Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Airrosti Rehab Center LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
6 reviews
|Home Health Care|San Antonio, TX 78232 United States

911 Central Pkwy N, Ste 300, San Antonio, TX 78232 United States

(210) 477-4971

https://www.airrosti.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Home Health Care

201 E Park Ave #100

(210) 227-9494
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

3610 Avenue B

(210) 829-1155
5.0
(1) · Home Health Care

502 Marchmont Ln

(210) 320-3659
5.0
(14) · Home Health Care

174 S Guadalupe St #207

(512) 291-9495
5.0
(3) · Home Health Care

13219 Greenstone

(210) 867-0251
4.8
(15) · Healthcare

8662 Gavel Dr

(210) 957-4769
About

Airrosti Rehab Centers LLC is located at 911 Central Pkwy N, San Antonio, TX. This business specializes in Home Health Care.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
6 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
Sort By:
Recommended
C. L. review for Airrosti Rehab Center LLC
C. L. on BBB

6 months ago

02/06/2022, 14:20 PM
If I could give them a zero I would.My husband was in pain , called them (a call center) he hadnt even been seen by a doctor or diagnosed yet.The lady told us the visit would be $216.00 ? I was like what ?! We have insurance, she gave me no explanation? Just that was what it was. All they did was rub his back an show him a couple of exercises to do at home.Next day in terrible pain again .He then went to Chiropractor he had seen in the past .(wasnt open day my husband needed in )Minute the dr saw him he said your hips are out of alignment. Dr did adjustment and then series of other soothing treatments. Next day he felt almost 90% better. Cost was $50. Imagine that I would not waste my money on this business ever again !Then they wanted him to go three more times an pay the same $216. Uhhh no way ! Of course we never went back! Some type of reimbursement would be nice , but I highly doubt this will happen.
Business Response:

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to reimburse you the full amount of the service. Prior to the appointment, we did reach out to the patient and confirm the cost of service letting him know the patient had not yet met his deductible for the year. The doctor followed up the same day of the appointment to see how the patient was feeling. The patient responded via text, "Good, helping, definitely better, walking, standing. Look forward to even better results moving forward. Thanks!"We truly hope the patients treatment plan continues well and he is out of pain permanently in the near future. We wish him the best of luck with treatment.

Respond to negative reviews
Chris L review for Airrosti Rehab Center LLC
Chris L on BBB

6 months ago

02/06/2022, 00:40 AM
If I could give them a zero I would.My husband was in pain , called them (a call center) he hadnt even been seen by a doctor or diagnosed yet.The lady told us the visit would be $216.00 ? I was like what ?! We have insurance, she gave me no explanation? Just that was what it was. All they did was rub his back an show him a couple of exercises to do at home.Next day in terrible pain again .He then went to Chiropractor he had seen in the past .(wasnt open day my husband needed in )Minute the dr saw him he said your hips are out of alignment. Dr did adjustment and then series of other soothing treatments. Next day he felt almost 90% better. Cost was $50. Imagine that I would not waste my money on this business ever again !Then they wanted him to go three more times an pay the same $216. Uhhh no way ! Of course we never went back! Some type of reimbursement would be nice , but I highly doubt this will happen.
Respond to negative reviews
Tamara V review for Airrosti Rehab Center LLC
Tamara V on BBB

a year ago

03/09/2021, 04:55 AM
I scheduled an appointment for my son. We have Humana insurance. 2hrs prior to his scheduled visit they called and said that they are not in-network with our particular Humana plan. I immediate logged into Humana and explained that both providers and location are showing in-network. I hung up and called Humana who also verified that Airrosti was in-network. I called Airrosti back and gave them the information and provided the telephone number for providers on the back of the card. They again called back and said they were out of network and my cost would be $225 if paid in full or $250 if made in payments. A back and forth conversation took place and they provided me with the reference number. Called Humana, gave reference number and they said it was Airrosti who will not take my plan as it is an HML even though they are contracted with Humana. I again called Airrosti, got billing on the phone and I did a three way call with Humana. Low and behold, Humana verified they were in-network and my copay was $35. The billing lady from Airrosti kept saying that they would bill insurance but if they denied it or there were billing issues I would be responsible for the total balance. They may provide great care but I wouldn’t know as I chose not to deal with the fraudulent billing practices.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
NancyL review for Airrosti Rehab Center LLC
NancyL on BBB

4 years ago

02/05/2019, 04:39 AM
This is the most outrageous issue I have come across in my 15+ years of dealing with my chronic pain (and many other issues that need therapy of all kinds). I was told they work with BCBS, then was called back saying my insurance doesnt cover the procedure. I understand, have had that come up more times than I can count over time, so I asked what the out of pocket fee would be for 1 hr. Here I was expecting $100-$150 (knowing it wasn't going to be cheap), but the cost was $250 for 1 hr!!! SERIOUSLY! I've had medical specialists that i've spent MORE than an hour with with no insurance coverage for LESS than what they were trying to ROB me for!! It is inexcusable, this is supposed to be for people who are in pain, have tried many other routes and just need HELP! I've had 2 neck surgeries and over 25 spinal injections and 4 Rhizotomies over the last 10+ years. Had 100's of Chiropractic adjustments, therapeutic massages, PT, acupuncture, and seen Functional Medicine doctors... this is honestly one of the only times I've been flabbergasted by the out of pocket expense. She offered me no other options, payment plans or anything. I've had Airrosti therapy done before, back in 2011 and I needed more than the "only 3 visits" they say. It does work, but honestly get a therapeutic massage and and acupuncture visit and you'll feel just as good (really actually better since you're getting 2 today different treatments) and then treat yourself to a pedicure and whatever makes you feel good, bc you will STILL be saving around $100. They are over priced and unless you REALLY only need 1 or 2 visits you are out over a GRAND!!! Unbelievable, make this more affordable for more people... I'm NEVER expected it to be cheap, and was WILLING to fork over a reasonable (as I said $100-$150) amount to get this done... but $250 -- NO WAY! Looking for a good time fir my favorite deep tissue, therapy massage therapist next appointment and will see her a few times for LESS than what Airrosti was trying to charge me. Sorry for the rant, just trying to save someone else from the disappointment of this system. AS A FORMER PATIENT (which they've raised the prices by probably double) NOT WORTH IT!! There are so many other options that won't cost you a MINIMUM of $750 (3 visits) to fix!! Good luck to all, this is the best example of taking advantage of people who need help, are insured (by a real insurance company) , but can't get it bc it's unattainable financially -- unless I don't need a roof over my head!
Business Response:

Airrosti has been proven to fix pain fast, to provide unparalleled patient satisfaction, and to save our patients significant time and money over other treatment options. A third party, two year episodic claims study showed Airrosti’s average cost of resolving an injury was only 45% of the average cost of other forms of care. For many patients, a large portion of the costs associated with Airrosti treatment is covered by insurance. However, even patients with a high-deductible health plan or those who pay 100% of the costs out of pocket will still save money. The cost of an MRI alone (typically around $1500) is higher than the total cost of Airrosti care. Additionally, Airrosti is an HSA and FSA approved benefit, and has payment plans available.

Respond to negative reviews
CRaul C. review for Airrosti Rehab Center LLC
CRaul C. on BBB

5 years ago

08/05/2017, 11:12 AM
On the first visit they led me to believe that my insurance carrier would pay for the treatment and didn't give me any information about the fees. When the insurance refused to pay for the treatment they send me a bill for over $600.00 dollars. (Three visits). If I have known that I would pay that amount of money i would not have accepted that deal.
Respond to negative reviews
Nora K. review for Airrosti Rehab Center LLC
Nora K. on BBB

6 years ago

01/04/2017, 07:33 AM
I went to Arrosti to see Dr.Ian V**** he is located in Katy Tx. , I had a bad experience with his treatment he charged me ($213 )so much money for 20 minutes talk and no even 5 minutos treatment.I did not feel any better after all.I don't recommend this place .
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.