Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

American Heritage Funeral Home

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
132 reviews
|Funeral Services & Cemeteries|Houston, TX 77038

10710 Veterans Memorial Dr, Houston, TX 77038

(281) 445-0050

https://www.dignitymemorial.com/funeral-homes/houston-tx/american-heritage-funeral-home/4196?utm_source=google_my_business&utm_medium=organic

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(7) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

8706 Almeda Genoa Rd

(713) 991-9000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

722 Grillo Way

(281) 238-4500

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

8506 C E King Pkwy

(713) 834-2453
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

507 W Orange St

(979) 849-6379
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

2128 Broadway Avenue J

(409) 763-4621

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Consumer Services

634 S Columbia Dr

(979) 345-3232

1 person is looking at this business

About

Each one of us is unique with our own story to tell. As North America's largest provider of funeral, cremation and cemetery services, Dignity Memorial professionals excel at helping families create meaningful tributes that truly celebrate the lives of the individuals they represent.With an extensive network of more than 2,000 locations throughout the U.S., Canada and Puerto Rico, Dignity Memorial providers offer families personalized services and advanced-planning options to meet any need. From the simple to the extraordinary, your Dignity Memorial professionals are here to see that your special story is told.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
132 reviews
5117
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vicki Aluise Bresie on Facebook

a year ago

08/31/2020, 15:37 PM
Our family has used this funeral home for our Mother’s funeral last year and for our Dad just last week. Julisa and Deavon were great and so helpful. They make the process a lot easier in a stressful time. Very accommodating. My Dad’s military service was great especially in this uncertain time we’re living in. If anyone is a Veteran I don’t know why you would not use them as they are right there at the National Cemetery. Definitely would recommend them. Appreciate everyone who works there and makes a sad time easier. Thanks again.
Business Response:

Vicki, from start to finish, we strive to provide support that is compassionate and professional. Thank you very much for letting us know that we are living up to this goal, and please know that your kind words will be shared with the rest of the team. We are here for you, should you ever need anything else. -Julisa Soto, Manager

Marleen Curtis on Facebook

a year ago

08/26/2020, 11:38 AM
We would highly recommend American Heritage Funeral Home. Brandy and the entire staff went above and beyond our expectations to help with our every need. Brandy was at our disposal and responded promptly whenever we asked for her assistance. The staff was professional, helpful and very kind. Thank you for helping during this difficult time, it was greatly appreciated.
Business Response:

Marleen, our team is passionate about offering the compassionate and helpful care that is absolutely essential throughout this process, and I appreciate you taking a moment to highlight Brandy in such a thoughtful message. Please know that you are in our thoughts, and we are here for you if there is anything else that you need. -Julisa Soto, Manager

Jessica Swiech Squier on Facebook

a year ago

07/30/2020, 07:15 AM
I would recommend American Heritage. The staff is accommodating, friendly and always willing to assist you in anything you need. the service was wonderful even with the record high temp of 100!
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Sandra Alvear on Facebook

a year ago

06/21/2020, 01:08 AM
I highly recommend American Heritage Funeral Home. My father passed away recently and we were able to give him a dignified service in an impeccably maintained environment. My father was an Army veteran—if your loved one was also a veteran, I can’t see a reason not to pick American Heritage. A key reason for this is that American Heritage has a close relationship with Houston National Cemetery. The staff knows exactly what arrangements to make, the questions to ask, and their expertise makes the process run smoothly. American Heritage is also well-versed in arranging military honors and special details that give your loved ones the respectful tribute they deserve. The Patriot Guard Riders were standing with flags outside the funeral home as our guests arrived, and they saluted my father’s urn as we exited the service. It was absolutely touching and filled us with pride. I also want to make a special statement about Funeral Director Brandy Garcia. When you think about a person being perfectly suited for the job she does, that’s Brandy. It’s devastating to lose a loved one, and even harder to navigate that during the coronavirus pandemic when rules on gatherings and social distancing are constantly shifting. Brandy helped us through all of this. She has a calming demeanor, and she answers your questions and helps you understand all the details. She jumps into action and supports you and your family to ensure that the service and all the details are exactly as you envision them. My family and I are grateful that we had the opportunity to work with her at this difficult time. I can’t praise Brandy enough. Deavon Williams was a wonderful person to work with as well.
Business Response:

Sandra, our team is passionate about offering the compassionate and helpful care that is absolutely essential throughout this process, and I appreciate you taking a moment to highlight this in such a thoughtful message. Please know that you are in our thoughts, and we are here for you if there is anything else that you need. -Julisa Soto, Manager

Lana Pruitt on Facebook

a year ago

05/23/2020, 02:57 AM
We used American Heritage Funeral home twice in the last year. Brandy and her team are awesome. They go above and beyond to make everyone feel comfortable and make sure every need is met. Brandy is at your disposal at anytime and responds promptly. Her professionalism is outstanding. Even with all the Covid rules we had a beautiful service for our mom and was so thankful they could live stream it. They did it in a very respectful way. Thank you Brandy for all of your patience and guidance in such a sad time.
Richard Nemec on Facebook

2 years ago

02/13/2020, 02:53 AM
It is times like this that one is lost for words to describe ones gratitude to the American Heritage Funeral Home and its staff for the manner in which they handled all of the coordination, administrative work and especially the outstanding ceremony covering,The Celebration of Life, and interment of my spouse, Yvonne Marie Antoinette Nemec. Their detailed attention to the occasion was not only remarkable, but touched everyone that attended the ceremony. It was all done with compassion and loving loving care. Thank you Brandy Garcia, Funeral Director, for a job well done. The Richard B. Nemec Family
Neville Kennedy Slate on Facebook

2 years ago

02/11/2020, 14:17 PM
My sisters and I recently met with Brandy Garcia at American Heritage Funeral Home. She and Stacy, her Assistant, were so comforting and organized with anything we wanted for our Mother’s funeral services. Our Father was already buried at the Houston National Cemetery so he and my Mother had already planned for her to be buried with him. Although they had planned their funeral, there were still so many details to be decided. Brandy and Stacy helped us with every question and decision we needed to make without being the least bit pushy. We couldn’t have been more pleased with our Mother’s visitation, rosary and funeral services.
Scott Crain on Facebook

2 years ago

01/13/2020, 07:08 AM
Have a wonderful operation and recommend their services should you need it. They cater mostly to VA but can be for anyone. The facilities are very nice and plenty of room in the reception and chapel area. If you are looking area for a place to hold a service, stop in and talk to them. As sad as it was, I'm glad we picked them for their services.
Lee Ann Patterson Philgreen on Facebook

2 years ago

09/05/2019, 12:33 PM
Julisa Y. Soto and others at American Heritage Funeral Home were a delight to work with! They made planning an unexpected funeral as easy and carefree as possible during this time. I’ve dreaded planning a funeral for my brother for a long time. They worked for us with Houston’s National cemetery next door and it was a beautiful ceremony and it seemed liked a parade for my brothers homing. I never felt like Julisa was “salesy” at any time. She felt like a caring helper during our grief and made this something special and very proud of. Thanks a million! Lee Ann P.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.