This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
AFC Aston goes beyond broken bones, offering everything from flu shots to physicals. We’re dedicated to quality care and patient satisfaction so that you can live life uninterrupted. Our center is staffed by physicians, and we offer extended weekday hours. We’re also open on the weekend. There’s no need to make an appointment; walk-ins are always welcomed. We proudly serve the Aston area as well as our neighbors in Chester Heights, Bethel, Upper Chichester, Lower Chichester, Concord, Chadds Ford, Garnet Val... read more
5024 Pennell Rd, Aston, PA, 19014, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. |
The Aston AFC Urgent Care Staff took good care of me, the office staff, the nurses and the doctor. They have quality, in need of care right now, down. And it’s clean. Thank You!
On May 3rd we needed an appointment for a covid test as my daughter was having high fevers, shaking chills and body aches. Told to make a virtual visit first and specified for covid testing. Virtual visit goes through solv. A text came through before the visit from urgent care via solv asking for $144 when the federal govt signed a bill (FFCRA) saying testing and visits for covid are free! When we said cancel; they offered to not go through insurance for a self pay rate of $99. This is unethical and will be reported. I've le... read more
Got stitches there. Doctor wss in such a rush he did a terrible job. When I went to get them out the nurse where I went was appalled by what the doctor had done. NEVER will I recommend this place.
$218 to drain a toddlers infected finger...with a Q-tip!!! Next time, we'll just do it ourselves.
Business response:
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, pricing is based on guidance provided by your health insurance company. If you’d like to make a further claim with them, we can provide documentation.
Best experience I’ve ever had with anyone. It was fast everyone was nice I’ll make sure to come back just Incase anything else happens and I’ll make sure everyone knows!❤️
Business response:
Thank you Tresten! We are glad we were able to help and look forward to serving you and your friends for years to come!
Took my daughter there for flu symptoms . He checked her eyes nose and throat! She had a fever. Never swabbed her for the flu. Gave her amoxicillin and cough medicine. Next day she is worse I take her to AI DuPont and she got tested for the FLU and it was POSTIVE. Do not recommend this place at all!!!!! Don’t waste your time
Business response:
Good afternoon. We can not identify your daughter in our system and therefore cannot comment on your visit to our center. Please feel free to call our center today and speak with our center administrator if you’d like to give us more information about your experience at our clinic. We hope everyone is feeling better.
I got there at 7:25 p.m. and they had me out of there by 8:10 p.m. they were very friendly. medicine was called right in to pharmacy
Business response:
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to be of service to you again in the future!
Hope you have 4 hours to spare if you go here. They do not care about patients and make you wait ungodly lengths of time for two minutes of face time. Go to MedExpress Brookhaven instead. In the 3-4 times I've been here its always been minimum 2 hr wait. You'd think they would hire more employees! Terrible!
Business response:
Thank you for your feedback, Andrew. We take negative feedback as serious as we do positive feedback. While our average door to door time for patients is less than an hour for the last 12 months, patient volume and patient acuity can push total times to be longer. We try to staff our days based on current conditions, however longer patient wait times can occur despite our best efforts to plan for patient volume. While we apologize for the longer wait the last time you visited, it was very nice to speak with you during your v... read more
Very unhappy. Took my wife there Sunday because of body aches and a fever. She told them she believed she had a UTI. They took urine sample and said it was NOT a UTI and she had the flu. So 4 hours wait time, 155 bucks for the visit and 106 bucks for the tamiflu. Then another 30 some dollars for meds for cough and nasal spray even though we repeatedly said she had ZERO cold symptoms. 5 days of fevers and aches later, I took her to a real doctor and got a blood culture and found out she DID have a UTI. how do you miss a UTI f... read more
Business response:
Thank you for your feedback. We take negative reviews as serious as we take positive feedback. We’re sorry to hear that our initial diagnosis did not identify your wife’s ailment during the initial visit. We’ve reviewed the doctor's notes, and all protocols were followed during her visit. While our UTI tests are accurate, they are not infallible and false negatives can occur. This is most likely to occur when infections are in their very early stage and are not producing enough markers to show up in our tests. Given the nega... read more
AFC Urgent Care - Aston has a 4.6 star rating with 1,595 reviews.
AFC Urgent Care - Aston is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com