Logo White
Watch Demo

Abc Sanitary

Own this business?
2.5
42 reviews
|Consumer Services|Champaign, IL 61820

313 W Eureka St, Champaign, IL 61820

(217) 356-0909

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

A B C Sanitary Hauling serving the Champaign, Urbana, Savoy and St. Joseph areas since 1973. ABC Sanitary Hauling & Recycling is fully licensed and equipped to offer you a full range of garbage hauling and recycling services. We have a wide variety of garbage collection and recycling options we will definitely be able to meet your needs and deliver the satisfaction that you are looking for. Here are a few of our service specialities: Demo containers for small construction jobs or house cleaning Once per week curbside garbage removal and recycling Roll off containers for larger construction jobs or house cleaning We are dedicated to providing you with the right solutions for all your hauling

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.5
42 reviews
512
  
43
  
31
  
24
  
122
  
  • 33 Reviews2.5Google
  • 7 Reviews2.3Dex Knows
  • 1 Review1.0Merchant Circle
  • 1 Review5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robin on Dex Knows

6 years ago

02/11/2014, 13:41 PM
Customer lost over inflexible policy, poor customer service
I have used this service for the past 5 years. I cancelled the service today because of a stupid policy and poor customer service. I selected them initially because, at the time, they were the most cost-effective combined recycling and garbage service in our area. They have a separate vehicle which hauls away recyclables, which is usually a good indicator that they aren't just mixing garbage with materials that can be re-used. They have been fairly reliable, hauled off large items without further ado, and come back when the driver forgot something. Over the past month they stopped hauling away trash but continued to pick up the recy
...  more>>
Displeased on Dex Knows

6 years ago

01/10/2014, 04:11 AM
Simply the worst!
They are superb at being the worst. They will usually skip your house until you call them repeatedly. You can bet your dollar that the person answering your call will be rude. Oh, and they will also send you an incorrect bill once in a while.
Respond to negative reviews
bej on Dex Knows

6 years ago

01/09/2014, 05:39 AM
Horrible clien service
Horrible service, I was thier client for over 6 years, I am on my way out of town, i wanted to drop some of my mess up at thier location, they told me they will pick it up if its on the curbe, but not if i bring it to them. They did not pick it up so i called them, they told me that i cancelled the service !!!! after i argued for a while asking them to pick it up since i did not ask the service to be cancelled ,, the lady droped my call in mid-sentence ... Worse client service i have experienced ever ...
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Keylo on Dex Knows

7 years ago

08/13/2012, 02:46 AM
Horrible service
I have never received such horrible service from ANYONE. I called and left a message for someone to call me regarding my bill and NO one returned my call then they discontinued my service because they did not look in the dropbox to see that the payment was already made. When I called to speak with the manager, the lady on the phone was soooo rude to me and she says that we stopped your service and we will not be restarting it, I was furious because I told them that if this was the service they are going to give then they could just cancel my service so they said they cancelled per my request RATHER than handle the problem. Anyway, I had some garbage lids that were thrown awa
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Steph on Dex Knows

8 years ago

02/17/2012, 08:21 AM
Excellent service, free recycling
I've been a customer of ABC for almost two years now at two different properties, and these guys are great. They are prompt and always put my cans upside down so that they have a chance to drain out and so they don't collect rain. There have been a couple of times when I forgot to put the cans out on the curb, but the guy came up the driveway and got them anyway. Also, they offer free recycling! You can throw all sorts of recyclables in the same can, and they sort them for you later. The guys driving the truck are very nice and pleasant to deal with, and their billing is straightforward and fair.Although some of their office staff can come across as a little
...  more>>
Skippy on Dex Knows

8 years ago

07/18/2011, 09:13 AM
Great service . . great billing department
They come to my area later than any other service so on days I wake up late it works for me! Their billing is easy to understand and they are great to work with on the phone.
Guest46182 on Superpages

9 years ago

04/29/2011, 04:19 AM
I have used ABC for several years, now and have found them to be extremely courteous, reliable, and a good value. I appreciate the fact that they turn the garbage can over when they are done, as I know they have been there and that keeps it from rolling out into the street. User friendly billing format. Very curteous office staff.--kh
imogene on Dex Knows

10 years ago

04/06/2010, 05:58 AM
The Worst Customer Service EVER!
These people DO NOT want your business! I have been a loyal customer for 3 years. Last week I watched the truck pass my house without stopping to pick up the garbage. I called and was reassured another truck would be by to get my trash. I called the next day and was told if I wanted to pay $20 they'd come out but otherwise I'd have to wait for next pickup (a week later). After about 10 minutes of arguing she told me she would credit my next weeks pick up but I'd have to pay extra for any garbage that didn't fit in the container (basically everything building up since the missed pickup). There goes the credit. Plus where do I put all this garbage? Want me as a
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Desiree on Merchant Circle

10 years ago

11/23/2009, 04:28 AM
The office manager is rude and couldn't care less about customer services. We had construction going on for about 3 months and they were not able to pick up my trash due to the fact that not only could they not get down the road but I also couldn't take the trash to the nearest block because they were tearing up the sidewalk as well. So when I got the bill for those months I tried to dispute it. That lady was rude and told me if I didn't pay it would effect my credit score. Never again will I deal with those people!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.