Logo White
Watch Demo

Alfred Angelo Bridal

Own this business?
4.7
36 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Huntington Beach, CA 92647

7151 Warner Ave, Ste 102, Huntington Beach, CA 92647

(714) 847-8067

http://www.alfredangelo.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(10) · Consumer Goods

5114 E Muir Dr

(949) 400-8522

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bridal

823 Maple Ave # C

(213) 489-7910

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Bridal

5526 Sepulveda Blvd

(424) 228-2296

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

7972 Melrose Ave

(323) 653-1345

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Consumer Goods

5465 Santa Monica Blvd

(661) 347-6662

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Bridal

719 S Los Angeles St

(213) 622-1011

2 people are looking at this business

About

About Alfred Angelo Bridal: The Wedding Dress Experts For over 80 years, Alfred has dressed brides and their bridal parties in affordably luxurious dresses, and accessories. The talented stylists and designers have helped generations of brides fall in love with their dream dresses. Our extensive bridal collections feature dress styles for every bride, including romantic ball gowns, elegant sheaths, and classic fit-and-flare gowns. Choose from lace, satin, taffeta and organza silhouettes designed to flatter your shape, with a variety of prices to meet just about every budget. Each of our wedding dresses are available in sizes 0 to 28, enabling us to provide an extensive variety of plus-size w

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
36 reviews
526
  
42
  
30
  
22
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 29 Reviews4.7Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
maria m. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/26/2012, 08:00 AM
Wonderful experience!!! – First off I would like to say dont trust the other reviews. First off, this was not my first time shopping for bridal gowns. I went to davids bridal before and they had their sale going on, and I felt just so rushed and to get and out and they just wanted a sale. When I arrived at Alfred Angelo there was also a sale going on and I was nervous and three other brides arrived at the same time as i did. They checked me in quickly and was to pull up all my saved dresses online and bring them in for me. They also had a mirror that I was able to see myself before coming out to my family before that I wasnt able to do with Davids bridal. I would like to thank Miss Stephanie for helping me choose the perfect dress. I didnt care for any that I liked online after all but told her what I did like from certain dresses that I tried on and she knew exactly what I was looking for. Thank you alfred Angelo huntington beach!.
NBrown on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/27/2009, 12:01 PM
HORRIBALE – It's truely amazing how a company like this stays in business! Without describing every detail of what went wrong...(there were A LOT) I can sum it up by saying, extremely poor customer service, no communication skills or tact and misinformed employees, therefore misinforming their customers! During ecenomic times like these, it's even more important to step it up a bit! Not to mention, one of the biggest days of a womans life!!! This place will NEVER get my recommendation!
nakiawheat on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/26/2009, 07:03 AM
Horrible Experience – I ordered my dress on 5/13/09, I was told if I paid the rush fee that I my wedding gown would be here the middle of August. Then I ordered my bridesmaid's dresses and my flowergirl dresses about three weeks later. I was then told all the dresses would be in at the same time if I paid the rush fee. Well 3 weeks later the bridesmaids and flowergirl dresses came in and I asked about my gown. I was told the arrival date was the in of August. I was upset because I was having a destination wedding so I was leaving September 3 and they were leaving me without anytime for alterations. I asked to speak to the manager and she had an attitude. She told me I gave them about 2 months to do my gown and how my dress wasn't the only dress they were making. Then to make matters worse my MOH is pregnant so she got the only maternity dress they had and it was wrong!!!! We asked for it to be shortened and it didn't fit. I know she was supposed to have growing room but when she put it on if fell around her ankles. To make matters worse after the experience with the manager I contacted the District manager and she was unresponsive and answered one phone call promised me she'd get back to me and never did. I left messages and emails and I got nothing. When I tried to go over her head to talk to her Regional Manger, no one knew who that person was. Due to some reconstruction of the company no one knew. I've worked for enough company's to know you're never w/out a regional manager even if there is an acting manager, there's always someone. The only reason why I went to pick up my dress was because it was "the dress". But you better believe they will never get my business and I'm telling everyone I know what to expect. I am very disappointed in the way they handled everything. This is the happiest time for a woman and they made it stressful. Never again!!!!!
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Coleen B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/20/2008, 00:12 AM
Wonderful bridal shop I bought my bridesmaids dresses here when I got married. They had a great selection of styles and colors and we found the perfect dresses right away. The staff was really great every time we were in and the dresses were ready right on time as promised. The prices were very reasonable and we were all very happy with the whole experience. Would definitely go there again.
Yanci on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/10/2008, 06:27 AM
I agree – I did not like the one in Brea. The people did not seem interested in my business at first, but now that the wedding date is getting closer they are eager for it??? Remember that people can AND will take their business some place else.
ParisDiva2 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/24/2008, 01:41 AM
Terrible Service, bad experience. – If you value your happiness, skip the trip to Alfred Angelo Beverly Hills. Service is terrible and the sales people are rude(especially after they have your money!). When I picked up my wedding dress after expensive alterations, it was supposed to have been dry cleaned but instead was dirty as if someone had worn it. They were uncooperative in working out the situation too. A terrible and sad experience that I hope no bride or bridesmaid ever has to experience so please don't let the Beverly Hills address fool you. Their service is diabolical and don't bother calling their corporate office or talking to the manager-if you complain about anything then they just treat you like a bridezilla because sadly none of them give a damn.
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/24/2004, 05:56 AM
Editorial Review by Cindy Randall – Formal, special-occasion and bridal styles (including off the rack) for less than $699. Bridesmaids dresses in more than 30 colors.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.