Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Antares Homes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
32 reviews
|Home Builder|Arlington, TX 76018

840 E Interstate 20, Arlington, TX 76018

(817) 701-3000

https://www.antareshomes.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Construction in your area
5.0
(1) · Home Builder

11577 Goodnight Ln

(972) 620-9975

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Builder

16322 Shadybank Dr

(972) 231-8878

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Builder

5608 S Archbridge Ct

(817) 483-7067
5.0
(1) · Home Builder

1717 St James Pl

(972) 414-7891

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Construction

3626 N MacArthur Blvd # 210

(972) 256-1880
5.0
(2) · Construction

6617 Ryeworth Dr

(469) 360-8441

1 person is looking at this business

About

Antares Homes is proud to be recognized for its ability to deliver homes that decrease overall demand for energy, reduce the cost of homeownership, and contribute to blue skies for Texas.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
32 reviews
513
  
46
  
31
  
24
  
18
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
M C. review for Antares Homes
M C. on BirdEye

5 months ago

09/01/2021, 15:28 PM
My floors are peeling. They (Antares) claimed they were wood floors. However, they are far from anything resembling wood. It's some sort of cheap textured vinyl over some kind of manufactured board material. It's not in any way made of wood. The floors started peeling about 6 months ago. It's now September 1, 2021, as I type this. We moved in on November 17, 2020. So we haven't been here very long at all. The builder says we got the floor wet and that's what caused the peeling. They claim you cannot get the floor wet at all. They put the flooring in the kitchen where there's a good chance of water dripping on the floor. They also put the same flooring in front of the entryway and the back door. Again, in areas where water/snow/moisture can be present. I'm looking at $1000's in repair costs as a result. I have also been dealing with an ongoing HVAC system issue that neither the builder nor installer can seem to figure out. I have cracks in the exterior mortar between the bricks they have also refused to address. We were so excited to buy our first new home. That excitement has turned into a lot of buyer's remorse. Do yourself a favor, DO NOT BUY YOUR NEXT HOME FROM ANTARES.
Respond to negative reviews
M C. review for Antares Homes
M C. on BirdEye

5 months ago

09/01/2021, 09:33 AM
Antares is great......until you have a warranty issue. Then it's a nightmare. It began with the excitement and joy of buying my first NEW home but has since turned into a really bad case of buyer's remorse. The HVAC still isn't functioning correctly, we've had their contractor out here at least a half dozen times. Our floors, which were purported to be wood by Antares, are nothing more than vinyl and are starting to peel. The vendor is refusing to fix the issue and instead is assigning the blame to me. The warranty people at Antares talk in circles waste a lot of my time and at the end of the day, I'm left frustrated and angry. This was a dream and it's now a source of daily regret.
Jennifer M. review for Antares Homes
Jennifer M. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/04/2020, 13:19 PM
We were preapproved for home loan through “preferred” lender. Got to the week before closing after paying for upgrades on the home and the lender said due to Covid drop in income we were no longer getting the loan. Had our own lender but they wanted to charge us additional 1000k in earnest money and 150.00/DAY until we could close (which would have taken another 21 days. Underhanded tactics to scam people. I would be ashamed to work for a company like that. I couldn’t sleep at night!! We are talking about several thousand dollars that we worked hard to get!!! Called an attorney. We will see what happens I guess. Had to give a star, if no star was an option that would be my choice.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Anonymous P. review for Antares Homes
Anonymous P. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/11/2011, 13:26 PM
Easy to talk to, not enough locations I had a similar experience. They're very easy to talk to. My girlfriend and I are architecture students and like to look at model homes. Even though I was just browsing the salesperson still showed us the construction features and recommended a few floor plans. We were very impressed. We wish they had locations in and near Dallas.
Rita W. review for Antares Homes
Rita W. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

10/10/2010, 07:54 AM
Not used car sales people - I have looked at many homebuilders in the Burleson / Crowley area and have been so impressed with the sales people at Antares Homes. They seem to really care about me and not just selling a home. I was unsure what area or neighborhood I wanted to settle in since I am from out west. Each sales person knew about their area and the neighborhoods and really helped to give me an overall feeling of what it would be like to live there. Even when I told them that I was looking at other builders they never bad mouthed any of them which was not the case with other builders sales people. They took the time to show me everything that Antares does different and special in their homes even though I told them I had to wait until my home sold out of state, they took the time to show me everything they had to offer. I know I will be coming back to Antares to build my new home.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.