Logo White
Watch Demo

Andrew Dold, MD - Orthopedic Surgeon

Own this business?
4.9
126 reviews
|Healthcare|Frisco, TX 75034

5550 Warren Pkwy suite 200, Frisco, TX 75034

(469) 850-0680

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

800 5th Ave #500

(817) 878-5300
5.0
(9) · Orthopedists

3900 Junius St #500

(469) 800-7200

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Orthopedists

4716 Alliance Blvd #600

(469) 800-7200
5.0
(50) · Orthopedists

2900 N Interstate 35 Bldg 1

(940) 323-3400
4.9
(234) · Orthopedists

1301 N Collins St #201

(817) 274-9111
4.9
(48) · Orthopedists

902 W Randol Mill Rd #120

(817) 801-1503
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
126 reviews
5123
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
  • 51 Reviews4.8Google
  • 41 Reviews4.9Healthgrades
  • 34 Reviews5.0RateMDs
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amanda S on Healthgrades

2 months ago

06/04/2020, 13:44 PM
Make sure that if you get recommended to this office from Baylor Hospital that you ensure they can take NEW patients first. Hopefully they don’t tell you that you messed up your arm so bad and need surgery really soon only for them to not be able to do it (and then proceed to recommend you to a very poorly rated specialist). And then ALSO make sure they don’t order you completely wrong CT scans only for you to show up at a new specialists office and have them say you need to get new scans. (“Oh your elbow is super messed up - here’s the order for your wrist scan only.”) Thanks for the help Dr. Dold and team! At least you gave my mom more meds so she can dull out her pain!
Respond to negative reviews
Chris Francois RN on Healthgrades

3 months ago

04/23/2020, 01:27 AM
After a fall, I went to the first doctor that was available. X-rays and an MRI were ordered and it revealed that I had torn my ACL. After a recommendation, I made an appointment with Dr. Dold and one more surgeon. Dr. Dold ordered a more detailed MRI which revealed additional damage to the knee in the form of a meniscus root repair. Dr. Dold was the only doctor out of the three that I saw that recommended the additional diagnostic test. The other doctors recommended physical therapy, which would not have corrected my knee pain, and had I followed their recommendation I would be looking at knee replacement surgery in my very near future. I elected to have meniscus root repair and ACL reconstruction surgery with Dr. Dold and I could not be happier with the results. He answered all of my questions before the surgery and his office team is very helpful with all the paperwork required by my employer. I highly recommend Dr. Dold to anyone needing or considering surgery.
Steve on Healthgrades

4 months ago

04/10/2020, 01:34 AM
Seven months in to a total knee replacement that was not doing well, I visited Dr. Dold to get a 2nd opinion on my options moving forward. After discussion, a couple of further tests, and a lot of prayer, we decided that the best move forward would be a "revision" (a replacement of the replacement). Dr. Dold did this revision seven weeks ago. The function in my knee was better than before after only three weeks. I could not recommend Dr. Dold highly enough. Thanks again, doc.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
R.E.Quirk on Healthgrades

9 months ago

10/23/2019, 04:12 AM
I contacted Dr. Andrew Dold's office this past May. I'd been having pain in my left buttock running down to my knee for the previous year. Sitting for any length of time was uncomfortable, driving was absolute torture. By this point I'd seen other physicians, had an MRI of my back, a steroid shot in both my buttock and knee to zero relief. Initially Dr. Dold and myself concentrated on my hip pain. He gave me an x-ray guided steroid shot deep into me hip. Unfortunately like the others, I felt little if any relief. Being the case, we redirected our attention to my knee. A new MRI indicated a fairly progressed arthritis condition. After a short discussion of the possible approaches, I decided to have my knee replaced as it would need to be done anyway. On August 13th I had my surgery and everything went great. Ironically, the pain in my buttock also went away. I've had a fast recovery and am mostly back to normal. Thanks to Dr. Dold and his wonderful staff, a great group.
Amanda Lunsford on Healthgrades

10 months ago

09/24/2019, 05:41 AM
I want to tell the world what an Amazing job Dr. Dold preformed on my hip. I'm a 40yr old mother of six who thought all the back pain was from so many deliveries and just aches and pains from getting older. I'd been to a number of Dr's and lots of tests with zero results as to why I was having horrible Sharp, throbbing, and burning symptoms down my right leg. My first day to see Dr. Dold I could hardly lift my right leg and the range of motion tests he performed had me crying. One x-ray and he knew Exactly what was wrong and how to fix it. I had a bone spur that caused a huge labral tear and during surgery he found a cyst and removed it. I'm now 3 months out and I feel Absolutely Great! Thank you so much !! I also want to thank your team and nurses for being so nice and helpful.
Teresa B on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/07/2019, 03:19 AM
Dr Andrew Dold is the BEST Doctor I have ever had. I was treated for Achilles Tendonitis which was aking me unable to walk for close to a year. He spoke with me about the Platlet Rich Plasma(PRP) .After doing some research, I decided to do it. Ive thrown away y can, my walker & have been pain free,He is my miracle Doctor. If I coudl give him a 10 star rating I would His staff is a great and one even stayed after hours to help me locate a rollator. God bless Dr Dold and staff I will recommend him for any Orthopedic need
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/30/2019, 05:29 AM
I'm a 45 yr old former Navy SEAL with an incredibly active lifestyle that has taken a toll on my shoulders (swim, golf, lift, climb, surf, etc). By the time I got to Dr. Dold my left shoulder had been causing me considerable pain and it was impacting everything I did. He ordered an MRI that showed the root of the pain. My shoulder was a mess. He performed a tenodesis procedure that truly changed my life. That was on December 27, 2018. I was back to light activity within 3 months and I was 100% by 5 months. I've referred seven people to him, and I tell people that "he is a magician". I wish I would have done this two years earlier when the pain first started. Not only are the results fantastic, but the entire process was smooth and easy and I thought it was very reasonably priced. My golf game is now improving and the strength and stability that I had years ago has returned. Dr. Andrew Dold has my strongest possible recommendation.
Anonymous on RateMDs

a year ago

05/28/2019, 14:05 PM
Great with giving me answers to my questions My hip procedure went very well.Professional manneisms but friendly.I have all the confidence in Dr Dold
Parker on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/02/2019, 07:55 AM
I have lived in Frisco, TX for 20 years. I have had four injuries to my knees. I saw two different orthopedic surgeons over the years. I had a ski accident a week ago. My last OS treated my son poorly so he was out. Dr. Dold is amazing. His office staff top notch. He listened and answered all my questions. He diagnosed my MCL tear and ACL rupture and took the time to explain his approach to healing. Showed me my MRI. I would recommend him to any and all. He is a great doctor that cares.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.