Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Aaa Metals Finishing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
29 reviews
|Painters|Salt Lake City, UT 84115

1578 S 300 W # 2, Salt Lake City, UT 84115

(801) 485-9385

https://www.metalsfinishingutah.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(8) · Painters

339 S Geneva Rd

(801) 465-1599
5.0
(2) · Contractors

4466 S 3420 W

(801) 883-8223
5.0
(5) · Painters

1658 1120 S

(801) 477-6340
5.0
(2) · Painters

413 E 330 N

(801) 226-5622
5.0
(3) · Contractors

Main & 5th West

(385) 243-1990
5.0
(2) · Painters

6400 N Business Loop Rd

(435) 655-9706
About

AAA Metals Finishing is a paint shop located in Salt Lake City that specializes in powder coating, but also applies many liquid paints. The company was incorporated in 1969 and has been serving the Intermountain area with quality finishes ever since. We utilize about 6000 square feet, and we have a variable speed conveyor system to facilitate production runs. Call us today for more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
29 reviews
518
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Keith Hepworth review for Aaa Metals Finishing
Keith Hepworth on Dex Knows

10 years ago

03/14/2012, 01:02 AM
Answer to above review. #1 He basically told the truth, which is he expected me to pay to dismount and remount his tires after I repainted them. I could never offer such a liberal warrenty but he wouldn't listen. i offered to refinish the wheels but knew they would have to be sandblasted to remove the old film. That 's what caused the failer. It wasn't my fault. And I didn't call him any names. I simply used that expression to express my discust over the bad situation. He didn't make it clear but I did give him back his money in full. I hope to never see his likes again.
akareh review for Aaa Metals Finishing
akareh on Dex Knows

10 years ago

03/12/2012, 05:57 AM
Horrible! Will not own up to their mistakes, rude, crooks, etc. Wheel Powder Coat Experience. I thought I asked all the right questions including how do I touch them up if they scratch etc. The response showed that my questions are irritating due to my lack of knowledge in the matter and I was told that they simply won't scratch. I brought the wheels in, and after $125 in outside expenses (strip from weights and wheels and stem, mount back on, balance, etc.) I was ready to put the wheels back on the car, the minute the wrench touched the wheel the paint peeled right off. I called immediately, the manufacturer of the car was blamed. I asked about the warranty 1- bring it in and I'll redo it but you have to 1-seperate wheels2-pay for sand blasting3-pay to remount again. When expressed concern I was called a son of a b and hung up on. I took the car in to show that there was a serious problem, they were able to peel the paint with their fingernails. I got called a son of a b again and kicked out. I what I paid them back after a fight disputing the charge.
Respond to negative reviews
Ahmad K. review for Aaa Metals Finishing
Ahmad K. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/12/2012, 05:56 AM
Terrible Service, Terrible Manners, Terrible Workmanship! – Powdercoating on wheels peeled off the day I mounted them. In order to fix their mistake they wanted me to incur all the expenses leading to repaint. I thought I asked all the right questions ahead of time including how do I touch the wheels up if they scratch etc. The response showed that my questions are irritating due to my lack of knowledge in the matter and I was told that they simply won't scratch. I brought the wheels in, and after $125 in outside expenses (strip from weights and wheels and stem, mount back on, balance, etc.) I was ready to put the wheels back on the car, the minute the wrench touched the wheel the paint peeled right off. I called immediately, the manufacturer of the car was blamed and I was told this has never happened before, etc. I asked about the warranty and the response I got was to bring them in and I'll redo it but you have to 1-seperate wheels 2-pay for sand blasting this time 3-pay to remount again. When I expressed concern I was called a son of a b and hung up on. I called right back and an employee answered and told me that the owner is a "grumpy old man who just learned about a family issue" I said well what are you going to do to get my wheels fixed. They had nothing to add to the owners response. I took the car in to show that there was a serious problem and that I wasn't just complaining about something insignificant. I was able to convince them to look at it, they were able to peel the paint with their fingernails. When I asked what warranty they would offer if I did everything they asked me to do I was yelled at again, then I got called a son of a b again and kicked out. I went back in the store, told Keith that I don't get called a son of a b, he said "well I just called you that what are you going to do" I said just give me my money back because you're not touching my car again. I took the car to 3 other powdercoaters and painters who all agreed that the job wasn't prepped correctly which caused the problem in the first place. I got $133 back from Keith after putting up a fight but the charge to get them stripped now is increased because of the supposed hardness of powder coating and I'm being quoted $534.64 to get them done properly.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
anon review for Aaa Metals Finishing
anon on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

03/22/2010, 01:46 AM
price was DOUBLE what I was quoted AND the color was wrong. I approached the 'president' in a truly non-confrontational way and just said 'this cost me alot and I don't feel like I got what I paid for, can we try to work this out." He realized he over-charged me (forgot I'd given him a deposit) then looked at the color and said 'that's not right.' He then offered to "fix" it for the amount he owed me! When I said 'no way, you just ADMITTED it was wrong - why on earth should i pay for that," he literally started screaming at me, told me to 'get my face out of his shop' - I actually felt physically threatened for a minute and then he stormed away and left me standing alone in the warehouse wondering how to deal with this
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.