Logo White
Watch Demo

Afford-a-care Pet Hospital

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
530 reviews
|Veterinarians|Des Moines, IA 50320

3003 SE 14th St, Des Moines, IA 50320

(515) 280-5336

https://affordacarepethospital.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

1716 Detroit St

(515) 836-4001
5.0
(29) · Healthcare

4450 Northwest 128th Street

(515) 331-9035

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4631 Merle Hay Rd

(515) 727-4872

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Veterinarians

6805 Mills Civic Pkwy

(515) 305-3714
5.0
(29) · Veterinarians

7333 Buffalo Rd

(515) 348-4221
4.9
(124) · Healthcare

1126 Greene St

(515) 993-3410
About

Afford-A-care Pet Hospital has been providing the dogs and cats of Central Iowa with quality, affordable, compassionate care since 1996. Our staff is dedicated to helping you continue a long lasting relationship with your animal companion. Our services include but are not limited to: Vaccinations Neutering & Spaying Cat De-Clawing Dentals Outpatient surgery Blood work Diagnostic medicine Diabetic treatment Heartworm prevention Flea and tick prevention & treatments Ear mite treatment Our clinic looks forward to partnering with you to help your pet live a long, happy and healthy life. Please call us today to make an appointment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
530 reviews
5361
  
469
  
321
  
212
  
141
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 455 Reviews4.4Google
  • 63 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 6 Reviews4.2Dex Knows
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chauda Green on Facebook

2 years ago

06/21/2018, 17:00 PM
Megan Scharping on Facebook

2 years ago

05/15/2018, 03:14 AM
Catherine Hackett on Facebook

3 years ago

01/31/2018, 01:03 AM
This is the best vet hospital in the city! We have been bringing our furry loved ones here for 22 years and they always give our pets the best care imaginable. Thank you so much! FYI: some of the website tabs are not connecting such as the services tab, it takes you to an error message page. Thanks again.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Alicia Cosimo on Facebook

3 years ago

11/04/2017, 03:06 AM
They are the nicest most caring staff around! I truley appreciate all they do for me and my fur babies!
Amber Dominguez on Facebook

3 years ago

10/20/2017, 02:46 AM
I just want to thank everyone again for today. I had to make the heartbreaking decision to say goodbye to my handsome old man Morris. My amazing friend Chandel Bos and the amazing Dr. Ball who stood by me and even cried with me as he took his last breath. As hard as that was it meant a lot to me. And the wonderful ladies at the front desk. Thank you also for being so patient with me. You will definitely be seeing me and my other fur babies again. �
Duston Rice on Facebook

3 years ago

07/22/2017, 03:00 AM
They suck! They don't care if yr animal lives or dies. Cold hearted fucks!
Respond to negative reviews
Frances Colamatteo Ali on Facebook

3 years ago

05/26/2017, 01:40 AM
David Raye on Facebook

3 years ago

05/18/2017, 01:45 AM
It is Truly SAD when you live in the same neighborhood as the Afford A Care Pet Hospital { Who's Hours are right on their front door Thursday & Friday 7:30am to 6pm BUT YET THE VET { Dr. } leaves at or before 5:30....... So I ask simply, what kind of clinic are you between say 5:30pm and 6pm ?? And or even better yet, Monday thru Wed your open until 8pm so what pray tell kind of a clinic are you running between 5:30pm and 8pm 3 days a week....????? Damn Shame that you No Longer Have my support or My Companies BTW who has 9 families living here on the South Side that also now think your name is Mud !!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Tanya Oxenreider on Facebook

3 years ago

04/14/2017, 01:36 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.