Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Active Auto Body Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
79 reviews
|Body Shops|Portland, OR 97209

1835 NW Couch St, Portland, OR 97209

(503) 228-7609

http://www.activeabi.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(51) · Automotive

12738 SE Foster Rd

(503) 761-1990
5.0
(1) · Body Shops

8618 NE 13th Ave

(360) 574-3577

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Body Shops

703 McClaine St

(503) 873-5382
5.0
(39) · Automotive

25599 SW 95th Ave

(503) 682-3030
5.0
(5) · Body Shops

21600 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy

(503) 642-5473

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Detailing

3150 SW 234th Ave Ste 200

(503) 848-2886

1 person is looking at this business

About

Active Auto Body, Inc. is a family owned business that specializes in auto body and collision repair on European automobiles. We have been in business since 1978 and work with ALL insurance companies on the customers behalf.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
79 reviews
560
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
17
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Matt Hui on Facebook

3 years ago

03/11/2019, 12:03 PM
Unfortunately we’ve had them do several repairs on our 325i & X5. Great service. Repairs are perfect.
Al Lamaye on Facebook

6 years ago

05/03/2015, 01:53 AM
Michael Miller on Facebook

7 years ago

02/20/2015, 00:05 AM
Top Notch Business! They took my damaged 650i and repaired the damages. Washed, vacuumed and treated my car as if it were their own. Rich and his staff are great people! They go above and beyond to take care of you!
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Tessie Cherrington on Facebook

8 years ago

07/22/2013, 14:50 PM
Austin Rose on Facebook

8 years ago

07/15/2013, 09:18 AM
Alex F. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/19/2012, 05:05 AM
My body shop for life! PLEASE READ BEFORE BRINGING YOUR VEHICLE HERE!! -- I just purchased a new Benz E350 from Mercedes of Portland. Three months and some two-thousand miles later some a-hole clipped my rear door on NW 21st. I was pissed because I almost got hit in the process and only had the vehicle for a couple of months. Active Auto Body was recommended by my insurance agent but that wasn't enough to convince me. I checked out some reviews and later found out that two of my friends had their BMW's done here so was more comfortable letting them restore my car. In the beginning Active did everything to convince me the job would be perfect and not to worry. I even called two or three times to verify a few things about the paints and the process they would use after talking to a few other painters with over 20 years experience. Two weeks later I was informed that my car was done and I could pick it up. When I arrived I could not believe what I saw. My Benz was back to it's original condition! It had been replaced with a factory door and the paint job was perfect! I talked to the painter and he took me through the process of what they did. They never cut a single corner to save State Farm (their insurance company) a buck and went above and beyond what most auto body shops do. Magin was fantastic and I cannot thank them enough for a job well done! If you want only the best results trust Active Auto Body. These guys are my body shop for life! They take pride in their work and it shows.
RoadkingRAW on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/11/2011, 08:47 AM
Great work and great people – I first met up with Active AB when someone did a hit and run on my Z4. AAB was referred by Rasmussen BMW and Rich promptly came to look at my car. After visiting several high end autobody shops Rich convinced me AAB was the place to get the Z fixed. After completion of the repairs (to include taking it to my business of choice to reapply the Clear Bra) the car was returned to showroom finish. I was very impressed with the work.and the individuals were very professional. Just recently they fixed a poor factory paint blemish as well as a personal request with vehicle badges on a new vehicle. I couldn't be happier with thier work, and their price. Not sure what MarkVitz experienced but I am sure there is more to the story if he just told it. I highly recommend AAB to anyone looking for quality repair and A+ service. Mark, give them another try!
sarajo412 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/14/2011, 02:23 AM
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE – I took my Tahoe here, and will never go anywhere else for repair for my car. Magin Black helped me, she is great at what she does, very knowledgeable and helpful with getting my tahoe fixed correctly and in a timely matter! I I couldnt even find where my car had been damaged! Thank you
KTBH on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/26/2010, 12:26 PM
BEST WORK EVER! – Finding a good body repair shop is as hard as finding a good contractor. But look no more. Active Auto Body is better than good. They far exceeded my expectations and requirements. Over the last 5 years, we have used them four times and each time, they were fair, quick and did excellent work. They always look for the best solution and not necessarily the most expensive fix either. We have fixed BMW's, Volkswagon's and a Mercedes and the work was done masterfully. Their crew is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They are the definition of "Customer Service". Don't hesitate to use them.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.