Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alary's Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
647 reviews
|Sports Bars|Saint Paul, MN 55101

139 E 7th St, Saint Paul, MN 55101

(651) 224-7717

https://www.alarys.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(1822) · Sports Bars

1347 Burns Ave

(651) 776-7010
4.4
(597) · American

5916 Excelsior Blvd

(952) 922-9515
4.4
(306) · Sports Bars

529 Plum St

(651) 388-4471
4.4
(883) · Sports Bars

312 Central Ave SE

(612) 379-3379
4.3
(805) · Restaurants

500 Central Ave SE

(612) 353-4554
4.3
(904) · Restaurants

35 Coon Rapids Blvd NW

(763) 792-0800
About

This little bar is known locally as the Paint Store. One look at the outside brick wall and you will know why. Remnants of its former life are the main decoration, which make it a pretty colorful place. Challenge friends to numerous games such as classic dome hockey, air bowling (you throw a puck-shaped piece of plastic at the pins), pool on two tables and touch-screen trivia. During the warm summer months, soak up the sunshine at the tables set up outside while you enjoy a frosty beer or cocktail. Pizza is the only food available, but for a frozen pizza, it is pretty tasty.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
647 reviews
5302
  
4185
  
386
  
229
  
135
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
riigo C. review for Alary's Bar
riigo C. on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/28/2012, 02:14 AM
DEspite it being Halloween weekend....... the girls stay focused and ensure simple quality service which is hard to maintain on weekends like this..........kudos!!!
Koolaid review for Alary's Bar
Koolaid on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/09/2010, 01:03 AM
Too legit to quit! Hey Hey! – I have been visiting this place for over 7 years. Born and raised in St. Paul, I of course feel at home here. It's a fun place, with an awesome patio. I choose Alary's when I am in St. Paul!
scomir review for Alary's Bar
scomir on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/31/2009, 01:09 AM
Great place to go before an Xcel Center event. – My brother and I recently went to Alarys before and after a Wild game. I got the tickets and his job was to find someplace fun to go before. He stumbled upon alarys bar on barseenlive's web site. What an awesome place to go before a game. They have over 30 different beers on tap. Every direction you look there are flat screens tuned to whatever games are on. The scantily clad wait staff do an awesome job, very attentive. The walls are adorned with local law enforcement and fire officials memorabilia. They have 4 shuttles to and from the Xcel for events and there is a parking ramp right next door. If you are going to an Xcel event this is a great place to start and end your evening.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
NDubs55 review for Alary's Bar
NDubs55 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/15/2008, 01:49 AM
Without a doubt a local favorite – Former Chicago Bear Al Baisi really built a local favorite with this establishment. The Chicago Bear games during the football season are something else to witness. The fan support in the Twin Cities is great. Alary's is, I believe, the safest bar in St. Paul. Not only home to Chicago Bear fans but to the local Police Officers and Firefighters. Alary's is a must attend party before any event at the XCel Center with reasonably priced drinks, free shuttle to and from the XCel with a ticket and a friendly atmosphere. It is a relaxed, blue collar place that will put a smile on the face of any weary traveler. The current owner "Big" Al is a great host and warms the coldest winter nights with his smile of genorosity when in the cozy confines of Alary's. And don't forget the old school bubble hockey. Now how can you go wrong in a place with that machine at your disposal? It is a must visit to anyone from the area or just visiting. If you are an out of state Police Officer, there is a special place for you at Alary's as well. Stop on by and say "HI".
skybluegreen review for Alary's Bar
skybluegreen on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/28/2008, 01:50 AM
Worst service ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – Ok, here's story. I went to Alary's with a joined bachelorette and bachelor party. We were on a party bus together. I went to the bar to grab a round of drinks for 6ppl.well the snotty, "thought they were working at "The restuarnt with the HOT waitress, ya know, the ones with the big chests and hot orange shorts on" but were not hot enough to get a job there", bartenders kept walking by and ignoring me and one of my girlfriends. Whats funny is after i gave up trying to get their attention, I gave my money to my boyfriend so I could use the bathroom. I said, "Here, you try getting some beers"! Well i went to the bathroom and had to stand in line. I didnt even get to go when he came walking up to me with my beer. How annoying! Guess what trashy bartenders?! Ladies pay for drinks too, and we tip better than the men do! So I would have to say, if your with your boyfriend or husband, expect to be ignored. And i you want a drink, give them the money, thats the only way your gonna get one!
Contributor review for Alary's Bar
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/11/2007, 01:21 AM
Transplants from the Windy City and geographically-challeneged Chicago Bears fans flock to this downtown hangout. – In Short Catch the monsters of the Midway. Located in an old paint store, Alary's charm is as pleasing as its food and service. For fans of 'da Bears' it's the best place to get a true sense of Chicago football.
firefighter review for Alary's Bar
firefighter on Citysearch

16 years ago

12/27/2005, 01:05 AM
Fun place to meet people...great drink prices – Super fun place! Real cheep drink prices. Good looking guys & girls hang out there. A mix of everyone. I've met Teachers, Vikings Players, Senators, Cops, Wild Players...just about every walk of life. Gets busy...especially on Wild game nights. Free in door parking after 4pm right next door. Always a good time in a good part of town. Oh yeah, FREE rides to the Excel on Wild Game nights!!!! P.S. The owner is a super nice guy too!
vbking7 review for Alary's Bar
vbking7 on Citysearch

16 years ago

12/27/2005, 00:21 AM
Best Chicago Bears Experience for Twin Cities! – This bar is the ULTIMATE sanctuary for the Bear Fan Faithful. It will warm you and make you feel (if only for a short time) like you are back in Chicago. The staff are friendly, BAY-U-TI-FULL and eye-catching. If you have an affinity for the Monsters of the Midway, this is YOUR bar!
redbreast review for Alary's Bar
redbreast on Citysearch

17 years ago

02/04/2005, 00:16 AM
Best drink in town – Wide assortment of inexpensive domestic beers; great pizza and Super Chexx bubble-hockey. Free parking after 4pm with great happy hour prices. Best part: Bartenders are friendly and absolutely gorgeous!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.