed to. AOK turned a bad experience into something more positive. Thanks.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.