Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Active Bodies

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
16 reviews
|Trainers|Gilbert, AZ 85234

1130 N Gilbert Rd # 1, Ste 124, Gilbert, AZ 85234

(480) 926-8989

https://activebodies.net/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(38) · Gyms

7135 E Camelback Rd

(480) 324-1200
About

Personal Training Massage Tanning Pilates Zumba Boot Camp Kickboxing Yoga

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
16 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Quentin W. review for Active Bodies
Quentin W. on BirdEye

3 months ago

07/15/2021, 11:29 AM
Susan C. Webb I am 80 years old and have trained with Erik James for over 20 years. A fitness workout with Erik James includes flexibility, stability, balance, stretching, strength, and weight training. All of which builds renewed energy and sharpness of mind. Erik designs each workout for the specific needs of each person. His gentle but firm encouraging manner, along with his expertise in nutrition, help each person achieve their individual goals. I highly recommend Erik James for your fitness needs.
Quentin W. review for Active Bodies
Quentin W. on BirdEye

3 months ago

07/15/2021, 11:26 AM
I am 80 years old and have trained with Erik James for over 20 years. A fitness workout with Erik James includes flexibility, stability, balance, stretching, strength, and weight training. All of which builds renewed energy and sharpness of mind. Erik designs each workout for the specific needs of each person. His gentle but firm encouraging manner, along with his expertise in nutrition, help each person achieve their individual goals. I highly recommend Erik James for your fitness needs. Susan C. Webb
SadieLou review for Active Bodies
SadieLou on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/14/2011, 06:11 AM
Great workout! – Erik is a fabulous trainer! He creates an atmosphere that is comfortable and fun. He encourages me with a soft touch or a firm hand, and always seems to know which approach is the right one on any given day. I have lost weight and gained strength and stamina while working out with him. I still have more work to do but I actually look forward to going in for every session! I recommend you try working out with him. It's worth it!
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
mklecuyer review for Active Bodies
mklecuyer on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/10/2011, 02:42 AM
Best place to workout and have fun too – Erik gets to know his customers and can give you what YOU need to get into better shape - you won't be disappointed and his commitment and personal attention is what makes my husband and I going back - although not as much as we might be able to :-( He is sincere, honest, pleasant, friendly, dedicated, and supportive, as well as super knowledgeable and easy to talk to. And offers some of the best prices around. A cozy intimate environment too, along with tanning, massage, etc. You will learn a lot and enjoy every bit of it. So go and find out for yourself!
cucheez01 review for Active Bodies
cucheez01 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/09/2011, 04:49 AM
Best Trainer in the Biz – If you are looking for the best challenge of your life, a coach, a trainer, and a friend for life, go to Active Bodies. Erik hands down is the most experienced trainer I have worked with. His workouts are challenging, his bootcamp is phenomenal, and his attitude and assistance along with his knowledge provides the best environment for getting in the best shape of your life. Give it a shot, its worth it!!!
freeatlast2009 review for Active Bodies
freeatlast2009 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/08/2011, 09:53 AM
Best bootcamp in the east valley – I have been in Erik's bootcamp now for 2 1/2 years. It is so addicting. I have enjoyed the creative challenging workouts Erik has in store for us every morning, I have faught through some of them for my own good with the guidance of Erik. Erik is positive, funny, and an extremely knowlegeble trainer and the results are worth it. The workouts are different everyday and that is what I need. No boring machines.
Active Bodies review for Active Bodies
Active Bodies on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/08/2011, 06:12 AM
Best private gym in the east valley – I have been working out at Active Bodies for over 5 years now. Erik and his staff do an excellent job of personally guiding you to the fulfillment of your goals. Erik is very knowlegeble in all phases of personal training and he has an extremely caring attitude to go with it. Plus we all have a lot of fun too.
James Christensen review for Active Bodies
James Christensen on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/08/2011, 03:13 AM
Excellent experience – My wife and I began working out with Erik about 2 1/2 years ago and are in the best shape of our lives. Erik is very mindful of where each of us need the most work and he concentrates on our greatest needs while staying true to a well rounded physical fitness program. Erik takes the time to explain everything and brings to the table nutrition experience I doubt you will get from other trainers. He is excellent at networking and makes sure his clients get to know each other. This makes the workout experience a lot of fun. I can't say enough good things about Erik and Active Bodies. You need to set up a consultation. It is difficult to get excited about physical fitness but once you begin to see the improvements - more energy, strength...you will get hooked and your lifestyle will change for the better.
Jeannie Flynn review for Active Bodies
Jeannie Flynn on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/08/2011, 00:00 AM
Challenged To Be Better On All Levels.... – After my ski accident, Erik helped me through stretching and strengthening exercises to regain my range of motion and to alleviate some of the discomfort. I love the fact that Active Bodies offers professional, personal training on an individual basis. I felt comfortable from the moment I walked through the doors. The members and staff are very friendly and range from all ages. I gave Active Bodies 5 stars for one on one training and development, an ultra clean and fun environment and for creating a network of professionals both single and couples that meet for special events outside the gym for even more fun!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.