Logo White
Watch Demo

American Wood Reface

Own this business?
5.0
40 reviews
|Contractors|Medina, OH 44256

854 Medina Road, Medina, OH 44256

(800) 645-4594

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Timberdoodle, Inc.
5.0
(2) · Contractors

24272 Detroit Rd

(440) 871-0889

1 person is looking at this business

About

American Wood Reface specializes in premium 1/4" solid wood cabinet refacing. We also offer countertop replacement with or without refacing. We are committed to conducting business with integrity and achieving complete customer satisfaction. We have our own finishing and fabricating facility and employ highly skilled carpenters with an average of more than 20 years experience. We use the highest quality materials and methods available. We provide a free in-home consultation and stand behind our products and workmanship. Many references are available. See our website for photos, customer comments, display locations and home show schedule.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
40 reviews
540
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 28 Reviews5.0Google
  • 12 Reviews5.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
RALPH C on BBB

2 months ago

12/03/2019, 07:30 AM
First Class company with meticulous quality of work done by friendly, professional employees. If you want your kitchen done right, you hire these folks.
Del L on BBB

2 months ago

11/21/2019, 17:58 PM
We were looking for a kitchen and bath upgrade without taking out counter tops (which we had put in upon purchasing house a couple of years prior). Heard about "refacing" and AWR on a local radio show. I started looking into this option and was impressed with results and reviews. As it turned out, we didn't need a total refacing as our cabinets are "European style". Jim F**** was our first point of contact and advised us that new doors and drawers would be all that we would need. Our choices were outstanding with colors/styles. Estimates were received. We opted to visit a local cabinet maker to compare and check out options such as total new cabinets/counter tops but realized we could have a...  more>>
Christine U on BBB

2 months ago

11/16/2019, 10:37 AM
It was great doing business with American Wood Reface, Inc, The salesperson helped us with our choices and was honest and upfront with all the charges or options we had. When it was time to reface our kitchen cabinets, the worker was on time and did a wonderful job, you would think the cabinets were made in the finish and style we choose. He cleaned up daily and when I asked to have a piece of wood replaced, i did not cared for the color in the one piece that was put on, there was no problem, they came out with another and replaced it with no questions asked. I would recommend this company and do business with them again.
Business Response:

Cabinet refacing was done in this kitchen with Tuscan stain on select cherry. The existing countertops stayed in place, which is an option with refacing. All of our wood is hand selected for minimal color variation but with cherry especially, you often can't see the variation until it starts to age. Thank you for your understanding with the variation in the wood that we replaced. Thanks for sharing your experience with American Wood Reface.

Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Bill K on BBB

3 months ago

10/31/2019, 03:53 AM
AWR would get my highest marks for their quality and professionalism. My project entailed refacing all of the kitchen cabinets, new granite countertops, cabinet modifications for an over-the-range microwave and new refrigerator, under cabinet lighting, and tile back-splash. I was surprised and totally satisfied with the finished project; what a difference it made. The gentleman performing the work, Roger, is a highly skilled and talented craftsman; he took pride in every aspect of his work. I would highly recommend AWR without any reservations.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with American Wood Reface and also your compliments about Roger. The kitchen was refaced in Ballet White on solid birch and the countertops were replaced with Giallo Fiesta granite along with the other modifications described by the customer.

dianne d on BBB

4 months ago

10/02/2019, 15:28 PM
Replacing only two bathroom counter tops was probably only a small job in the grand scheme of things to them, but we are over-the-top thrilled with the results of this update to our condo! The two gentlemen who did the carpentry were professional and pleasant, and Eric who did the plumbing was outstanding, nothing asked of him was too much trouble, he went out of his way in all matters. We'd highly recommend them to anyone needing an update. DD
Business Response:

American Wood Reface replaced the bathroom countertops with Corian Dune Prima. We were able to reuse the sinks. We offer countertop replacement along with cabinet refacing or as a stand-alone service. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the detailed compliments about our folks.

Bill R. on BBB

a year ago

03/02/2019, 03:37 AM
10 stars for American Wood Reface. We had our kitchen cabinets refaced and are so pleased with the results. A top notch company from start to finish. Our installer, Scott, showed up everyday on time and worked through the entire day with no breaks or lunch time. AWR price for refacing was several thousand dollars LESS than a company that wanted to replace the doors/drawers with formica! I can't say enough about the professionalism and quality service AWR provided. I would definitely recommend their services.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and for the compliments. The kitchen was refaced in White on solid birch. The existing countertops stayed in place, undercabinet lighting was added, the lazy susan was replaced and large crown molding was installed. Jason - American Wood Reface

J.J. on BBB

2 years ago

04/23/2018, 05:40 AM
Derek and Terry did a great job completing our kitchen. They both were extremely pleasent to deal with during construction and helpful through the entire process. Top Notch Individuals
Business Response:

This kitchen was refaced in solid white on the perimeter and web gray on the island. Undercabinet lighting and wall tile with a herringbone accent was added along with a new Silver Silk granite countertop. Beadboard was added to the island back and sides. Thank you for your compliments on Derek and Terry. Jason - American Wood Reface

Krystal A. on BBB

2 years ago

03/09/2018, 05:19 AM
Overall:
Everything went well, and the results are spectacular! We initially were planning to just reface, but decided to tear out the old and create a new layout, so it ended up being a full kitchen/great room remodel. Jason (the owner) was very flexible with us and kept the project moving. Because we did a remodel instead of refacing, the project did take a few months from start to finish, but now that it is complete, it was worth it!
The process:
We had never done any home remodeling before, so having Jason guide us through each step of the process was very helpful. He narrowed down what could/would work best in the space we had, as well as give good costs estimates for each option. We ne
...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review and let us know if you need anything else. Jason - American Wood Reface

Michael M. on BBB

2 years ago

11/05/2017, 01:55 AM
We just had our kitchen cabinets refaced .We chose a a white shaker style for the cabinets. The whole process was a great experience from start to finish.The transformation in just six days was amazing. Our carpenter Scott did a fantastic job. I would recommend American Wood reface to anyone who wanted to change the look of their kitchen
Business Response:

This house had flat, dark doors typically used in Bob S****** developments. The solid white refacing and upgrade to white, shaker style doors lightened the kitchen dramatically and gave it a new look. In addition, all drawer boxes were upgraded to undermount, full extension, soft close glides. A pullout cabinet organizer was also added. Thank you for your comments. Jason - American Wood Reface

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.