Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Accredited Appliance

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
764 reviews
|Construction|Scottsdale, AZ 85260

8321 E Evans Rd, Ste 104, Scottsdale, AZ 85260

(602) 273-1888

http://www.accreditedappliance.net/

Open now:7:30 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Construction in your area
5.0
(2) · Construction

7316 E Highland Rd

(480) 595-5100
5.0
(1) · Construction

11036 N 23rd Ave #1

(602) 944-8601
5.0
(1) · Construction

23740 N Central Ave

(602) 403-6910
5.0
(2) · Construction

2360 E Jacaranda St

(602) 819-0212
5.0
(1) · Construction

5304 E Southern Ave Suite 101

(480) 269-1110
5.0
(1) · Construction

4710 E Falcon Dr #106

(480) 357-0868
About

Providing in-home same-day service on all brands & on all major home appliances since 1986. Call now for service with 1 year parts & labor guarantee. Checks & all major credit cards accepted. Certain restrictions apply.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
764 reviews
5676
  
418
  
38
  
29
  
144
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Angela F review for Accredited Appliance
Angela F on BBB

a year ago

04/05/2021, 07:05 AM
Excellent experience! I was able to get an appointment quickly and the tech that came to my house was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitely use Accredited again.
Business Response:

Hi ******. Thank you for your 5-star review of our company and appliance repair technician. We appreciate your business, support, and feedback. Give us a call anytime you need service in Arizona. -The Accredited Appliance of Arizona Team

Randy W review for Accredited Appliance
Randy W on BBB

a year ago

03/09/2021, 03:13 AM
I have a 25 year old ********* Washer that is making some very loud noises. I was recommended by a friend to call Accredited Appliance which I did and scheduled a technician to come out and provide an estimate. $125.00 later, I was told by Joe the technician that he needed a spanner wrench to complete the job, and he (Joe) would have to pick one up at the shop and call me on Sunday, to schedule a time on Monday to complete the job, and collect the balance of $100.00 (total charge for the repair would be $225.00). I never got the call on Sunday, and on Monday afternoon I called the office to find out what was going on. I was told that Joe took a personal day off, and rescheduled to come out on Tuesday... (hmm, never got that bit of important information). None-the-less, Joe called me on Tuesday and said he was 25 minutes out, and I said great, fortunately my wife will be home and able to let you into the house. 30 minutes later, my wife called me and said, Joe was unable to fix the problem, and because previous work had been done to the unit, Accredited Appliance is WALKING AWAY FROM THE JOB. I am perplexed on what job duties an Appliance Repair company is suppose to do. My thought is they are suppose to FIX appliances that are not working, that is why I called them. I paid $125.00 for nothing... I am very dissatisfied and would never recommend this company to any person needing appliance work.
Business Response:

3/9/21 3:28pm email to customer *****, I am responding to your email sent regarding the attempted repair on your Washing Machine after you had done a DIY install on the transmission. Greg was dispatched out to your residence on 3/5. When he arrived, he started to disassemble the unit. He took it down to the bare bones.(removed panels for visual access) He said you arrived on site awhile after the machine was disassembled and reassembled. You requested and he disassembled the machine again. You indicated you replaced the transmission on the unit. We thought It could have been just a loose bolt that needed to be tighten, so we needed to get a spanner wrench from the supply store to tighten. When returning today, 3/9, Greg went to tighten the nut and the noise was still present. Unfortunately, this information was relayed to you through your wife as you were not present during the second visit today. -Greg rescheduled the call with you the same day out on 3/9. He knew he had to get the tool and was not sure that could be completed Monday. As it turns out, he was sick yesterday, but the call was on the schedule for today. I picked up the spanner wrench myself from Grainger yesterday and dropped off to Greg last night. Our office is not open Sunday, so I apologize for any disconnect on confirming the return visit. The note was put in by Greg after office hours on Friday, the 5th. Greg M. rescheduled the job for 3/9/2021 1:00 PM MST - 3/9/2021 1:30 PM MST with note: Please call customer and confirmation for date and time arrival window 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM MST 3/5/2021 5:36 PM MST It is possible when you installed the transmission, you did not push up the brake assembly all the way to get seated properly. We only charged $125 labor and did not charge for the second service as it was more severe and would have to breakdown the entire transmission and reseat it. That was not what we were charging for on the second trip. Our company cannot shoulder the responsibility for a DYI repair that "could" have caused additional damage or warranty reinstalling the transmission that you initially installed yourself. I am sure you understand. If we go in and find the transmission or other internal parts are damaged and we did not do the initial repair, you would be out the cost and more for us to rebuild the unit. That pure speculation on our part, because we did not think it would be cost effective to charge additional labor to dismantle and remove and replace the transmission. It could be possible to seat it correctly and that could fix the issue, without guarantee on repair, but we also could find more damage and still have to charge labor to get to that point. It really puts us and you into a no win situation. Our goal is to be able to repair most appliances we go out to diagnose. Oftentimes though, it is not practical given the extent of repairs which need to be made and the cost involved. If there is anything I can do to help you feel better about this situation, please call me. I wanted to reach out personally as I want to correct any misunderstandings and respond to any negative feedback as I feel we did our best given the circumstances. 3/9/21 4:32 ***** called. We spoke. He indicated we had a successful repair on his SubZero Ref in the past and we came highly recommended. 95% of customers would not repair a 25 year old washer after putting several hundred dollars and estimated $800-900 additional to move forward after a DIY failed attempt. This was my mistake by not taking in account customer desire to spend more to fix the appliance than what it was worth. I will learn from this in the future. I refunded his $125 payment at the end of the call. Expect 3-5 days to complete. Michael N****, CE

Respond to negative reviews
Joan M review for Accredited Appliance
Joan M on BBB

a year ago

03/05/2021, 06:32 AM
Glenn was very professional and knowledgeable about the problem with my freezer. He was at my house with 2 hrs. He explained everything he was going to do to fix the freezer . He took the time to help solve the issue and had the part that was needed on his truck . This saved time and the inconvenience of him having to come back a second time to get the job done. He charged me a fair and reasonable price for the work and labor that was done. I will recommend Glenn and Accredited Appliance to any of my friends should they need any appliances repaired. Thank You Glenn ! **** *****
Business Response:

Hi ****, Thank you for your 5-star review of our appliance repair service with our technician Glenn. We appreciate your business, support, and feedback. Give us a call anytime should you need service in Mesa, Arizona!

Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Mary T review for Accredited Appliance
Mary T on BBB

a year ago

02/19/2021, 00:47 AM
Drew was very professional and efficient. He did a good job.
Business Response:

Hi **** ****. Thank you for your 5-star review of our company and appliance repair technician, Drew. We appreciate your business, support, and feedback. Give us a call anytime you need service in Carefree, Arizona. -The Accredited Appliance of Arizona Team

Mary J review for Accredited Appliance
Mary J on BBB

a year ago

02/15/2021, 05:41 AM
Glen called and asked if he could come early and it really worked out well with my schedule. He quickly diagnosed the problem with my washing machine and then when he got in there he realized a sock had gotten stuck in the motor and removed it. He was very honest and straightforward and it ended up costing me less than his initial estimate. I was very happy with his repair and advice as to how not to have this problem again. I would definitely call again and request Glen!
Business Response:

Hi ****, thank you for your 5-star review of our appliance repair service with our technician Glenn. We appreciate your business, support, and feedback. Give us a call anytime you need service.

Heath M review for Accredited Appliance
Heath M on BBB

a year ago

01/14/2021, 01:28 AM
Very professional organization with dependable and knowledgeable technicians. Glenn has helped us in so many ways, I cannot them him and the company enough. ***** ********* Queen Creek
Business Response:

Hi *****, Thank you for your 5-star review of our company and appliance repair service with our technician Glenn in Queen Creek. We appreciate your business and look forward to being of service to you and your company in the future! -The Accredited Appliance of Arizona Team

Dave review for Accredited Appliance
Dave on BBB

a year ago

12/09/2020, 04:52 AM
Rebecca answered the phone. I asked for a quote. She insisted that a technician had to come out to do an inspection. I understand that they want to make money, but when I told her that I needed a quote and could give her the model of the fridge and the part number, she still insisted that a tech would have to come out to look at it to make sure that was the part number. Sorry, but I am not paying $79.95 to have someone check that I can read. I wanted a quote to see if I will use them. When I asked her to check the part number and give a quote, she flat out refused. So, I asked for a supervisor. She then promptly hung up the phone. I tried to call back, but it went to voicemail. The most unprofessional experience with a repair service ever. The only reason I even called, is because I don't have an evac machine for the Freon. I could do this myself.
Business Response:

We do NOT provide phone quotes on services as we need to verify the issue in person with a qualified service technician. This person did not conduct any business with our company and also went out of his way to bad mouth us on Yelp, Google and TrustPilot. Appliances are very complex machines that require expert service technicians to go to the customers home to properly diagnose and estimate the cost of repairs. He should know this as he claimed to be a certified technician. It would be like calling a mechanic asking how much brake pads cost to install is and when you take the car in, the mechanic finds worn hardware in the braking system that needs to be replaced, warped rotors and leaking master cylinder that bring the cost up 6x what was quoted for a simple brake pad replacement. This is just not good business and puts the company in an impossible situation. BBB is intended for customers who have experienced and paid for services who can review the outcome whether positive or negative. This complaint has no bearing on services actually provided.

Respond to negative reviews
Michael H review for Accredited Appliance
Michael H on BBB

2 years ago

08/22/2020, 07:12 AM
Field service technician Spenser Pryer called exactly 20 minutes before arriving within the scheduled time window. He was smiling, conversationally engaging and quite knowledgeable of our Whirlpool refrigerator. I showed him the mfgr's troubleshooting checklist, pointed out the symptoms and opined the ice-maker LED optics were bad; his analysis agreed, and he set to work. Spenser, very apologetically, excused himself to go fetch the exact parts he needed, returning in less time than he guessed and completed the job in short order. He carefully explained the cause of the malfunction plus the wisdom of replacing a major component due to very obvious deterioration of an internal piece that would taint the ice cubes. It was fun having Spencer in our home, we appreciate his professional expertise and would enjoy having him visit again should the need arise! Hopefully the next hour of fun with him won't cost $500, although well worth it! ??
Business Response:

*******, Thank you for such an outstanding review of Spencer and your experience. We appreciate you taking time to provide feedback! Give us a call anytime and thank you for your business and trust in our company.

Cori W. review for Accredited Appliance
Cori W. on BBB

2 years ago

06/26/2020, 09:01 AM
Technician Drew showed up and misdiagnosed the issue with our dishwasher and charged us $145. When I called them back to actually fix the problem the same technician came and once again left WITHOUT fixing the problem. I called the office and told them that once again it wasn’t fixed and they told me that the technician couldn’t come back till next week!!’ VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE COMPANY. I highly recommend that you do not use this company. You will regret it:/
Business Response:

Our technician was out on 6/24/20 charged $145 for labor only "Fan that is used to dry dishes was stuck open and error code was present". Removed dishwasher uninstalled fan and unjammed. Dishwasher test ok." customer called at 414 pm on 6/24 saying that the Unit still wont drain. We sent the technician out again on 6/26 without charge to customer to inspect the dishwasher. Technician found Water in pump area normal and no problems found. Technician cleaned screen area and informed customer to use dishwasher cleaner occasionally. Our office personnel was very professional and proactive addressing customer concerns. She threatened to report us to the BBB if we did not refund her $145. The cost of service is justified. The initial issue with the fan stuck open was remedied. We went out a second time and cleaned the screen and was draining properly. Cust is free to get a 2nd opinion from another company if that is what she chooses to do. Although there was no evidence of an immediate repair required due to normal amount of water in the pump, any additional repairs would be an additional charge.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.