Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Allied Heating and Air Conditioning

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
94 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Parker, CO 80134 United States

10311 S Progress Way, Unit S-3A, Parker, CO 80134 United States

(303) 805-1161

https://allied-heatingandair.com/

Open 24/7

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Contractors

417 Quivas St

(303) 534-5111
5.0
(6) · Contractors

2530 S Linley Ct

(303) 979-3887
5.0
(2) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

221 7th St

(303) 833-3252
5.0
(2) · Contractors

23112 Blackwolf Way

(720) 808-1166
5.0
(23) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

5875 S Taft St

(303) 972-0263
5.0
(2) · Contractors

3259 S Platte River Dr

(720) 381-6297
About

When you call Allied Heating & Air Conditioning, your service is always provided by a NATE-certified, highly educated and trained technician. We use state-of-the-art tools and technology to accurately repair and service your system, and partner with the industry's leading manufacturers to provide a wide selection of innovative heating and cooling products. Contact us today to schedule an appointment, or call for 24 Hour Emergency Service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
94 reviews
579
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
111
  
Sort By:
Recommended
T. P. review for Allied Heating and Air Conditioning
T. P. on BBB

2 years ago

03/02/2020, 05:17 AM
Allied takes advantage of the customer being in need either you want to heat or they'll gladly drive off with their 95 dollar fee in hand. What do you do put the heat on or watch your family suffer. $550 for a gas valve is ridiculous and predatory pricing in my opinion They had come out on a service call before and had good service and fair pricing so I called them again however this time they took full advantage of me as a customer with 7 degree weather. My one star is only on their pricing policy Allied Heating and Air Conditioning techs are amazing they do their best to do a good job but you're definitely going to pay for it. My advice is if your mechanically inclined and the situation is tolerable watch a couple You Tube videos and you can get every furnace part on Amazon many same day for less than Allied will charge you.
Business Response:

Timothy, I am sorry that you feel we over-charged you for the gas valve. We have a standard price for our items after the diagnostic fee. Allied calls our competition to make sure our prices are in line with the competition. When we go out to a service call we tell the homeowner it will be the $95 diagnostic charge and upon figuring out the problem we will let them know. We do not proceed until the homeowner agrees with the price and tells us to proceed. The problem is diagnosed and written up on a diagnostic form which states the price to proceed. We have the homeowner sign that they want to proceed. Timothy signed the form and once he had heat running again decided to dispute the cost. We could have collected the $95 charge and then he could have called other HVAC companies. I know that is not always the right solution given the outside temperature however it was an option. Upon disputing the cost we discounted the price down to the $550 that Timothy mentions. I never want to take advantage of the customer. We charge a fair amount for HVAC companies in the Denver metro area. Again, I am sorry for Timothy's dissatisfaction. I wish him and his family all the best. Shawn

Respond to negative reviews
Shawn J review for Allied Heating and Air Conditioning
Shawn J on BBB

3 years ago

02/18/2020, 09:52 AM
Corey, I am sorry that you feel we over-charged you for that thermostat. We have a standard price for our items after the diagnostic fee. We have charged this amount to several homeowners without complaint. Allied calls our competition to make sure our prices are in line with the competition. We are a middle of the road priced company. When we go out to a service call we tell the homeowner it will be the $95 diagnostic charge and then once we figure out the problem we will let them know. We do not proceed until the homeowner agrees with the price and tells us to proceed. The problem is diagnosed and written up on a diagnostic form which states the price to proceed. We have the homeowner sign that they want to proceed. Corey signed the form and once he had heat running again decided to dispute the cost. We could have collected the $95 charge and then he could have done his own thermostat. He did not do that. I never want to take advantage of the customer. We charge a fair amount for HVAC companies in the Denver metro area. Again, I am sorry for Corey's dissatisfaction. I wish him and his family all the best. Shawn
Corey M review for Allied Heating and Air Conditioning
Corey M on BBB

3 years ago

02/04/2020, 11:43 AM
Last night, in 0 degree weather our furnace was not giving heat. I have 3 children and an unhappy wife in a 55 degree house. Allied Heating and A/C comes out and says the thermostat is broken. They tell me that they have the same thermostat in the van. I say we are freezing and go ahead "As long as you don't rip me off". I do a little research during the 20 minute install and I can order the thermostat from Home depot for $60. After the tech's 20 minutes of work, the bill comes and the cost of the thermostat alone is $352! I laughed and said I needed to talk to his owner. Tech tells me I can't bc his boss just left the office. I tell him I will pay the $95 service fee but I'm not paying a 500%+ mark-up for a 20 minute installation until I talk to his owner. He tells me if that is the case he will take the thermostat off. Cold house with 3 cold kids looking at me, so I paid the $447 bill for heat that night, thinking the owner would see the insanity when I talked to him today. Owner today tells me that they have to cover costs of advertisement, etc and wont budge. I ran a business once and I would not sleep at night if I had mark-ups like this knowing the family was in a tough spot.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.