Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Air Tigers, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
13 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Homer Glen, IL 60491 United States

15959 W 143rd St, Homer Glen, IL 60491 United States

(815) 838-2934

https://www.airtigers.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(10) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

7629 N Milwaukee Ave

(847) 966-7616
5.0
(7) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

6908 W Windsor Ave

(708) 484-8782
5.0
(71) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1535 Crimson Ln

(630) 999-3206
5.0
(5) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

18 Congress Cir W

(847) 499-3200
5.0
(1) · Contractors

1244 Karl Ct

(847) 487-4328
5.0
(8) · Contractors

222 James St

(630) 521-9100
About

Can't stand the heat in the kitchen, or bedroom or den? Then call on Air Tigers, Inc. from anywhere in the Southern Chicagoland, IL, region. We are a family owned and operated, full-service HVAC company with over 25 years of experience in the industry. Air Tigers, Inc services, repairs, and installs: Furnaces and AC units, Hot water heaters and boilers, Thermostats, Ventilation ducts, Air Purifier systems and whole house humidifiers. Our licensed, bonded and insured HVAC company uses fully stocked trucks to provide fast, reliable service. We are locally owned and operated and have been in business for more than 15 years. Our trained and certified staff will offer prompt, reliable and expert

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
13 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
sw burbs review for Air Tigers, Inc.
sw burbs on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/15/2010, 07:55 AM
Disappointed to say the least !!! – Be prepared to pay in full...you may think its under warranty but you must pay and then you will never get reimbursed...because the broken part will disappear and they will be damage that voided the warranty ..or some other reason... Avoid them !
Loris B. review for Air Tigers, Inc.
Loris B. on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

06/28/2009, 04:38 AM
Sheila the owner threatened me! They take your credit card info. and try to charge you more.Beware! Scammers! The Problem with my air conditon was my batteries in Thermostat, they didnt fix it I did and they charged me $175 for nothing. When you pay by check they take Credit card info. When I called to address the problem was not fixed Sheila called me stupid and laughed that she has my credit card info. They cash the check same day you write it! I cancelled my Credit card.Sheila is a terrible human being that scams and rips people off Jim the repair guy is lier and a scammer too! Stay Away! Report them to BBB, I did.
Respond to negative reviews
Loris1969 review for Air Tigers, Inc.
Loris1969 on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/25/2009, 04:15 AM
Air Tigers Inc Bad Company – This company will rip you off! Stay away from them.My air conditioner was running all day and night and my upstairs was in the 90's & I new something was wrong. called Air Tigers talked to Sheila(says she is part owner)made the appointment for Wed June 24,2009 at 9:00am. Jim came out and looked at my thermastat checked my furnace and said the problem was a dirty filter,I had extras in my house so he but a clean one in he also took a hose and sprayed down the coils of the air conditioner which took another minute went out to his truck inwhich I thought he was writing up the invoice,he did and stayed in the truck for about 25 more minutes doing nothing, I thought that was strange. Came in and said he had to charge me $175.00 and that the house upstairs will cool off in a couple of hours. Well the air conditioner ran from 10:00am to 7:45pm non-stop and my upstairs was still over 90 degrees. So I called Air Tigers and talked to Jenny because Sheila was on the phone with someone else. I told Jenny that I am feeling ripped off, because the problem has not been fixed. She consulted with someone and told me to set my thermastat to 1 degree lower then what the temperature is in the house & to watch it because if everything is working fine it will shut itself off, if it doesnt you have some other problem. Well guess what when I got off the phone with Jenny from Air Tigers and did what she told me the thermastat started malfunctioning,the room temperature read 78 then in less then a second it read 81 then a couple of seconds later read 78, I said am I seeing things? So the thermastat says 78 and I set it to 77 like they told me. And it would not go off I checked it every 20 minutes and still not lowering it buy 1 degree, then after 2 hours when I did my routine check the digital screen went blank and in the corner it said replace batteries. So I replaced the batteries 2 AA for $3.99 and Set my thermastat to 74 and guess what my upstairs that was in the 90's cooled off in 1 hour and when the 78 degree reading on the thermastat came down finaling to 74 degrees it turned off. So the point I am trying to make is Air Tigers Jim misdiagnosed the problem, it was the thermastat with old batteries needing to be changed. I called and spoke to Jenny the next day June 25, 2009 I told her I found the problem and I am not paying $175.00 for a mistake in reading the problem,she was looking for my invoice and couldnt find it,took my number and in 5 minutes Sheila call me.This is where it get bad. Sheila says her guy did fix the problem it was a dirty air filter not batteries,furnance doesnt work with bad batteries so it not the batteries. I told her that 12 hours after the filter change unit running never stopped and upstairs getting hotter and hotter not cooler that the problem was resolved when I changed the batteries so your guy didnt fix the problem I did. Guess what Sheila I am not stupid or a lier like you are! A furnace will still run if the batteries are not fully charged but they will cause your unit not to run correctly since it is a little computer the thermastat. She started to raise her voice at me and told me I was wrong and kept on insisting they fixed the problem. This is not true. I told her are you sure you want to do this to me? She said do what? I said ripp me off? I told her I will contact the bbbb and post reviews on the net telling my story and I told her I will take her to court,she laughed and said go ahead me,it is going to cost you alot of money to do this,and she told me she was calling the police on me because she didnt like me complaining then she hung up on me. so I am out of $175.00
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Chris G. review for Air Tigers, Inc.
Chris G. on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

11/11/2008, 05:25 AM
Terrible service, untrained techs. Bob Cominsky is verbally abusive and threatning. Left without unit working. Left wires unplugged. Charge you for their mistakes. Check the BBB for terrible reviews. DONT USE ALSO NAMED A QUALITY COMFORT ran by the same clowns
Respond to negative reviews
ehtj1234 review for Air Tigers, Inc.
ehtj1234 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

04/23/2008, 06:22 AM
Woke up to no heat, came out and did repair in one hour.....they very professional and curtious
badattitude review for Air Tigers, Inc.
badattitude on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

03/05/2008, 04:36 AM
performed service after christmas. WAs overdrawn on check i wrote. He wouldn't give address to send money order. All he did was call and curse and came by and threatened me, and now i have an OP against Bob. Stay away, BAD NEWS
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.