Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Andersen’s Danish Bakery & Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
749 reviews
|Restaurants|Santa Barbara, KY 93101

1106 State St, Santa Barbara, KY 93101

(805) 962-5085

https://andersenssantabarbara.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 9:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Barbeque

14710 Main St

(301) 574-8017

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1017 Cedar Canyon Cir

(209) 745-4345

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Restaurants

4211 W Burbank Blvd

(818) 842-5008
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

10876 N 32nd St

(602) 569-1667

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

502 Furys Ferry Rd

(706) 651-9111

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606

2 people are looking at this business

About

A charming and cozy little bakery and restaurant located in Santa Barbra, The Andersen's serves Danish and European cuisine. Beautiful white, iron tables and chairs sit atop a black and white checkered floor, giving this bakery it's old world look and ambiance. A popular spot for brunch and high-tea, stop by and and enjoy a pastry from their extensive range of delectable baked goodies. Light and fluffy eggs, open-face sandwiches, crepes, waffles and scrumptious desserts galore is what you will have to choose from at The Andersen's. Try the Scandinavian Duck (roasted duck, red cabbage, baked apple and potatoes in a port wine reduction), a popular favorite. Sip on mimosas, tea or coffeeas you

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
749 reviews
5441
  
4172
  
353
  
219
  
128
  
36 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
rebeccaa100 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/18/2021, 03:25 AM
Wonderful pastries and breakfast quiche I have been going this restaurant for over a decade. When I am in Santa Barbara my husband and I treat ourselves to that apple strudel best I have ever had!!! Also the marzipan ring another amazing pastry!! The staff is always very pleasant...the owner is a little stand offish which is unfortunate but over all it is my favorite breakfast spot in Santa Barbara!!
NickM1019 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

06/04/2021, 12:01 PM
Coffee is good They have good coffee, at least that’s what my Mother say. Forget about that though, their Hot Chocolate is BOMB!!! Do it
redbeauty58 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

06/02/2021, 02:36 AM
Weekend Brunch Had breakfast here years ago on our honeymoon, decided to do it again. The breakfast was so big neither of us could finish it. I had the croissant sandwich and my husband had the eggs benedict both were delicious. Coffee was great too
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
johnsrca on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/21/2021, 01:57 AM
breakfast delight On a morning walk up State street, this was an amazing fine . The fruit filled danish french toast was great. Would highly recommend this place for a great experience
631sherifs on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/17/2021, 07:26 AM
Berti and Charlotte keeping the best Danish tradition in Santa Barbara Just returned to Santa Barbara, the pilgrimage is never complete without visiting the Andersen’s Danish Bakery. Was very happy to see that they are thriving and functioning near normal post COVID. Charlotte and her mom are truly the Grand Dames of Santa Barbara, pillars of the community and the greatest business ladies ever. The Marzipan cake was as fresh as ever , the apricot and Marzipan Kringles are top of the class. The care that is given to every single product is amazing . Highly recommend, your trip to Santa Barbara is never complete without a visit the Andersen Danish pastry shop. Sherif K Sakla MD, JD.
Red R on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

04/09/2021, 06:57 AM
Breakfast came highly recommended After looking at reviews online, we decided to try this place for breakfast. With white tablecloths, outside seating right on State St. Is very pleasant. The food we ordered was disappointingly average, although the portions were generous. The french toast tastes like last Christmas' fruitcake with a boozy port reduction that hadn't reduced enough. The quiche was delicious but didn't need the hollandaise. It ended up tasting too heavy. We wanted to try the Princess cake, but just didn't have room. Maybe it was our choices. We will try this place again and try something else.
Kendra Clemons Younger on Facebook

9 months ago

01/02/2021, 02:16 AM
Andersen’s bakery selections are beyond exquisite. They can do any cake gluten free. And most of their desserts are gluten free already. Charlotte is the most accommodating with one of a kind selections and spectacular holiday deals. The decor gives you a homelike feel and their new store (next door) offers bottled recipes of yummy goodies and boxed baked goods to take home. Andersen’s is a Santa Barbara landmark in La Arcada Plaza. ❤️
Steve Price on Facebook

9 months ago

12/14/2020, 01:26 AM
Why did The Vikings peacefully settle in California thousands of years before Columbus!!! Danish bakeries.. duh! Neptune Radio reporting! Happy Holidays campers!
Jan Turnbull Polacco on Facebook

10 months ago

12/05/2020, 01:00 AM
Ordered the to go dinner box, very yummy food along with strudel and a bottle of wine! Super deal supporting our local restaurant
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.