Logo White
Watch Demo

Acacia Internal Medicine

Own this business?
5.0
5 reviews
|Healthcare|Phoenix, AZ 85027

20040 N 19th Ave, Ste A, Phoenix, AZ 85027

(623) 869-5000

https://www.optumcare.com/state-networks/locations/ocna/locations/primary-care-locations/deer-valley.html

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Doctors

13400 E Shea Blvd

(480) 301-8000
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

13613 W Camino Del Sol #5

(623) 584-7154

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Emergency Medicine

9458 E Ironwood Square Dr

(480) 767-7699
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

9100 N 2nd St

(602) 997-7331

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

2000 E Southern Ave Ste 102

(480) 820-9141
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

13640 N Plaza Del Rio Blvd

(623) 876-3850
About

Board Certified Internal Medicine, Internal Medicine

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
5 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Merchant Circle
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
dissappointedatbest on Merchant Circle

8 years ago

05/22/2012, 01:36 AM
Of the office staff I have interacted with only one has ever been cheerful and nice. The attitude of the other staff members is rude, abrasive and had an attitude that the presence of the patients is just more than they can deal with at the moment. The same could be said for most of the medical assistants as well. They are surly, short tempered and have an air of malcontented rudeness. Then once you get past the fun of dealing with the office staff and the medical assistants, you get to deal with a doctor who immediately puts the patient on the defensive. I have never felt that the Dr Sink has ever engaged fully with me as a patient. She was dismissive of the medical information provided by my prior primary of 6 yrs,never referred to the information which would have filled her in nicely and answered a lot of questions. My medical records were never requested until recently during another visit with the P.A. due to Dr Sink's inability to see me in a timely manner. The process of obtaining any health care from these providers will cost you time, money and will tax your patience level tremendously.
pollisa on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/12/2010, 01:38 AM
Cluster5#$@% of a staff – While my doctor, Dr Ostrum, is very nice and has a wonderful bedside manner, I will be looking for a new primary care physician. My first visit set the tone...I was placed in a room to answer some questions on a computer and was told to wait for the nurse to put me in an exam room. Well, time passed by, and eventually someone came in and asked if I was Lisa. They had apparently misplaced me. There were no apologies or any signs of empathy. I chalked that experience up to maybe they were still getting used to their new office. Well...a few months went by, and I came down with a horrible persistent cough which caused me to be unable to work. I asked that they fill out paperwork so I can get short term disability. The disability office faxed them the paperwork on Friday, and I received a call right before they closed saying they were charging me $25 to fill it out. I was supposed to be back at work on Monday. So I ran down and gave them a check. I called first thing Monday morning to give them the fax number to fax the paperwork in. I keep following up and have left 6 messages on their answering machine. It is now Tuesday afternoon, and they still haven't submitted my paperwork to release me back to work. I feel like I'm being held hostage.
richard kuykendall on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/17/2009, 03:26 AM
Going to the doctor made easy – I had immediate intake at my appointment time. The doctor had a great bedside manner and communicated well. In addition, because I have to pay all of my own routine medical costs, the office's policy of a 50% discount on the office call for immediate cash payment was a big help. Thanks!
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
clsayer on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/05/2009, 01:25 AM
Inconsiderate – I take medications that I am not supposed to miss. When I have trouble getting my medications I need a response from my doctor. I don't need to see or talk to anyone else, they don't know me or my medical condition. I don't need a doctor that dosen't approve my refills and then takes four days off.
jodi_gomez on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/29/2009, 01:36 AM
Inconsiderate of people's time – Both my husband and I have gone here on multiple occasions and each time the wait time was absurd. Now I know doctor's offices are notorious for this however, I too am in the medical field and found this office to be particularly bad. I waited in the waiting room over 1 hr and then another 25 minutes out back, all the while with my 2 children. There was no apology for running late either. My husband then went the following week only to wait 50 minutes in the waiting room then told them he was leaving. Why do they make appointments? To add to the inconvenience they want him to pay a $25 rescheduling fee, which he told them he would not pay!! I will do my research in the future and attempt to choose a physician's office that values my time as much as their own!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.