Logo White
Watch Demo

Anthony D. Caffarelli, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
21 reviews
|Doctors|Newport Beach, CA 92663

447 Old Newport Blvd #200, Newport Beach, CA 92663

(949) 650-3350

http://raneyzusman.squarespace.com/surgeons/dr-anthony-caffarelli.html

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(41) · Doctors

3640 Lomita Blvd

(310) 378-3444

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Surgeons

1301 20th St #590

(310) 315-0101
5.0
(3) · Doctors

25316 Crenshaw Blvd

(310) 326-0202
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1045 E Valley Blvd a210

(626) 572-0012
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

10642 Lower Azusa Rd Ste B

(626) 253-2659

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Doctors

420 W Rowland St

(626) 331-6411
About

Dr. Anthony Caffarelli, MD is a cardiothoracic surgery specialist in Newport Beach, CA and has been practicing for 9 years. He graduated from Univ Of Ca Irvine Ca Coll Of Med in 2000 and specializes in cardiothoracic surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
21 reviews
521
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 11 Reviews5.0Google
  • 10 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ingrid Podbewchek on Healthgrades

5 months ago

04/16/2020, 05:31 AM
We are fortunate to have Dr. Caffarelli and his team of professionals at Hoag Hospital. During my recent open hearth surgery, Dr. Caffarelli replaced my aortic valve. I was blessed to have him as my surgeon. His expertise and dedication to his patients makes him a top notch surgeon, and a genuinely humble person. I am forever grateful to Dr. Caffarelli and his team of cardiac physician assistants, nurses, and administrative staff for taking good care of me during my recovery time.
Ofelia Saint on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/16/2019, 04:39 AM
Dr Caffarelli is so wonderful,i love him to death, he took very good care of me during and after my open heart surgery, I told everyone who will listen from where I live and at the senior center, that if their family or themselves will need a heart surgeon go to Hoag and ask for Dr Caffarelli, that I am a living example of his expertise, I am alive walking and talking and doing great after my surgery, also the nurses at Hoag are the most professional and caring staff ever, I also want to mention the staff in the operating room, they are all so wonderful, Thank you all for saving my life and giving me the chance to enjoy my beautiful grandaughters
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/23/2019, 02:43 AM
Very professional, and obviously knowledgeable
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Stefanie on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/06/2018, 01:39 AM
Dr. Caffarelli saved my Dad's life, simple as that. My dad had very little trust in doctors and I believe is why it took so long to get him to see a doctor. After meeting with Dr. Caffarelli, my dad agreed to have the surgery and we are so thankful, because we are sure he was days away from death. A special thank you to his head nurse Angela, who gave my dad CPR when he died on the table heading into the surgery. This team is the best of the best and my family thanks you!!
Anne Bertolino on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/31/2017, 01:52 AM
From the moment we had our consultation with Dr. Caffarelli he made sure we had all of the information and questions answered. He actually stayed past business hours to meet with us and explain the entire process. My husband's surgery was not an easy one. We felt very confident that Dr. Caffarelli would see my husband through this which he did. His attention to detail was very comforting. We would most definitely recommend Dr. Caffarelli and his team.
Karen Culver on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/01/2017, 04:41 AM
I was dx'd with an aortic aneurysm, bicuspid valve & root enlargement, so was on fast track - & petrified. Dr. C's staff moved kindly & efficiently to get everything done in prep. Dr C's pre-surgery consult was extremely informative. His post-(8-hr) surgery mtg w/ my family was extraordinarily thorough, even w/ 2 surgeries to follow. His PA's are amazing!! I'm 19 days out & have had virtually no complications. I can't wait to see him and Staff for my 4-wk check! Wish I had more space-contact me!
Art Koustik on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/14/2017, 03:53 AM
Dr. C. did a triple by-pass and anAortic valve replacement. The best surgeon in the field.
Raif Tawakol on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/05/2017, 03:03 AM
Excellent surgeon, gives personal attention more than any other I have seen. I am a cardiac surgeon. Dr. Tony Caffarelli M.D. operated on my heart I was an extremely difficult case in many ways. I am doing very well 5 years later with a better functioning heart than before the surgery. Atrial Fib (AF) is gone after a modified surgery for that condition. Blood pressure is now normal also. Again great Dr and fantastic surgeon Raif Tawakol M.D.
Cheryl Ball on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/19/2016, 02:59 AM
I had the best experience with this Dr. I was scarred when I went into the hospital know I would need open heart surgery. I was immediately felt secure and confident when I saw him he and his team were the best I would highly recommend him and his staff. No pain and if I had to do this again I would as long as it was with him and his staff. Thanks for saving my life.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.