Logo White
Watch Demo

Anchors Away Charters LLC

Own this business?
5.0
51 reviews
|Recreation|Placida, FL 33946

6300 Boca Grande Causeway, Placida, FL 33946

(941) 268-4694

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Recreation in your area

Chasin' Tales Fishing Charters
5.0
(23) · Recreation

880 12th Ave S

(239) 216-0378

1 person is looking at this business

GR8 Lakes Fishing Adventures
5.0
(2) · Recreation

618 Sturgeon Point Rd

(716) 997-6919
North Florida Outfitters
5.0
(5) · Recreation

12553 Sun Palm Dr

(904) 377-8438
Chartersbycaptbrad
5.0
(1) · Recreation

5772 Woodcliff Rd

(386) 717-3802
Crabby Charters Ft Myers
5.0
(36) · Recreation

6179 Black Marlin Lane

(239) 919-2626
Eastern Fishing & Rental Tool
5.0
(1) · Recreation

2406 Moose Dr

(601) 649-1454

About

Specialties Welcome to Anchors Away Charters! Where we specialize in Boca Grande Offshore Fishing Charters & Boca Grande Inshore Fishing Charters. We invite you to spend a sunny Florida day on the glassy waters surrounding Boca Grande . The air is clear and crisp and the fishing bite is as hot as the weather. For over 35 years, Captain Jeff has spent days and nights fishing southwest Florida's coast. He is bringing his love for the water to you by providing Boca Grande inshore charters and Boca Grande offshore charters. Whatever your idea of a day of fishing is, Captain Jeff can provide that charter for you. He is one of only a few Boca Grande offshore fishing charter captains that posses

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
51 reviews
539
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 33 Reviews5.0Google
  • 18 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jim Wages on Facebook

5 months ago

07/24/2019, 03:46 AM
Capt Jeff always put us on the fish. We limited out on grouper and had to start throwing some monsters back. Very professional and knowledgeable. It would be hard for any future trip to come close to this one. Would definitely recommend.
Chris Wages on Facebook

5 months ago

07/23/2019, 01:06 AM
had an excellent trip with Capt Jeff. He made sure we stayed in the fish. Managed to come home with more than enough fillets. Very professional, great equipment, knowledgable capt and crew. Will definitely charter with him again!
Jodie Hettwer Gocher on Facebook

6 months ago

06/21/2019, 03:10 AM
We had a great trip out on the water with Captain Jeff, he is so helpful and has the equipment to get you on the fish. Would definitely recommend Anchors Away Charters and Captain Jeff.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Christopher Gonyo on Facebook

7 months ago

05/10/2019, 01:34 AM
This was my first charter in the gulf and it was amazing. Jeff was very friendly and accommodating. We did the off shore fishing trip and he did everything right to make sure we had a great time. Throughout the trip we were constantly catching fish and when a hole dried up we were moving to another location. His equipment helped in ensuring that we maximized our opportunities and was always there to assist with landing the catch and making sure we had new bait right away. No question, I would recommend this charter and when I come back to Florida I will book again. An experience that I will never forget. Thanks to Jeff and his son for the great time.
Lumir Drahota on Facebook

7 months ago

05/05/2019, 03:20 AM
Capt. Jeff runs a great charter service and works hard to get his clients the fish they want. With his state-of-the-art equipment...like the gps anchor...he is able to spend more time attending to clients and fish! Book him now!😁
Mary T. Drahota on Facebook

7 months ago

05/04/2019, 02:16 AM
great trip put us on fish, worked very hard
Jim Ebenstein on Facebook

8 months ago

04/18/2019, 05:23 AM
Captain Jeff and his son did a great job. Jeff jr. did a super job with my 5 year old grandson helping him catch several fish. Captain Jeff put us in great spots and we caught lots of fish.
Thanks again guys can’t wait to go again.
Ellen Boyle Lewandowski on Facebook

8 months ago

04/08/2019, 05:53 AM
April 7, 2019. Went out with my husband Mark and son Brandon. We went on an offshore trip, it was great. We caught so many fish. Perfect weather. Capt. Jeff and son Jeffrey were awesome. Looking forward to next year!! Thanks again!😎🌞
Randy McCarthy on Facebook

8 months ago

04/02/2019, 04:25 AM
Captain Jeff agreed to take my Grandfather and I out at a moments notice on one of his days off, tailoring an off shore fishing trip to meet our tight schedule. Weather was questionable but then turned out to be great once we got out on the water. His equipment and knowledge of the area was outstanding and we immediately began catching fish. This guy knows what he's doing and we will be using him again!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.