Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ace Bakery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
404 reviews
|Bakeries|Chicago, IL 60608

3241 S Halsted St, Chicago, IL 60608

(312) 225-4973

http://acebakerychicago.com/

Open now:5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(37) · Restaurants

439 S Des Plaines Ave

(708) 488-0800

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Bakeries

149 Easy St

(630) 681-3000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Bakeries

2523 N Clark St

(773) 244-9922
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1223 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 772-5771

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Restaurants

106

(219) 286-3645

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1291 Herrington Rd

(630) 208-1817

3 people are looking at this business

About

Childrens cakes, specialty custom cakes, coffe and all pastries. Bacon Buns, breads. Paczki

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
404 reviews
5225
  
458
  
332
  
220
  
169
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
malene.mcghee review for Ace Bakery
malene.mcghee on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/18/2013, 16:11 PM
Yari S. review for Ace Bakery
Yari S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/03/2010, 01:36 AM
This bakery saved the day! I needed an elaborate fondant cake for an event 2 Saturdays ago. I didn't even call...I went to Ace on a recomendation 2 days before my event. The store was filled, and i was immediately asked if i could be helped. I told the clerk my situation, and she exused herself to the back for a moment. She returned with the head decorator, Rose. Rose sat down with me and went over what i needed. She gave me a great sense of relief to know that what i needed, she could do...on short notice. The cake was delivered and looked better than i had thought. Ace Bakery gets 5 stars from me. Yari
Danny M. review for Ace Bakery
Danny M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/27/2010, 11:28 AM
RUDE NASTY OWNER I have ordered cakes from this bakery for yeras....today I called and the OWNER was extremely RUDE, NASTY, DRY, DISCONNECTED as though she did not want to take my order and hung up on me while I was trying to get info on a cake. ACE BAKERY SUCKS!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Maria P. review for Ace Bakery
Maria P. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/21/2010, 18:27 PM
Love it!!! I had the best cake I ever had, it was beautiful and not expensive at all. Their butter cookies are out of this world, I will be back for more goodies for sure!!!!!
lena w. review for Ace Bakery
lena w. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/21/2010, 15:01 PM
Do not trust them to have your cake prepared The people that work there are very unprofessional. I ordered a cake a month in advance but the day I was due to pick it up my order was not found ...therefore the cake for a surprise party was not prepared. ...I was very disappointed...I never had a chance to speak to the manager because she was always unavailable claims one of her employers.... ..No one had the common courtesy to apologize.....
V F. review for Ace Bakery
V F. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/21/2010, 08:54 AM
Outstanding I went to Ace to order a 50th anniversary wedding cake for my parents and it was gorgeous, far beyond what anybody expected. They made my parents so happy and they were so proud of their cake. Thanks Ace!
V P. review for Ace Bakery
V P. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

06/19/2009, 20:13 PM
Ace Bakeries is Horrible. Trust all of horrible reviews!!! Ordered a wedding cake from Ace and it arrive 3 hrs late. Owner Lisa has not returned my calls due to mishap. I don't recommend. Save yourself the headache! ~An Angry Wedding Consultant
Respond to negative reviews
Jackie P. review for Ace Bakery
Jackie P. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/10/2008, 17:56 PM
If you want a headache instead of a cake then go here!!!! I have had two bad experiences here so far. I let the first one slide thinking okay everyone makes mistakes but twice is unnacceptable. I was placed on hold for so long that when finally someone got back to the phone i forgot who i was calling! Then someone named ellie got on the phone because the first girl was saying my order was to hard to take. She had the worst attitude and kept correcting what i was saying as if i dont know what i want. I was very frustrated at this point and decided to just come in and get my order taken i figured explaining it in person would help. Then i was getting pushed and shoved around by all these frustrated customers and finally when it was my turn again someone just acted very bored and uninterested in what i was saying like it was torture just to assist me. At this point i just gave up and management just wanted to offer me a couple cookies for my inconvience as if i was an upset child that needed to calm down. I was very unhappy and it was just a big waste of time.
Respond to negative reviews
C G. review for Ace Bakery
C G. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/23/2008, 01:12 AM
very very unreliable!!!!!! One of my best friends had ordered a cake for her wedding, the cake was supposed to arrive at the hall at 5 after calling around for a few hours and trying to get someone at the bakery to answer the phone we found someone that was able to go over there and find out what was going on. The cake was ever even assembled!!! it was in the back corner some where!! very very unreliable and completely unorganized!!!! I will never recommend this place and will let everyone I know what they did to my friends!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.