Logo White
Watch Demo

Amasia Hide's Sushi Bar

Own this business?
4.5
123 reviews
|Restaurants|San Francisco, CA 94114

149 Noe St, San Francisco, CA 94114

(415) 861-7000

http://www.amasiasushi.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

2026 San Pablo Ave

(510) 981-8225
4.8
(10) · Restaurants

1690 Locust St

(925) 378-7924

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(713) · Japanese

584 Washington St

(415) 757-0155

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(256) · Japanese

1747 Buchanan St

(415) 922-1244

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(60) · Japanese

115 De Anza Blvd

(650) 286-0410

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(264) · Restaurants

540 El Camino Real

(650) 369-3240

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
123 reviews
575
  
429
  
38
  
23
  
11
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 114 Reviews4.5Google
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
geb879 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

11/27/2011, 00:02 AM
Ate there for the first time a few weeks ago and loved it. Were the first customers of the night and enjoyed the happy hour prices along with live music. The sushi was great and service was very attentive. Will definitely be back.
Paul C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/29/2008, 01:02 AM
Great sush Great sushi place in the Castro area. My favorite is the Philidelphia roll, although they have many great options. Wednesday is my favorite night to go.
ashleigh_vi on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/26/2008, 00:37 AM
amazing sushi, friendly atmosphere – My boyfriend and I checked out this great little sushi place with some friends last week. We started with the seaweed salad, which was the best we've ever had! It came out on a huge plate with great additions of cabbage in the middle and other types of seawood. Would definitely reccomend it if you're a fan of the original. We ordered our usual spicy tuna, and salmon with mango roll. They were both delicious and very fresh tasting. The vegetarian rolls were also very good. We've definitely found our new favorite sushi place. I know there are a lot out there, but it's tough to want to go anywhere else. If you've been there before, give it another chance. If you haven't, you must go! Bring your own non-disposable chop sticks and you'll get a free appetizer. They also have sake specials throughout the week.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
mhb1954 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/06/2006, 08:42 AM
Amasia-ing Disappointment – I've been a customer of Amasia since its opening and ardently recommended Amasia to friends. Lately. however, the luxurious, decadent, and generous sushi rolls have been replaced by lackluster, so-so "nothings." In recent months the rolls have shrunk and the special presentation that used to be Amasia's hallmark is no longer. Last night was the last straw: we complained that our California roll was paultry... at one end it was barely wider than my pinkie. The waitress picked it up with her bare fingers, took it back to the kitchen, and the chef and several others discussed it, then waitress returned the piece to the table, and it was disheveled and inedible... she said it was "ok." She even charged full price for the roll and offered no compensation. I paid the bill without leaving a tip and left. I would say it's Amasia, "AYOR."
Lorraine Sanders on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/22/2006, 02:49 AM
A small, off-the-beaten-path sushi joint offers classic Japanese fare and high-end sake near the Castro. – In Short Tucked away on a residential tree-lined street, this cozy eatery wins fans with its fresh fish, premium Japanese rice wine and variety of vegetarian options. Inventive offerings like the caterpillar roll, which bears a striking resemblance to its namesake, accompany traditional items like rainbow and spicy tuna rolls, nigiri, sashimi and combination platters. Udon noodle soups and rice bowls round out the menu at this casual neighborhood restaurant.
capncleaver on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/25/2005, 04:31 AM
The Capn's Favourite – Avast! In me search for treasure o' the fishy variety the Capn has nary rested, scouring e'ery bar o' this kind to be found in this port-town of ours. Amasia is quite the best, oh yes! The delicate morsels o' succulent freshness are deftly prepared and whisked to yer table in a most congenial and civilised atmoshere not befitting uncouth pirates like me (but we makes do). The owners an' staff are quite delightful, 'tis well worth charting a course for this fine establishment.
aniam on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/19/2004, 09:08 AM
Best Sushi in San Francisco – This is the best sushi place in the city of San Francisco. Fresh, creatively presented, and a great selection. Their seaweed salad and gomea are also excellent. Located on a tree lined and flower basket lined part of Noe Street. This creates a wonderful romantic destination. Just bring your own chapsticks, as they only offer disposable kind.
le_samourai on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/17/2004, 04:49 AM
fresh, friendly, romantic hideaway – This is my favorite sushi restaurant in the city. The sushi is fresh and tasty, the atmosphere is friendly, and the wait staff and owners are incredibly nice. The koto music provides a nice calm background to the excellent sushi. I'm surprised there aren't lines around the block for this place...it's the perfect little hideaway romantic restaurant if you're in the Castro area.
foodgrrl on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/04/2004, 07:38 AM
best sushi restaurant in the Castro – I've eaten at every sushi bar in the Castro, and I think that Amasia Hide's Sushi Bar is by far the best of the bunch. The food is incredibly fresh and lovingly prepared, and the menu is quite varied. It also has the largest vegetarian selection of sushi that I've seen in the city. One of the owners is a professional koto player who sometimes plays during the earlier hours when the restaurant is not as busy. The service can be a little slow at times, but it is well worth the wait and the waitstaff is incredibly polite and sincere. The restaurant has a great selection of sake and a rotating 50% off special on different brands of sake every night. The ambiance is friendly and warm, and the location is just a few blocks north of Castro Street up Noe Street.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.