Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alycia’s Bistro

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
162 reviews
|American|Freehold, NJ 07728

52 W Main St, Freehold, NJ 07728

(732) 462-2305

Not Specified

Open now:5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(15) · American

4366 RT 130 NORTH

(609) 880-0234
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

461 Port Richmond Ave

(718) 981-4530

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

75 Brighton Ave Ste B

(732) 229-0100

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Diners

210 10th Ave (Between 22nd St & 23rd St)

(212) 596-7523
4.9
(52) · American

507 3rd Ave

(646) 912-9975

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(6) · Restaurants

2124 E Hagert St

(215) 460-8833

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
162 reviews
598
  
438
  
317
  
26
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Eric G on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/20/2017, 05:34 AM
Wish I could say the food was good. Wish I could say it was good but I went with my wife for dinner and ended up leaving before ever being seated. Made reservations earlier in the day on open table. We were looking for to eating here since we've heard really good things about it. They even called to confirm our reservation, but upon arriving a few minutes early we asked for a table outside, which there were quite a few empty tables, although the dinning room inside was full. We were told it would be a 10 min. Wait. We said ok. Well after waiting 25 min the hostess who was probably new and really didn't know how to handle the situation told us now they were not seating anyone outside. When pressed for an answer about why we weren't told this earlier she really did not know what to say. So we left. All in all the whole thing was not handled well but maybe not the fault of the poor hostess. There was no manager in sight and things appeared very unorganized. Would be willing to give it another try but will definitely be asking first if there is outside seating available and if there is enough wait staff on to cover the night. Disappointing!
Respond to negative reviews
StevenC472 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/16/2017, 06:20 AM
Dinner on Wednesday Nigjt Ambitious menu, efficient courteous waitstaff, great food! Enjoyed crab cakes and sausage pasta dish, beer salad was delicious 🤓
CindyQuitt on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/16/2017, 04:31 AM
Friendly servers and good food We enjoyed our dinner tonight with very gracious staff and delicious food. We started with a vegetable stack, main course of scallops and seafood risotto and dessert, flourless chocolate cake. The dining room was full and very noisy acoustics made it difficult to talk.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
DianeB361 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/15/2017, 14:04 PM
Don't Be Fooled Alycia's is a cozy little BYOB bistro with outstanding food. Don't be fooled by the location, just a little way beyond the other eateries on Main Street. Don't be fooled by the small dining room. Don't even be put off if you have to wait a minute or two to be greeted. It's a small place with a small staff. But they deliver BIG where it counts...great food served by knowledgable, attentive servers. Do be prepared to have a leisurely meal. Each dinner is individually prepared, no pre-made dishes here. Do make reservations. Alycia's fills up fast. Do tell the staff if you need something or have a question. They are very accommodating. We have been there twice and can't wait to come back with our foodie friends!
yurothamotha on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/23/2017, 05:45 AM
Saturday Night Family Dinner for 11 Booked a Saturday night reservation for 8 people on Wednesday. Increased it to 10 on Thursday and added another on Saturday. They were very accommodating. We had an early 5:30 pm reservation for a Saturday night but that ensured plenty of attention from our great waiters, Ryan and Lindsey. We ordered double orders of mussels, mystic shrimp and artichoke scampi to share as a group. Mussels and shrimp were amazing. Artichoke seemed a bit hard and not very flavorful. They brought a pitcher of water and ice. They also gave us champagne glasses. Crab cakes were delicious, as was the shrimp and grits, salmon, tuna over greens, veal parm, and braised short ribs. Two of us had the dry sea scallops and although they were really enjoyed, there were only 4 small scallops for $29. Very disappointing. We ordered dessert to share: cheesecake, chocolate ice cream, carrot cake and double espresso float. All were devoured. Still one of my favorite restaurants in downtown Freehold.
Yana w on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/22/2017, 12:01 PM
Mixed review It was our 5th visit to this restaurant. I don't think we are coming back unless something changes. Pros- once you get seated (good luck with that) the service is very friendly but very slow. The food is delicious and fresh for the most part. The atmosphere is nice. Farm to table concept is very appealing as well. Cons- no hostess, none knows you are even there. You end up looking for someone and asking to be seated. Even with the reservations it might take up to an hour even longer. There is no waiting area so everyone is packed like sardines. Some people just leave. During our Last visit we ordered monk fish which was absolutely terrible. None came to ask how the food was after serving it. No waiters are seen. Finally we said something to the hostess and she offered us a free dessert. After waiting for our food for almost an hour we didn't want any dessert or wait any longer. We still got charged even though we didn't eat the monk fish dish ( don't ever order monk fish its really bad). We went from being pretty regular clients to we are never coming there agin because of bad inattentive service and not addressing our concerns.
NYGirly77 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/19/2017, 17:30 PM
Its ok We decided to go here because of all the good reviews and were a little disappointed. The tomato salad was lacking flavor, the pasta bolognese was nothing special with very mushy over done pasta, my husbands pasta dish in the cream sauce with the peas was very basic, and my dads fish was just ok. We also brought our own wine for them to make the sangria and it was not good at all- too sweet with some other strange spice flavor they put in there- the ceasar salad was probably the best dish we had if you can believe it!
Pmo1965 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/14/2017, 01:04 AM
Chicken and Waffles a must try Everyone enjoyed their meal, looking forward to going back. Tried 5 appetizer and all were awesome !!
sugarmagnolia928 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/10/2017, 14:58 PM
So good! My husband and I tried this after passing by it several times. The food was really good, the staff was really nice. The group ahead of us had an issue with their reservation, and the hostess was able to sort it out quickly.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.