Logo White
Watch Demo

Alterra Pest Control

Own this business?
4.8
447 reviews
|Home Services|Worthington, OH 43085

733 Lakeview Plaza Blvd C, Worthington, OH 43085

(614) 741-7378

http://www.alterrapest.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Home Services

1301 S High St # A

(614) 443-0491
5.0
(6) · Home Services

6031 East Main St. #162

(614) 344-4411
5.0
(84) · Pest Control

3588 Paris Blvd

(614) 623-7973

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Services

1111 Twilight Dr

(614) 539-6881

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(84) · Pest Control

707 Harmon Plaza

(614) 745-1281

6 people are looking at this business

4.9
(60) · Pest Control

7618 Williamson Ln

(614) 443-7378
About

Alterra is the SMARTER approach to pest control, providing both residential and commercial pest services. Alterra provides solutions for more than 47 common household pests, and is committed to protecting customers with environmentally responsible methods. Alterra is the fastest-growing pest control company in North America and currently services more than 450 cities across the nation. For further information, view Alterra's website at www.alterrapest.com or call today to set up service!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
447 reviews
5388
  
444
  
33
  
20
  
112
  
  • 225 Reviews4.9Yellow Pages
  • 222 Reviews4.7Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Keith D. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

02/08/2017, 05:15 AM
Jeff Roseberry was curteous an professional. He thoroughly explained the service I was receiving and was committed to my satisfaction. Keith Davis
Linda W. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

02/05/2017, 06:11 AM
Love the service that I get from Alterra. Todays service person Jeff Roseberry knocked on the door, made sure I knew who he was and that he would be in the yard. He talked me through what would be done today, asked if I was having any problems and thanked me for being a customer. I DO appreciate the professionalism of technicians like Jeff. Thank you. Linda W
Brent C. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

04/25/2016, 08:31 AM
Dean Carson did a great job today. He came to treat my wasps and carpenter bees. He carefully removed all the old and new wasp nests under my deck rail one-by-one. He payed great attention to detail and made sure my concerns were addressed. Still saw some flying around yesterday, so it might just be a bad year. Thanks Dean:) Brent C.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Tatiana G. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

04/23/2016, 05:35 AM
Bad experience. They came 4 times last year and 1 time this year, nothing changes, all the bugs, spiders and insects are everywhere . 2 times they came and send me invoice saying that the garage was treated as well, nobody was home but they never asked me the garage code , just curios, how they get in???☺️
Respond to negative reviews
Amber E. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

04/21/2016, 05:26 AM
Tyler Nelson is awesome! Very professional and gets the job done with absolute expertise. I wouldn't trust anyone else to keep my house free of unwanted critters and pests.
Koullis P. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/16/2016, 04:42 AM
D. Carson came in the cold weather and took care of business! Was thorough, polite and considerate. Thanks Carson!
Heather T. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/09/2015, 05:37 AM
Chris Haines came and sprayed at my hose today. Definitely the friendliest and most helpful Alterra employee I have dealt with. Very happy with the service. I asked him last minute if he could spray inside too and he said it was no problem and took care of it.
Adam E. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/24/2015, 06:26 AM
Our experience with Alterra unfortunately left a horrible taste in our mouths. I would highly not recommend this business to anyone signing anything resembling a contract with these crooks. We were solicited by their salesman at our front door. They then proceeded to sell us on the great deal of the season for a mere $70 which was marked down from their regular price of $199. Great deal, huh? Not so much. The salesman told us that the service would continue throughout the year for 12 months and that we would be billed for each application. He also said that if we felt the need to cancel the subscription, we could do so at any time. What he failed to mention, was that there would be a hefty fee for canceling. So after 3 applications (over 3 months) and $300+ later, my wife and i felt that after having our firstborn, we needed to reconsider our expenses and thought that canceling the pest control was a top priority. Well, when i called to cancel, i was told that i had signed a contract that i was not informed of from the beginning that i would have to pay the difference of the initial discount fee. $199-70=$129 PUS TAX!! This is unacceptable. Why was i not informed of this up front? Im very displeased with the shady soliciting salesman, and even more displeased with the service, because after all that, I STILL SEE BUGS! HOW on earth is this service associated with the BBB? I will assure you that ill be posting this on many of the surrounding communities facebook pages and ours as well. Hopefully i can steer other poor unsuspecting residents clear of this ridiculous sham of a so called "professional" business.
Respond to negative reviews
Tony F. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/06/2015, 03:37 AM
Cliff, came out to the house today and was very professional and knowledgeable about what he was doing! he also explained that if i saw any issues to call immediately. extremely happy with the service!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.