Logo White
Watch Demo

Anthony Firilas, MD

Own this business?
4.6
29 reviews
|Surgeons|Mount Pleasant, SC 29466

3510 N Hwy 17 #220, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466

(843) 958-1281

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Surgeons

135 Rutledge Ave

(843) 792-3531

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Healthcare

120 Medical Park Dr

(843) 549-1421

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

125 Doughty St # 500

(843) 577-2276
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

3325 Ashley Phosphate Rd # A

(843) 552-8220
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

3510 N Hwy 17

(843) 766-7103

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

25 Courtenay Dr

(843) 792-3504
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
29 reviews
526
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
  • 26 Reviews4.5Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sarah Johnson on Healthgrades

20 days ago

07/24/2020, 22:37 PM
This was my very first surgery. Dr. Firilas was absolutely excellent! I hope I won’t ever need him again BUT IF I do I know I will be in good hands. Professional, straight to the point, funny, motivating and I will highly recommend him to all my family, friends and coworkers!!! Thank you Doctor Firilas for being so awesome!!!
Darlene on Healthgrades

6 months ago

02/28/2020, 00:04 AM
I don’t as scheduled for two procedures after the initial appt. I spoke with the scheduling agent multiple times for each procedure which were are different locations. Each procedure required a prep measures. I went to each location and neither place performed the procedures. The first Roper location said they didn’t know how to do the test. The second one was over an hour from my home. And both my husband and I took off work. While I’m the parking lot, I received a call saying that the person doing the procedure was not available and that I should have been notified the day before. Shouldn’t more than one person be available? This is a brief summary of my experiences with Dr Firilas. I spent extensive amounts of time speaking with the office staff to be misdirected for my tests. I drive over an hour to his office and received a bill for services (charges were $300 plus for a visit) that he did not provide. Unfortunately, I cannot give lower than one star for his rating.
Respond to negative reviews
Vella Markowski on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/03/2019, 02:02 AM
After meeting Dr. Firilas for the first time I felt very comfortable with him, being vain and embarrassed he put me at ease. He was very professional and confident in his profession. Will recommend him to everyone I know
Business Response:

Hi Vella, we are so happy to hear Dr. Firilas was able to help out! Thank you for you recommendation and sharing your positive experience. Take care!

Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
RLM on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/13/2019, 03:57 AM
I had a problem for 2 years that my regular doctors couldn’t pinpoint. I was referred to Dr. Firilas who identified the problem and set up a treatment plan. What a relief!
Business Response:

Hello, we are glad Dr. Firilas could help! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

Lynn on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/06/2019, 05:50 AM
Dr. Firilas saved my life. I was diagnosed with C-Diff and had been treated multiple times with antibiotics. He did a fecal transplant on me and my symptoms began to clear up almost immediately. I was back to myself within a few days. He is amazing!!!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/27/2019, 17:45 PM
Stay far away! Saw Firilas for a rectal prolapse (I had lost 12 lbs in 4 weeks, severe pain, rectum protruding, AND history of colon cancer in my family) and after a quick table exam, he gave me 2 options: remove my entire colon, or accept the fact that “if you were ever abused in your lifetime, this is what happens”. What?? Fast forward 2 weeks and thank you Lord for directing me to Dr. Margarita Murphy. She immediately did a colonoscopy and found 1. Tumor on my colon, 2. Cyst on my ovary and 3. Severe rectal prolapse. I was in surgery 2 days later (and that 2 hour surgery turned into a 5 hour surgery). I believe that Dr. Murphy not only improved my quality of life but also saved my life. I absolutely intend on following up and filing a complaint with this doctor’s superiors.
Business Response:

Hi, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. If you are willing, please contact Angie at (843) 958-1281 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/04/2019, 04:51 AM
Love his personality, explained everything so we could understand.
Business Response:

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments and high star rating for Dr. Firilas! Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/04/2019, 04:10 AM
Dr Firilas was very nice and professional. Is manners were great he talk to me not down like some Drs.
Business Response:

Hi there, we're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/26/2019, 01:23 AM
This was my first visit with Dr. Firilas. Dr. Firilas took the time to examine me and then fully explain his findings. I felt very comfortable with his recommendations and would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Firias to anyone requiring colorectal exams or surgery.
Business Response:

Hi there, we are glad Dr. Firilas could help! Thank you for sharing your recent experience and we look forward to your next visit. Take care!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.