Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

American Signature Furniture

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
2268 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Pinellas Park, FL 33781 United States

7230 US-19, Pinellas Park, FL 33781 United States

(727) 456-5420

https://www.americansignaturefurniture.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

3204 W Bay To Bay Blvd

(813) 837-6556
5.0
(6) · Furniture Stores

12115 28th St N

(727) 539-7544
5.0
(7) · Retail

743 Gantt Ave

(941) 371-7498
5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

3179 US Highway 98 N

(863) 682-3116
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

4301 32nd St W

(941) 744-2744
5.0
(2) · Retail

3935 W Cypress St

(813) 875-7775
About

WHO WE ARE American Signature Furniture is a furniture store that has been helping families furnish their homes for over 70 years. Find stylish furniture for your living room, dining room, and bedroom (including mattresses and youth furniture). ASF also offers the largest selection of reclining and power-reclining furniture around! DESIGNER LOOKS COLLECTION Our newest furniture collection, Designer Looks is full of the latest furniture styles at prices that are a lower than anywhere else. We listened to our customers about what their favorite styles are, and created an entire collection centered around making those sought-after looks affordable.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
2,268 reviews
51,953
  
497
  
342
  
212
  
1116
  
48 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Oreo P. review for American Signature Furniture
Oreo P. on BirdEye

a year ago

04/22/2021, 13:46 PM
when you enter the store, you will be treated very well, but when you have a problem, it will never be solved, all people rude, and will never solve your problem, so do not go to this store because it is not worth your time or money , I bought a sectional of $ 4,300.00 I just threw my money in the trash.
Respond to negative reviews
Jennifer Smith Miller review for American Signature Furniture
Jennifer Smith Miller on Facebook

2 years ago

09/17/2020, 09:05 AM
Most horrible delivery experience in my life. The delivery drivers were rude and did not set up the furniture correctly and would not move it. When asked to do so the main contact said he would get the guys and be right back. They jumped in the truck and left. The store manager was not helpful at all and basically because they had a picture with it all smushed together in my house and it was supposedly set up, I'm out of luck. Not cool and not how you conduct business. I would never buy another piece of furniture from this company again.
Business Response:

Hi Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We regret reading we did not provide you the level of service we strive for. If we can be of assistance, please email us at social@vcf.com. -DO

Katherine Hillman Sweeney review for American Signature Furniture
Katherine Hillman Sweeney on Facebook

2 years ago

09/17/2020, 05:12 AM
We purchased a sectional from the store in Pinellas Park on the 6th of July. We were told when we ordered it that the chances of us receiving the sectional early were good (like the beginning of August). Then, we were told that the sectional would be delivered on the 24th of August. No one at any point told us it was only a piece or 2 that would be delivered. Imagine our surprise when only 2 pieces arrived. I called the store only to be told that there was a delay and that 2 pieces would be delivered on spet 17th and the last on sept 24th. Well, today we only received 1 more piece instead of 2. Again no customer service at all, no notice that only 1 piece would be coming that and that the others were delayed again. The drivers are always the ones that let us know when they get here. So after they left today, I called the store again only to find out that the 1 piece has been delayed until the middle of October and the last piece wouldn't be delivered until the 26th of November. Once again if I hadn't called no one would of ever called to let us know this and we would still be sitting here thinking it was being delivered next week. This company has some of the worse customer service I have every experienced. After speaking with a lady at the store I informed her I no longer wanted to have to chase down a couch that we paid good money for and that I would like her to pick up the pieces that were delivered and refund us the money. She explained that this could not be done without being charged a 15% restocking fee for the pieces that were delivered. Which is completely ridiculous, why should I pay because they didn't keep up their end of a deal. At this point, by the time it is all delievered half will be brand new while the other pieces will be 6 months old. Do yourself a favor and buy your furniture else where, you'll save yourself money, time, and a lot of headaches.
Business Response:

Hi Katherine. We regret reading we did not provide you the level of service we strive for and we would like to try to make this right. Would you please send us an email with your invoice and telephone numbers to social@vcf.com? We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, -AM

Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Katherine Hillman Sweeney review for American Signature Furniture
Katherine Hillman Sweeney on Facebook

2 years ago

09/17/2020, 01:06 AM
Business Response:

Hi Katherine. We regret reading we did not provide you the level of service we strive for and we would like to try to make this right. Would you please send us an email with your invoice and telephone numbers to social@vcf.com? We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, -AM

Rhonda White review for American Signature Furniture
Rhonda White on Facebook

2 years ago

03/26/2020, 05:22 AM
Ordered 2 reclining loveseats, they did not tell us that they had only one & the other will be delivered in June. When they showed up to deliver the one it was the wrong one! The sales person Chris wrote it up wrong & when we called to talk to manager Tony he was rude and not nice at all! Needless to say we are getting our money back. ! DO NOT BUY anything from that place!!! Disappointed ☹️
Business Response:

Hi Rhonda, we are truly sorry to read of your experience and would like to look further into this. Please email us at social@vcf.com with your name and your phone number for that order. Much appreciated, -AM

Tina Kendall review for American Signature Furniture
Tina Kendall on Facebook

3 years ago

02/04/2020, 00:46 AM
Ordered a new black leather sectional, get the call last Friday it's in, pick it up yesterday...it's double plastic wrapped with cardboard can't really do an inspection, fingers crossed. Got it home...Yep....not only damaged but pieces missing. Ok we can get this worked out...NOPE! It's been discontinued. And yes, I asked prior to purchasing if I could get replacements if there was problems with the pieces. Salesman Randy who was very helpful at the time says absolutely. Call ole Randy last night and his attitude is yeah so sorry it's discontinued don't know what to tell ya! Haul it back up there tonight and yes I see salesman Randy...who says " hey Tina how ya doin"? My response, how do you think I’m doing RANDY! 😡 Full refund processed and walked out the door. American Signature....I'll never shop in your store again!
Business Response:

Hi Tina, we are truly sorry to read of your experience and would like to look further into this. Please email us at social@vcf.com with your name and your phone number for that order. Much appreciated, -AM

Susan Wilkins review for American Signature Furniture
Susan Wilkins on Facebook

3 years ago

01/14/2020, 00:50 AM
My husband and I purchased a living room and dining room set here. We are very happy with our purchases. The motor on the recliner died. Unfortunately that model was no long available, but we were able to select a replacement recliner since it was still under warranty. Tony has been super helpful each time we've been there helping us with our purchases as well as with the replacement.
Aaron Cook review for American Signature Furniture
Aaron Cook on Facebook

3 years ago

09/26/2019, 04:54 AM
We bought a full house of furniture at ASF. We purchased the furniture insurance also. We are still within of our first year of ownership of our kitchen table. We have developed bubbling on the surface and leaves waters stains immediately. So we called our insurance and they denied the issue of course. We will never buy or recommend this place to anyone. Why sell things that can’t handle use ? Why sell insurance that doesn’t work?
Business Response:

Hi Aaron, Thank you for notifying us of this occurrence. We would like to look further into this. Could you please email us at social@vcf.com with your name and phone number for that order? Sincerely, -NS

Amanda Biery review for American Signature Furniture
Amanda Biery on Facebook

3 years ago

03/25/2019, 01:35 AM
1 star Worst experience ever. I’d be here for an hour trying to write everything that this place did to us for the last 3 months, so I will just leave it as American Signature is terrible. Save your money and buy elsewhere
Business Response:

Hi Amanda, we appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. If we can be of further assistance to you, please email social@vcf.com the name and phone number associated with your order. Thank you! -SS

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.