Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Amulet Body Piercing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
10 reviews
|Tattoo|Grand Rapids, MI 49507 United States

2315 Division Ave S, Grand Rapids, MI 49507 United States

(616) 245-3117

http://www.magnumtattoo.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(15) · Beauty

1125 3rd St

(231) 722-2208
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
10 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Emily Ann Blackburn review for Amulet Body Piercing
Emily Ann Blackburn on Facebook

9 years ago

12/02/2013, 03:42 AM
Jen is freaking amazing! She is so friendly and explains everything that you have to do for your piercings. And she talks to you the entire time, so you cannot even feel the needle go in for the piercing. When I get my next piercings for my birthday I'm definitely going when Jen is working.
Keeperofkylee review for Amulet Body Piercing
Keeperofkylee on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/15/2010, 11:25 AM
Best Piercing Place In Kent County – I have been wanting to get my industrial pierced for a while now and just haven't. . .I finally got a bug to get it done and was looking for a place. . .Magnum did my first tattoo so I immedatly looked there, and found the Amulet, so naturally I was drawn there first. . .I called all over town looking for a place after I called The Amulet and couldn't find a place better then The Amulet. . . I was scared b/c i have been to other places and they haven't been the cleanest. . .but when i walked into The Amulet you could just tell the place was clean and sterile. Ryan did my piercing and she was very wonderful!! She greeted me when I walked in and was very professional and very polite. . .She walked me through the whole process and opened new clean sterile instruments right in front of me when I went back, and even changed her gloves and washed her hands a few times through the piercing when I bled. . .She was amazing and I will be going back to The Amulet again when I get another piercing or back to Magnum for my next tattoo!! They're the best place I've found in Grand Rapids (and the most fairly priced) and if your looking for professionals and a place you know will be clean and sterile I STRONGLY suggest you go to Magnum for your tattoo needs and The Amulet for your Piercings!! i love my tattoo and my industrial!! :D
emilyrae review for Amulet Body Piercing
emilyrae on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/24/2009, 08:45 AM
Great Piercing Experience! – I got my nose pierced a few months back at Amulet by Ryan (female). She was amazing and made me feel totally calm. Everything used was sterile and she explained the process for me, so i knew what was going on each step of the way. When I got my nose pierced it didn't even hurt, and it didn't bleed. Also the next week I went back with a friend (she forgot her ID the first time) for her to get her cartilage pierced. As far as I know her experience was really good too. She also had Ryan as her Piercer. Her cartilage piercing hurt a bit more and bled quite a bit, but she was very happy with the results. I plan to go back soon because I want another piercing...not sure what though...
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
penwords review for Amulet Body Piercing
penwords on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/25/2009, 00:12 AM
Great for First Timers – I had an excellent experience getting my eyebrow pierced. If you can, go on the days that Ryan is working. She is patient, cheerful, and has years of experience. Once the knew that I was very interested in what was going on, she took the time to explain each step to me in detail and volunteered information that I never would have thought to ask about. Amulet keeps stringently sterile procedures too (and they're happy to detail them) so you can be sure that your health is in the best of hands. It's not in the best area of town, but nothing extremely bad. I don't think I' want to go alone after dark though.
dylsbaby review for Amulet Body Piercing
dylsbaby on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/30/2008, 00:18 AM
My Experience at Amulet – So I went to the Amulet today to get my belly button peirced and i had a good experience there...I was really scared at first and had regrets all the way down there about getting it done at all then I got there and Ryan the lady who did it was super nice and made me feel very comfortable and she even talked to me while doing it to keep my mind off the pain...and yes you can feel it it's a bit of a "pinch" but as long as your calm it's not that bad...it's kinda hard to find if your not familiar with Grand Rapids it's right next to Magnam Tattooing there's a little sign above the door...and it might look small and scary...but it's not and i'm glad i got it done.
zimgvsu review for Amulet Body Piercing
zimgvsu on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

03/23/2008, 02:30 AM
I cannot say enough great things about this place. Ryan, the piercer, is incredibly friendly and puts the person being pierced at ease. If you have any questions about the pain of a piercing or if it will look okay, she will be completely honest, she's not going to pierce something and make you look dumb. All the piercings are priced way below other piercing parlors, but its not a shady place. Everything is sterilized and cleaned properly. The piercer is also really patient with all the questions the customer has before and after the piercing. She also explains how to care for your piercing and makes sure you understand before you leave. This place is amazing and I wouldn't go anywhere else for future piercings.
misseyelashes15 review for Amulet Body Piercing
misseyelashes15 on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

12/15/2007, 04:59 AM
These people are great and definately know what they are doing. Friendly and professional and the best price you can find!!!
cubbieiswhereitsat review for Amulet Body Piercing
cubbieiswhereitsat on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

11/07/2007, 02:18 AM
i was referred from a friend who had got her nose pierced there. It was lowly priced and the place was clean. I went in not knowing what i was doing even though i had wanted to get my nose pierced in the longest time. I went with my boyfriend and Ryan (my pierced) was very very nice and she answered all of my boyfriend's ridiculous questions with a humorous manner. The piercing itself was PAINFUL, but well worth it. She told me the after-care stuff. My friends wanted to see the tattoos so she recommended that we go next door to check them out. Ryan was very very kind and actually seemed to care. i recommend this place!!!
cuthbeje review for Amulet Body Piercing
cuthbeje on Citysearch

18 years ago

01/25/2005, 05:32 AM
It is great – I had great results with Amulet I have been wanting to get my belly button pierced and I finally went and got it done. It was great Ryan the girl who pierced me was halarious she made me feel so at ease. The whole experiance was a good one.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.