Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

American Family Care Providence

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
216 reviews
|Doctors|Mount Juliet, TN 37122

355 Pleasant Grove Rd Suite 1400, #1400, Mount Juliet, TN 37122

(615) 810-0941

https://www.afcurgentcare.com/providence/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

618 Grassmere Park # 17

(615) 333-6341
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1024 N Highland Ave

(615) 890-7741
5.0
(15) · Family Practice

342 Frey Street

(615) 792-1199

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2504 Cayer Ln

(931) 548-2500
5.0
(1) · Doctors

104 Woodmont Blvd

(615) 467-7400
5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

353 New Shackle Island Rd

(615) 338-3337
About

Since the first American Family Care Medical Clinic (AFC) opened in Hoover, Alabama,in 1982 the company's model of "putting the patient first" has made it an overwhelming success. The clinics are designed, equipped and staffed to provide accessible primary care, urgent care, minor emergency treatment, and occupational medicine. AFC uses electronic medical records and has a high-tech, high touch approach to medical care, including digital x-ray system and an on-site laboratory. All clinics are staffed with caring and compassionate healthcare professionals.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
216 reviews
5109
  
46
  
33
  
29
  
184
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
DeeAnn Tribble Humes Ferguson review for American Family Care Providence
DeeAnn Tribble Humes Ferguson on Facebook

a year ago

10/07/2020, 09:07 AM
The two girls up front need to be replaced, they truly must hate their job. The team in the back is great, have been here several times and have been very happy.
Glen Miller review for American Family Care Providence
Glen Miller on Facebook

a year ago

08/04/2020, 19:13 PM
probably one of the worst places I have ever been. they absolutely do not care about anyone other than themselves.
Tiffany Mash review for American Family Care Providence
Tiffany Mash on Facebook

2 years ago

07/09/2020, 11:05 AM
I have been to this provider 3 times & turned away because the provider staffed doesn’t accept my insurance. It shouldn’t be based on doctor, it should be based on your office. That makes no sense whatsoever. My insurance card had to be updated to show them listed as my PCP, which was a requirement to be seen when I came the first time. Now suddenly I’m being sent all over the place to find somewhere else that accepts my insurance. What a joke this place is 🙄 Save your time and go somewhere else.
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Andrea Duncan review for American Family Care Providence
Andrea Duncan on Facebook

2 years ago

04/13/2020, 01:24 AM
Having an allergic reaction to a wasp sting in the middle of this Covid-19 pandemic. Staff was kind and very helpful.
Ehab Yassa review for American Family Care Providence
Ehab Yassa on Facebook

2 years ago

04/09/2020, 01:18 AM
We really appreciate everything you do for our community your update information keep us all up to date.
Antonia Smiroldo review for American Family Care Providence
Antonia Smiroldo on Facebook

4 years ago

07/11/2018, 01:06 AM
This place is an absolute joke and I have been going to afc since they opened on Charlotte Pike years ago. I recently switched to Mt. Juliet and they refused to refill a prescription for 8 more days and had been perscribing it to me for YEARS. This is a type of medication that create severe withdrawal symptoms and would not refill for 8 pills until I could get into a specialist. AFC should be ashamed of the treatment that I received from their nurse practitioner Tamika. I will never be coming back to this facility and would never reccomend it to my friends or family.
Respond to negative reviews
Tiffiny Berry review for American Family Care Providence
Tiffiny Berry on Facebook

4 years ago

06/24/2018, 05:48 AM
3 hour wait , no answers at all ! Complete waste of time !
Respond to negative reviews
Brandy Coke review for American Family Care Providence
Brandy Coke on Facebook

4 years ago

05/21/2018, 07:00 AM
This is about billing. I was sent a duplicate bill of one I had already paid. The appointment date was 3-14-18, the check was mailed 4-20-18, payment received on 4-24-18, and the new bill arrived 5-19-18. I had to leave a phone number and give them the date they took the money out and the check number. (I’m glad I have copies of the checks I write now) How can they say I haven’t paid when clearly money was taken out of my account? I’m not giving a cent more. I haven’t had this happen before but it is just ridiculous. Plus, I had to wait for 40-50 mins just to give information, be put back on hold for 5 more minutes, and then for them to just have to call me back? Very infuriating and absurd.
Respond to negative reviews
Pop Jackson review for American Family Care Providence
Pop Jackson on Facebook

4 years ago

04/26/2018, 06:50 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.