Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Akler Michelle E MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
53 reviews
|Surgeons|Dearborn, MI 48124 United States

2841 Monroe St, Dearborn, MI 48124 United States

(313) 563-3937

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Doctors

22151 Moross Rd

(313) 343-3494
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

1500 E Medical Center Dr

(734) 936-6000
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

555 E William St

(734) 996-0161
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

2140 E Ellsworth Rd

(734) 544-3000
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

28905 Woodward Ave

(248) 548-9090
5.0
(1) · Doctors

441 S Livernois Rd

(248) 608-8800
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
53 reviews
551
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Featured
Sandy W review for Akler Michelle E MD
Sandy W on Healthgrades

6 months ago

06/07/2022, 05:02 AM
Dt Akler and her staff are AWESOME! I am very happy with my cataract surgery. From start to finish, they explained everything. They are professional, kind, caring and very knowledgeable. Answered all my questions. This was a wonderful experience!
David C> review for Akler Michelle E MD
David C> on Healthgrades

9 months ago

02/22/2022, 00:14 AM
I went to Dr Akler for Lasik surgery and I LOVE that I did. From the staff to the doctor everyone was so helpful and nice and the surgery was so well done. I would highly recommend anyone who is curious to go see Dr Akler!
Anonymous review for Akler Michelle E MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

01/23/2022, 00:51 AM
I had an amazing experience getting LASIK with Dr. Akler, and I would highly recommend her if you're looking to improve your vision. Everything we smoothly - from the initial consultation to the post-op appointment the next day - and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Meeting with Dr. Akler was also a pleasure; she took the time to answer all of my questions and explained everything very clearly, never making me feel rushed or uncomfortable. The procedure itself was quick and painless, and it's clear that Dr. Akler is a skilled and knowledgeable surgeon who truly cares about the wellbeing of her patients. Thanks to Dr. Akler and her team, I now have better than 20/20 vision and I no longer have to worry about wearing glasses or getting headaches from straining my eyes. If you need LASIK or any other vision-correction surgery, do yourself a favor and go with Dr. Akler. You won't regret it. Thank you!
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Carl review for Akler Michelle E MD
Carl on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/23/2021, 00:58 AM
Dr.Akler is a great doctor! Her staff are very friendly and easy to work with. Great atmosphere and environment. My recent surgeries on both of my eyes was successful and for the first time in 55 years, I no longer have to wear glasses. I’m so happy! I highly recommend her!
Mary Pham review for Akler Michelle E MD
Mary Pham on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/21/2021, 22:01 PM
I'm so happy I did not get my lasik done back in Vegas while I was living there. I went to Lasik Eye Institute back in 2016 I believe. The guy who checked my eyes was so rude and mean. He made me feel really insecure about my eyes because I had smaller eyes than most people. (ps I'm Asian lol) he kept yelling at me telling me to open my eyes bigger and I was trying my best. He gave my hopes up saying I'm most likely will be a candidate for lasik, then doctor comes in and tell me I wasn't. And that I should look into PRK. The bad experience made me give up on lasik. Wearing mask and glasses can get a bit annoying. And my glasses kept sliding down my face causing my ears to hurt. Plus I would like to wear my eyeliner more often without contacts. My prescription was really bad it was a -7. My cousin recommended his place and I trust his opinion. So I made my consultation! (The consultation and lasik surgery is at two different location. Consultation is in Dearborn.) Make sure you have s
Linda review for Akler Michelle E MD
Linda on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/20/2021, 16:30 PM
I was referred to Dr. Akler by my optometrist for a cataract. My whole experience with Dr. Aklers office was over the top. I was scheduled for an appointment to see her in a reasonable amount of time. Upon arriving for my visit I was treated like family. Everyone there is so kind and friendly. Dr. Akler did my exam and confirmed I had a cataract that needed attention. She explained the different lenses to me and did not rush me into making a decision. I told her I would like to proceed with the surgery and was scheduled with an appointment with Roxanna. Roxanna measured my eyes, explained the different lenses, answered all my questions. Her patience was amazing. I decided on the multifocal lens and had my cataract surgery yesterday. Dr. Akler's phenomenal surgical skills made this procedure painless. When I was wheeled out of OR I was amazed at how my vision had improved. Today I went for my post op visit and Dr. Akler said the surgery went well and my eye was doing great
Tiffani Shebli review for Akler Michelle E MD
Tiffani Shebli on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/20/2021, 17:53 PM
Dr. Akler and her team are the absolute BEST of the best! My mother had her LASIK procedure done here 20 years ago, and she STILL has exceptional vision. My sister followed and she, too, swore by Dr. Akler’s practice. My vision was incredibly poor, and I was so desperate to stop wearing uncomfortable contact lenses or glasses that never seemed to fit my face. I had my consultation with Dr. Akler and, within a month, was scheduled for my procedure. Dr. Akler and her staff were extremely friendly and professional, and they made the entire process much more comfortable than I could’ve imagined. This is, hands down, the best investment I’ve ever made! I can’t imagine going anywhere else for this procedure!
Marwa Alhusseiny review for Akler Michelle E MD
Marwa Alhusseiny on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/20/2021, 02:54 AM
Top of the line. Best experience, amazing doctor and staff. I’d recommend to everyone!
Steve review for Akler Michelle E MD
Steve on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/07/2021, 01:31 AM
Awesome staff and surgeon. Very accommodating, very helpful, honest. Had quick availability from consultation to the actual procedure. The surgery center was great, was in and out in an hour and there was a huge emphasis on alleviating stress. Gave clear pre- & post-op instructions.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.