Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Andy's Auto Supply & Repair

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
79 reviews
|Auto Repair|Portland, OR 97202

2150 SE Powell Blvd, Portland, OR 97202

(503) 232-9587

https://www.andysautosupplyandrepair.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

6935 NE Glisan St

(503) 257-7947

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

21300 NW Cornell Rd

(866) 943-4239

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(88) · Auto Repair

1737 SE Rhine St

(503) 231-6677

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Automotive

867 NW Corporate Dr

(503) 674-0293
5.0
(9) · Automotive

6707 NE 131st Ave

(360) 885-3333

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

335 SW Oak St

(503) 648-8509

1 person is looking at this business

About

Andy’s Auto Supply & Repair in Portland, OR is your one-stop shop for all car repair needs in Portland, OR! Established nearly 40 years ago, our business has remained in the same place and Still Operating the Same Way Since 1975. That means that we know our cars and know we can help you too. We service many car brands and provide many car services, from engines to engine lights. We have a great back parking lot that offers over 6,000 square feet with fence and camera security. Trust in us for honest feedback, no gimmicks, and efficient service. Our technicians are trained, qualified, insured, and trustworthy. Come to Andy’s Auto Supply & Repair today to get your car repaired.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
79 reviews
545
  
44
  
36
  
20
  
119
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anita B. on BBB

5 months ago

04/28/2021, 04:17 AM
Took my truck in to get some work done. They had it there for 3 weeks. I brought in all of the parts myself so we only paid for labor. 2 fuel tanks, a fuel switch, 4 tires, and a new carburetor. They were asked to get the truck in running condition so it could go on a road trip. I was told the carburetor would not fit, they hooked up the fuel switch incorrectly, somehow managed to dump gasoline all inside the cab and did not clean it out. We brought in a rim to make sure it would work and was told it would, that rim now has big gouge marks on it from the caliper so I couldn't take them back if I wanted to for the right ones. I had my mechanic pick the truck up and he broke down 2 blocks from the shop because no fuel was getting to the engine. He also had the carburetor they told me would not fit in****alled and working in 30 minutes. My mechanic took an entire day doing all the work of hooking everything up that should have been already done by this shop. So we paid over $700 for someone other than them to do the work. When we confronted the owner about this he literally said we were full of ****. Mind you we have taken vehicles to him for over 10 years so its not like we were random customers but we will never go back there again.
Respond to negative reviews
Holly Leonard on Facebook

3 years ago

06/12/2018, 04:21 AM
eric has done multiple things on both my cars and so has sam. very helpful and i feel like they genuinely care about the customer not just making money.
Amber Hilton on Facebook

4 years ago

01/10/2018, 01:16 AM
I came in for an oil change a few weeks ago and they got it done super quick and the customer service was great. They found a small leak coming from one of the hoses and got it done in a day. My oil was changed and the leak was fixed in no time and I was on my way. I’ll always go to them, whenever I come in the mechanics and owner are always very nice.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Nathan Hartwell on Facebook

4 years ago

01/01/2018, 16:00 PM
Business Response:

The technician said *we could have made a mistake* and thats why we reinstalled the original pump. We didnt charge the core as we never do on any core job but we surly did charge for what you received. Again, sorry you feel this way. Have a good day!

Respond to negative reviews
Cari Hilsabeck on Facebook

4 years ago

09/27/2017, 04:38 AM
M Kristin H on Dex Knows

4 years ago

09/19/2017, 07:13 AM
Be aware of this place!! I'm absolutely disgusted with this so called " mechanic shop"!! i purchased a 65 corvair in July, immediately after buying it, the car broke down. Andy's shop was highly recommended to me so I had it towed to him. I was assured by the owner that he was happy to work on the car and would make the car run smoothly. I remained hopeful as the weeks went by and his daughter called to say to its all done. I joyfully went to claim my car. I noticed right away that the car was running rough and at the first light the car jerked hard. I was barely able to stop ( though i was told the brakes were fine by Andy's, including a new master cylinder). I filled up the tank and went to start the Car to go home, hoping after driving it a bit it would smooth out. But NO! It never did start again. I was literally 4 blocks from Andy's when this happened! I had it towed back, AGAIN! This time, it sat for another 3+ weeks before my bf began calling daily to find out the status. At one point, my bf called twice in one day and no answer. He blocked his number and called again. They immediately picked up. Avoiding us?? I went to pick it up again and noticed that we had no headlights or turn signals but again was told by Andy's all was fixed. 2 blocks later? You guessed it! Car broke down again! This time back firing and smoking!! Again... back to Andy's. Another 3 weeks goes by. No word and my beautiful classic car is beyond filthy ( grease and ash inside and dirty front to back (i have photos). By bf arrived without notice today and tried to get some answers and get my car away from this jerk. Of course, the owner had nothing to say! Just stood there with the deer in the headlight look. He muttered something about running it for 3 hours and driving it for 20 min. But when my bf went to start it... again... battery was dead!! Owner claimed he wasn't going to work on it anymore cause he was chasing a ghost! A ghost?? Then why did Andys hold my car for 2 months and charge me over $500 if he was just chasing ghosts??!!!! I do hope that the owner sleeps well tonight knowing he completely screwed someone in his own community. But I'll sleep well knowing I'll see the owner in court!!!
Respond to negative reviews
M Kristin Hardesty on Facebook

4 years ago

09/18/2017, 17:00 PM
Business Response:

Kristin, your Boyfriend came in today yelling and being very mean. Obviously we are not here to fight so we allowed him to express himself then proceeded to let him know we had been waiting 2 days for it to act up, Driving it and allowing it to idle. N…See More

Respond to negative reviews
Ric Leonetti on Facebook

5 years ago

02/19/2017, 01:45 AM
Great customer service, reasonable prices, quick turn around. I have three cars and this is the ONLY place I go! They're the best in the business!
Back to running good! on Dex Knows

6 years ago

01/28/2016, 04:23 AM
Back to running good! After breaking down on the freeway i was told to tow my car to Andy's repair shop. They fixed my car in just one day. I had to take it back because the gage was off and they fixed it for no additional charge. Then i took it back a 3rd time because something under the car was making noise, and they fixed it no questions asked and no charge again. I never had an appointment with the shop and they got me in and out. They didn't over charge for the service, they were friendly and professional. I called upset and crying and they laughed it off and got me back on the road in no time. If they will take me back in the future as a customer i will gladly return to the shop for future repairs.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.