Logo White
Watch Demo

American Electric

Own this business?
4.9
106 reviews
|Contractors|Jacksonville, FL 32211

8751 Atlantic Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32211

(904) 721-4044

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Advanced Wiring Services
5.0
(1) · Contractors

3061 Philips Hwy

(904) 744-4446
Industrial Electronic Group
5.0
(1) · Contractors

850369 US-17

(904) 225-0580
Matt Vu Electric
5.0
(12) · Contractors

10754 Scott Mill Rd

(904) 288-8801
Industrial Electric Testing
5.0
(1) · Contractors

11321 Distribution Ave W

(904) 260-8378
Age Electrical Contractors
5.0
(4) · Contractors

1014 Fountain Rd

(904) 783-0370

1 person is looking at this business

About

American Electric, Electrical Contracting since 1998. NE Florida Commercial, Industrial and Military Electricians with DBIDS credentials.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
106 reviews
5102
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 97 Reviews4.9Google
  • 9 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Morgan Raley on Facebook

7 months ago

02/06/2019, 03:38 AM
Christian Allen came to one of my properties to trouble shoot a couple receptacles not working. He was very polite, helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend!!
Kristy Darmofal on Facebook

8 months ago

02/01/2019, 02:40 AM
They were amazing. Had electrical problems after our house got hit by lightening. They came and checked over everything and explained exactly what they were doing every step of the way. I would definitely recommend them for any electrical needs that you have.
Jerry Walters on Facebook

2 years ago

03/14/2018, 10:01 AM
Great response time for our electric problems. And the 2 techs that came out, Ryan Hershberger and Levi Matchett, were professional as well as personable. Thanks to both of them for their expertise and their recommendations. We're now loyal customers.
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Jan Mercer on Facebook

2 years ago

02/28/2018, 10:30 AM
Dwayne Curreat installed a new 200 amp electric panel today and I was impressed by his knowledge, his quality of work , and how clean he left the work space. Also his service truck was neat and organized which says to me he cares about his tools and his job.
Kelly Singleton on Facebook

2 years ago

06/05/2017, 04:35 AM
I had american electric come out to check out a fire alarm that was beeping and a couple of other things.. they were quick to arrive, thorough with everything, they kept me informed on what was going on the whole time, they were VERY respectful and nice, and completed the job with no problems and in a timely manner, prices are good as well! Definitely would recomened them to anyone in need who wants good work done!
JB Poole on Facebook

3 years ago

05/06/2016, 07:46 AM
I have been a customer of American Electric for more than a decade. I have an old home in San Marco and it does present some electrical challenges! American Electric has proven the value of their knowledge and services on more than one occasion! They are efficient, skilled, friendly and reasonably priced for excellent work. I enthustiacally recommend this terrific company.
Leon Green on Facebook

3 years ago

05/06/2016, 03:48 AM
I needed an 200 amp electrical upgrade So I reach out to American Electric I didn't know what to expect I spoke with Cathy she explained every thing to me I really mean everything she did such a good job on making me at ease So I had the job done and let me tell you I was so impressed with there electrical work crew members because if they did drop anything small or not they cleaned up everything! It was if they weren't ever here. I had no problems with the service the staff and the cost. What an outstanding performance by a Great Electrical Company. If you're looking for an experienced Electrical Company make 1call and they will do it all so make that call.
Stafforce Jacksonville on Facebook

4 years ago

02/29/2016, 00:52 AM
I can say first hand that these guys are the real deal. Not only are the reliable and highly skilled, they perform the work quickly and at a fair price. I have had the privilege of working with American Electric on a couple of occasions and would do so again in a heartbeat.
3 thumbs up if it were possible!!
Thomas Flaherty on Facebook

4 years ago

02/28/2016, 10:40 AM
My family and I have used American Electric for years, and have always been happy with the service we received. The rates have been very fair, and we have never had to call back for any issues. I will be calling them soon to help with some fluorescent lighting that is outdated in my house. I know they will give me the best solution.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.