Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

AMEK Inc.

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
14 reviews
|Siding|Bloomington, MN 55431

9340 James Ave S, Ste c, Bloomington, MN 55431

(952) 888-1200

https://amekinc.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Gutter Services

1055 Kilbirnie Rd

(763) 639-0731
5.0
(18) · Siding

2358 Cleveland St NE

(612) 965-1509

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(35) · Siding

7197 Montrose Rd

(612) 363-7443

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(81) · Windows Installation

150 West 88th Street

(612) 866-2888
5.0
(2) · Windows Installation

8530 Eagle Point Blvd.

(651) 260-5189
4.9
(53) · Home Services

664 Transfer Rd

(651) 255-2844

1 person is looking at this business

About

AMEK engages closely with clients through our LifeDesign process. We focus on listening to our homeowners to understand how they live, their frustrations with their current home, their wish list and budget. Through this, we creatively design solutions that are flexible to handle future life changes as well as look beautiful for years to come. It's really about helping people build better lives by increasing the enjoyment of their home. We select quality products and use true craftspeople, designers, architects, and engineers as needed to build our interior and exterior remodeling projects and homes. We are a family-owned and licensed contractor based out of Bloomington, MN.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
14 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 8 Reviews5.0Google
  • 6 Reviews4.3BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MaryAnn V on BBB

8 months ago

05/20/2020, 04:53 AM
AMEK completed an exterior remodel on our 3-story home. We’re very pleased with the result! We get compliments continuously. The quality of the construction and the financial management they provided to the project and supervision of work teams were first rate. We especially appreciated their personalized customer service throughout, and would select them again!
Robert and Katherine K on BBB

a year ago

10/14/2019, 15:29 PM
We are delighted with our main floor remodel, and the wonderful addition of our new four season prorch. Working with the AMEK folks was a great experience. They responded to all our concerns, and kept us informed throughout the process. All our expectations were met if not exceeded. We would not hesitate to use them again.
Verena & Roy A on BBB

2 years ago

03/24/2019, 05:13 AM
The Amek team is simply wonderful to work with. We completed two projects with them in the last 3 years and had a great experience with the entire team. For both our new siding and our main floor remodel, they showed great expertise and gave us so many ideas we did not think of to make our space more functional and attractive in design. Their communication throughout the entire process was really good and they were always available to answer questions and respond quickly to items that came up throughout the process. We especially liked the fact that they were very open to working within our set budget, coming up with different solution we can make work in a certain price point. All around we had a wonderful experience and look forward to our next project with Matt and his team!
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words Verena. We appreciated the opportunity to get to know you and your family while we designed and built your interior and exterior projects. We are grateful you liked working with our AMEK team and are enjoying your beautiful remodels we did for you!

Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Ben H on BBB

2 years ago

11/15/2018, 01:50 AM
I needed a new roof, windows and siding for my home. I asked AMEK to do all three things, and right away they came out, got measurements, and ordered the supplies. Communication was excellent throughout the whole project, they helped us decide on the type and color of each item, they followed up after every sub-contractor finished their portion of the project, and everything was cleaned up nicely when done. The house looks great!!! Thank you AMEK crew, especially Paul, Andrew, and Mark.
Business Response:

Our AMEK Team appreciates your kind words. We’re so glad you are enjoying the new curb appeal of your Chaska home.

KG on BBB

4 years ago

02/23/2017, 02:28 AM
AMEK was fantastic! Shy, Mark and Matt took care of us throughout the whole process, and were both patient and responsive. All of the subcontractors were courteous and did beautiful work. We were never concerned having them in our home each day. The project was completed on time and on budget, and communication was constant. I can't say enough about how well we were treated, and how happy we are with the results. Thank you AMEK!
M. J. on BBB

4 years ago

08/19/2016, 02:04 AM
It's been 15 months and Amek still has not finished what they started. All we here is we're going to get to it or they don't respond to any communication. It's always somebody else's fault with Amek. Thank you Amek for ruining our new home experience.
Business Response:

We appreciate this feedback from Mr. Johnson on our service of his new home. AMEK finished this new home for another home builder who went out of business after finishing approximately 80% of Mr. Johnson’s new home. AMEK was hired by the investor to complete the house, which we did. We regret that we cannot stand behind all of the workmanship on the home. Mr. Johnson did receive a 2-10 Warranty, and we have addressed several of the workmanship issues. However, we are unable to service all of his concerns in the manner he wishes.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.