Logo White
Watch Demo

About Face Design Team

Own this business?
5.0
99 reviews
|Beauty|Winter Park, FL 32789

955 Orlando Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789

(407) 647-2700

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Foiled Again
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

7353 Aloma Ave

(407) 678-5412

2 people are looking at this business

Elle Vie Salon
5.0
(26) · Hair Salons

248 S Pennsylvania Ave #102

(407) 900-6642

1 person is looking at this business

So Divine Hair Salon
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

Hair Action--5320 N Pine Hills Rd Ste

(863) 703-0498

1 person is looking at this business

Jaz Unique Styles of Distinction
5.0
(1) · Beauty

1900 N Lee Jackson Hwy

(863) 514-0876
Regis Salon
5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

10401 US Highway 441

(352) 326-3020

5 people are looking at this business

C T Hair Salon
5.0
(7) · Hair Salons

12478 Lake Underhill Rd

(407) 275-9320

1 person is looking at this business

About

Orlando Makeup Artists for HDTV, Production, Corporate, Print, and Weddings. About Face Design Team is home to Orlando makeup artists Kari Larsen and Gina Schmidt. Not only are Kari and Gina two of the best in the industry, they are committed to training many Orlando Makeup Artists the latest techniques and trends along with set etiquette for Production, Print, and HDTV. The salon is semi-private and offers all hair services, makeup services, and Micropigmentation. Also, On Set Pro Makeup sold exclusively at About Face Design Team.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
99 reviews
589
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 58 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 41 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Angela Migatz on Facebook

2 months ago

12/09/2019, 00:13 AM
Jennifer Garbizo on Facebook

3 months ago

11/15/2019, 01:41 AM
Jenny Hayes on Facebook

4 months ago

10/14/2019, 03:00 AM
I used About Face Design Team for my wedding at Disney. They did a fantastic job for my hair and makeup, in addition to my bridesmaids and mother’s hair. They were easy to work with and really open with scheduling. Everyone was done and ready for photos with plenty of time to spare.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Jessie Weissman on Facebook

5 months ago

09/22/2019, 02:03 AM
Worth every penny!!! I LOVED how my hair and make up came out!!! It was exactly what I wanted! Idalis was awesome and the company was a dream to work with. From the second I inquired about services to me walking out of the salon, I couldn’t have asked for better guest service. I’m very picky with my hair and make up and they blew my expectations out of the park! My make up and hair still looks flawless after hours taking photos in the Florida heat!! So grateful for their talent!!!!
Gabrielle Lintz Wright on Facebook

8 months ago

06/20/2019, 07:12 AM
About Face Design Team is AMAZING. There aren't even enough words to explain how beautiful they made me look and feel on my wedding day. Casey was my lead stylist and was so personable, professional, and made my hair and makeup vision even better than I could've imagined! She was the best! My mom and bridesmaids also looked flawless, thanks to the best team ever. My hair and makeup lasted all night, I had a summer wedding and it stayed perfect through the tears, humidity, rain and lots of dancing! I HIGHLY recommend them for your wedding day glam. It's so worth it to go with a reputable team that executes so beautifully. Thanks again, XO.
Julie Bretz-Swinarski on Facebook

a year ago

02/07/2019, 04:50 AM
Gina is absolutely amazing! She takes her time and is very thorough. I highly recommend her and her team!!
Angelia Zandman on Facebook

a year ago

01/13/2019, 01:46 AM
About Face Design Team were simply unbelievable! They were referred by my Disney Wedding planner and I was complete blown away by their professionalism and eagerness to learn everything about me and my vision for my wedding day. Nina was my “go to” and was always very responsive , informative, upbeat, friendly , and warm. She made me feel like we’d been friends for years. The services that were provided by Haley were beautifully perfect and made me look and feel like the breathtaking bride I had hope to be!
Levi Adgate on Facebook

a year ago

12/28/2018, 00:55 AM
As always love Casey! In town from Charlotte and didn’t want to head home without a fresh cut! You rock Casey!
Abby Fife on Facebook

a year ago

12/10/2018, 00:56 AM
There is not enough time in the day to properly praise the About Face Design Team for the phenomenal service they provided for my wedding day. First, Nina was fantastic as we finalized our contract and got the schedule set. She was prompt with responses and answered every question I had. I never wear make-up and had never had anything professionally done to my hair besides a cut so I was nervous, but Nina simplified everything for me and made it a breeze. On the day of my wedding, the hair stylist, Casey, and the make-up artist, Dorka, showed up promptly at 4:15AM as scheduled. They were both wide eyed and pleasant, in stark contrast to my bridal party that I had just pulled out from under the warm blankets after a late night at Magic Kingdom. As if dealing with half asleep bridesmaids did not make their job difficult enough, I had no idea what I wanted them to do! I have zero vision and all four of my girls are so different that I never could pin down what I thought would work for everyone. I provided a REALLY VAGUE verbal description of what I was hoping for and the next thing I knew Casey and Dorka had brought my vision to life! My three bridesmaids and my junior Maid-of-Honor all looked stunning!! Then came my hair and make-up. Again, I had nothing to show them as far as an idea and no real knowledge of their crafts to talk through a plan with them. I totally put my trust in them, closed my eyes and did not look in the mirror until they were finished. Both my hair and make-up were PERFECT! Bonus- to my photography duos absolute delight, Casey and Dorka had me and all of my girls done early so we were not as pressed for our photo timeline. Both our hair and make-up stood up against all of the wind and the tears that the day brought. I cannot thank this amazing team enough for their impeccable service! You will not be disappointed by AFDT!!!
Business Response:

Abby, we can not express how much this review means to our team! In fact, might be one of the best reviews we have received all year! You were an absolute joy to work with & we can’t thank you enough for putting your trust into About Face Design Team! We hold your wedding to near and dear to our hearts! Congratulations on being a MRS!!! Happy holidays,…See More

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.