Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Afford-a-care Pet Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
623 reviews
|Veterinarians|Des Moines, IA 50320

3003 SE 14th St, Des Moines, IA 50320

(515) 280-5336

https://affordacarepethospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

1716 Detroit St

(515) 836-4001
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4631 Merle Hay Rd

(515) 727-4872
5.0
(29) · Healthcare

4450 Northwest 128th Street

(515) 331-9035

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Veterinarians

6805 Mills Civic Pkwy

(515) 305-3714
4.9
(171) · Veterinarians

1834 SW White Birch Cir

(515) 963-4565

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(136) · Healthcare

1126 Greene St

(515) 993-3410
About

Afford-A-care Pet Hospital has been providing the dogs and cats of Central Iowa with quality, affordable, compassionate care since 1996. Our staff is dedicated to helping you continue a long lasting relationship with your animal companion. Our services include but are not limited to: Vaccinations Neutering & Spaying Cat De-Clawing Dentals Outpatient surgery Blood work Diagnostic medicine Diabetic treatment Heartworm prevention Flea and tick prevention & treatments Ear mite treatment Our clinic looks forward to partnering with you to help your pet live a long, happy and healthy life. Please call us today to make an appointment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
623 reviews
5432
  
480
  
322
  
213
  
150
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 546 Reviews4.4Google
  • 63 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 6 Reviews4.2Dex Knows
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bill Davis on Facebook

7 months ago

09/10/2020, 01:00 AM
very kind people work there. they truly love animals. I would recommend to anyone with a pet.
Hailey Dixon on Facebook

8 months ago

09/03/2020, 05:38 AM
Everyone is very kind! After coming here for an emergency I switched from my previous vet for this place because the experience was wonderful. They’re very upfront about cost of treatment options which I appreciate also!
Business Response:

It was our pleasure

Kristin Benda on Facebook

8 months ago

08/12/2020, 01:11 AM
they are quick and efficient. friendly and gentle with my dog. love these girls
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Nancy Townsend on Facebook

a year ago

05/21/2020, 07:00 AM
I've been taking my dogs there for over 20 years. very trusted and best care for pets. They work with you on a budget and everyone is very caring and kind. #1 to me
Kristi Kuro Brede on Facebook

a year ago

05/20/2020, 06:26 AM
The staff here are amazing! Despite such a rough time they were able to get me and my doggo in for a last minute vaccine update, despite his extreme opposition to new people, places or things. They were super adaptable and compassionate! Thank you for all you guys do! Koda and I really appreciate it!
Rhonda Hutton on Facebook

a year ago

05/16/2020, 04:45 AM
The staff here is amazing. Thank you for staying open during these difficult times and taking great care of Gracie & Baylee, I just know they love you all.
Tracy Bess-Thacker on Facebook

a year ago

03/05/2020, 07:56 AM
staff is so caring and know your pets by name. Very affordable
Frank Chad Marcum on Facebook

a year ago

02/08/2020, 00:43 AM
they are so very caring And treat your pet like there own
Jazmin Miller on Facebook

a year ago

01/09/2020, 00:11 AM
I am so pleased with this place! I took my 9 year old cat in after he started acting strange. They ran some tests and it turns out he has diabetes and is now on insulin and a strict timed diet. The vet was super friendly with me as I was super nervous on what was going on with him. Not to mention she agreed to see him after they stopped the walk-in times. I also need to give a huge praise to Nicki the vet tech. She went above and beyond to educate me on how to safely and efficiently give my cat insulin shots. Little tips and tricks that I wouldn’t have even thought of! Ex: leave the fridge door open so you don’t forget to put the insulin back in... exc. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.