Logo White
Watch Demo

Alteration House

Own this business?
5.0
425 reviews
|Business Services|Windermere, FL 34786

13724 Amelia Pond Dr, Windermere, FL 34786

(407) 494-1244

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Business Services in your area

Peer Movers and Storage
5.0
(6) · Business Services

13278 S John Young Pkwy

(407) 583-4973

1 person is looking at this business

Florida Design Works
5.0
(2) · Business Services

9000 S Orange Blossom Trl Ste B

(407) 250-2177

1 person is looking at this business

Dt Garage Door Service | Orlando
5.0
(15) · Business Services

3956 Town Center Blvd

(407) 361-5949

1 person is looking at this business

Mix Networks Inc.
5.0
(8) · Business Services

608 Robin Rd

(863) 583-0260

1 person is looking at this business

The Law Office of Samantha Johnson. P.A.
5.0
(3) · Business Services

605 E Robinson St

(407) 718-5511
Grosvenor Services
5.0
(2) · Business Services

3398 Parkway Center Ct

(407) 292-3383 ext. 19

1 person is looking at this business

About

Alteration House started out in the fashion industry as a fashion designer. After many years in the business, we recognized the growing need for clothing alterations.With the rise of internet shopping, off-the-rack fast fashion garments and the regular need for tailored business and special occasion pieces, more and more style-conscious people started coming to us for help.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
425 reviews
5399
  
45
  
30
  
22
  
12
  
17 reviews have no rating
  • 355 Reviews4.9Google
  • 59 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 11 Reviews4.9Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marissa Hagen on Facebook

2 months ago

09/15/2019, 01:20 AM
I came in with a bridesmaid dress that needed to be hemmed for a friends wedding. While I was there Sean knew exactly what needed to be fixed and even suggested to move up the clasp in the back to show the straps better. When I came to pick it up and put it on, the dress looked better than it had before! The quality of the work was incredible and done in such a short amount of time - I’m very thankful to have found Alteration House.
David Auguste on Facebook

2 months ago

09/06/2019, 11:21 AM
I knew I was in the hands of a professional from the second he opened his door. I'd reached out because I purchased a Sherwani to wear as a Groom for my upcoming wedding. I'd purchased it over the internet, so of course when it arrived it didn't quite have the flattering look I needed. He broke it down for me bit by bit, explaining all the options I had, why some options wouldn't work as well on my outfit as they would on an American suit, why certain alterations would result in an unflattering or uncomfortable results. I felt like I was trusting my wedding to someone who truly took pride in his craft and business, with the skill and knowledge to back it up. Most importantly the outfit came ...  more>>
Christopher Schaeffer on Facebook

3 months ago

09/05/2019, 04:00 AM
Awesome experience. Needed something done same day and was able to accommodate. Great work. Fair prices. Would highly recommend.
Featured content
6 effective Facebook live real estate ideas

6 effective Facebook live real estate ideas

6 effective Facebook live real estate ideas
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Andrea Fishman on Facebook

3 months ago

08/30/2019, 07:02 AM
Sean is an amazing tailor. He altered my dress and my moms dress for my sons wedding and did a perfect job. He’s also a super nice guy and very professional. I highly recommend him if you need alterations.
Kevin Michael Salazar on Facebook

3 months ago

08/13/2019, 08:08 AM
My family and I just moved to the area and were looking for new place for alterations. I found Alteration House and decided to give them a try. I couldn't have been more happier with the service Sean provided. As this was a "mini-emergency" since I was leaving for a trip soon, I was very happy with the quick turnaround time and the responsiveness of Sean when I had questions. I definitely recommend!
Michele Burczyk on Facebook

4 months ago

07/19/2019, 11:18 AM
Sean provides a great service! After he hemmed my pants, we discovered that the pants were originally made with two different length legs. He was able to seamlessly fix the error on the part of the company and deliver a great pair of pants!
Jennifer Benn on Facebook

4 months ago

07/14/2019, 18:53 PM
This was my first time at Alteration House and I was so happy with the service. Sean is very nice and makes sure he understands exactly what you want from the alteration. I was also very happy with the quick turnaround time. Highly recommended!
Joey R. on Yellow Pages

6 months ago

05/29/2019, 08:52 AM
What an amazing tailor! Sean was honest, accommodating, reliable and fast! I picked up my suit earlier today (Tuesday) after dropping it off Friday and it came out perfect. When I first met Sean and put the suit on, he told me things I should definitely do and things that were optional but was sure to tell me if it would be worth the money or not. I truly appreciate his honesty and professionalism. You have a new loyal customer Sean. Thank you again for making my suit a perfect fit for my interview!
Mara Dorne on Facebook

6 months ago

05/25/2019, 03:54 AM
Absolutely great service! I was in a bind and received my dresses 5 days prior to a huge event. Apprehensive, I made an appointment with Alteration House and I was able to get an immediate fitting. The facility was clean and the tailor made me feel very comfortable. He gave great suggestions to make the dress fit better and assured me I would have my dresses within 3 days. Sure enough the dresses were ready and the fit PERFECT!!! I would recommend Alteration House to everyone.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.