Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A1 Everlast Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
232 reviews
|Roofing|Hawthorne, NJ 07506 United States

1 Ethel Ave, Hawthorne, NJ 07506 United States

(973) 427-4888

http://www.a1everlast.com/

Open 24/7

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(11) · Contractors

35 Journal Square Plaza Suite 4015

(201) 432-8252
5.0
(46) · Contractors

57 N Kensico Ave

(914) 996-6532
5.0
(1) · Contractors
5.0
(7) · Roofing

525 Lafayette Ave

(973) 778-1095
5.0
(9) · Roofing

187 Pequest Rd

(908) 852-4012
5.0
(1) · Contractors

2036 State St

(908) 737-7755
About

NJ Exterior Contractor Providing Roofing, Chimney, Gutter, Masonry & Siding Services Updating the exterior of your home does not have to be complicated process. Whether it is your roof, gutters, siding or your chimney, A1 Everlast has the experience and understanding of both exteriors and the environment in New Jersey. We will help you make wise choices when it comes to work required, color choices, materials, masonry required, and keeping your exterior project within budget. In addition to the construction aspect of your project, we also pay close attention to the design and beauty of the project so that your home will look great upon completion. The facade of your home needs both balance a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
232 reviews
5188
  
45
  
31
  
22
  
130
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Tenaj R. review for A1 Everlast Inc
Tenaj R. on BirdEye

5 months ago

03/07/2022, 00:07 AM
** ANOTHER UPDATE AND STILL A ZERO ** I received my arbitration submission package around January this year (2019) - Almost 2 years AFTER the work was done. Low and behold, the company now was eager to fix their shoddy repair job. I get a call from Tim - the guy that actually performed the work. I had all intentions of just dismissing him and proceeding with arbitration but I didn't (yeah...kick myself for that!). I agreed to have him stop by and he assured me that he would make the repairs on the agreed to date. Actually, he did but I needed to wait until we had heavy rain to confirm that the sealant that he added remedied their original work. After a few months I confirmed with him that water no longer seemed to be leaking in and asked when he'd be able to repair my interior wall and ceiling section which I had already repaired after their initial job. He said he'd get back to me. I reached out to him 2 more times (today being the 2nd and last) and now Tim says that he never gave me his word...WTF?!?!...screenshot of the text messages and what my wall looks like now due to their refusal to remedy their crappy work when I initially reached out to them on Google Review PS - THEIR WARRANTY IS WORTHLESS!!! ** UPDATE - HANDS DOWN THEY'RE STILL THE WORSE COMPANY IN THE CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY ** Actually received a response from this company to my BBB complaint a mere 8 months after it was filed. Just look at the timeline and the business' response ~smh~ I've included updated photos of the exterior work done by this company as well as the interior damage caused by their workmanship A1 Everlast, Inc. was hired by me on June 29, 2017 to perform stucco repairs to one side of my home along with installing a new roof on the same side over the bay window. The repairs were needed due to leakage coming in through the damaged stucco. Although I didn't believe that the water coming in was leaking through the bay window roof, I agreed to have it replaced at the instance of their estimator, Dan. The total billed for this work was $4,280 and a 1/3 deposit was due at signing. 1/3 due when the work commenced and the remaining 1/3 due upon completion. All payments were made when due. I called A1 Everlast, Inc., on March 12, 2018 and spoke with Pasquale "Pat" Casalaspro (the owner on record) regarding visible cracks in the stucco work that his company performed. I was instructed to call back in May when the weather was warmer - I had no problem with that. Unfortunately, on April 16, 2018 we had heavy rain which ultimately resulted in water leaking in and damaging the interior wall and ceiling that had been repaired from the original damage. The interior was repaired after A1 Everlast completed the repairs on the exterior of the house. I called again on Monday, April 16 (the day of the heavy rainfall) and spoke with Pasquale "Pat" Casalaspro to advise of the leakage and he conveyed that they were busy so someone would call me on Wednesday. Once again I had no problem waiting a couple of days for a call back. Since no one called me on Wednesday, April 18, 2018 I called yet again. Pasquale "Pat" Casalaspro took down my address and phone number and indicated that someone would be coming out on Friday 4/20/2018. I sat home waiting all day and finally called A1 Everlast, Inc., at 4:44 pm letting Pasquale "Pat" Casalaspro know that no one ever showed up. During that conversation he stated that someone would be at my home the following morning (4/21/2018) at 9:00 am, needless to say that time came and went.
Respond to negative reviews
Steve P. review for A1 Everlast Inc
Steve P. on Citysearch

4 years ago

12/18/2018, 02:20 AM
Definitely over priced and make it seem like they are the best company around. They are over priced for chimney services and heating as well. Im glad I back tracked 2 years worth of reviews and decided not to move forward with them as I saw a pattern with service and bad jobs overall. VERY DEFENSIVE when you question their ability or have an idea of what they are talking about as if they are the experts. Doesn't take a genius to know everything. We just lack the resources and tools fellas!!! SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO ELSEWHERE!!!! TRUST ME!!!
janet a. review for A1 Everlast Inc
janet a. on Citysearch

4 years ago

04/21/2018, 11:52 AM
SHODDY CONTRACTOR! A1 Everlast, Inc. was hired by me on June 29, 2017 to perform stucco repairs to one side of my home along with installing a new roof on the same side over the bay window. The repairs were needed due to leakage coming in through the damaged stucco. Although I didn't believe that the water coming in was leaking through the bay window roof, I agreed to have it replaced at the instance of their estimator, Dan. The total billed for this work was $4,280 and a 1/3 deposit was due at signing. 1/3 due when the work commenced and the remaining 1/3 due upon completion. All payments were made when due. I called A1 Everlast, Inc., on March 12, 2018 and spoke with Pasquale "Pat" Casalaspro (the owner on record) regarding visible cracks in the stucco work that his company performed. I was instructed to call back in May when the weather was warmer - I had no problem with that. Unfortunately, on April 16, 2018 we had heavy rain which ultimately resulted in water leaking in and damaging the interior wall and ceiling that had been repaired from the original damage. The interior was repaired after A1 Everlast completed the repairs on the exterior of the house. I called again on Monday, April 16 (the day of the heavy rainfall) and spoke with Pasquale "Pat" Casalaspro to advise of the leakage and he conveyed that they were busy so someone would call me on Wednesday. Once again I had no problem waiting a couple of days for a call back. Since no one called me on Wednesday, April 18, 2018 I called yet again. Pasquale "Pat" Casalaspro took down my address and phone number and indicated that someone would be coming out on Friday 4/20/2018. I sat home waiting all day and finally called A1 Everlast, Inc., at 4:44 pm letting Pasquale "Pat" Casalaspro know that no one ever showed up. During that conversation he stated that someone would be at my home the following morning (4/21/2018) at 9:00 am, needless to say that time came and went.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Denise D. review for A1 Everlast Inc
Denise D. on Citysearch

6 years ago

11/19/2016, 17:52 PM
If I could give them a negative star I would 1 star is really a gift. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! We initially hired this company in December 2014 for leaks in my family room which is an addition to my home. We got a quote of 1,000.00 to repair the leaks. The men came and did the work....a year later the roof is leaking again in the same spots this is January 2016...they come back out and now we need a new roof so they say....so we pay an additional 2,568.00 for a new roof on top of the 1,000.00. Ok so we have a 5 year warranty on material and 7 on workmanship. Sounds ok right? BIG JOKE! I noticed over the summer some of the shingles buckling...so in June I call to see if someone can come and check it out. I called multiple times the entire summer no one ever called me back but a worker finally just showed up and supposedly fixed the problem. Ok Now it's November and we had a huge rainstorm my roof is leaking terrible in my family room and the ceiling that we just repaired along with the roof is a mess. So we call my husband talks to Pat the owner who I may add is very unprofessional and down right nasty. He says he will send someone out to look at the roof. Two men came and looked at the roof.....guess what they say now we need repairs done on the other part of my roof that isn't even leaking so we paid 3,500.00 for my family room but now the other part of the roof needs to be repaired. They say the leak is coming from the other part of the roof. So now as you can imagine we are upset my husband calls and talk to Pat the owner again and says he will do us a favor to quote him,"a freebie", and patch up our main roof. My husband is upset tells him its not a freebie we had a warranty he then days this is the last repair he will do for us. My husband tells him we will take him to small claims court if it is not repaired and the unprofessional owners reply is this.....,"Go f@ck your mother. Do not use this company and go through what we ate going through now....trust me.
Connie C. review for A1 Everlast Inc
Connie C. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/02/2015, 13:53 PM
BAD BUSINESS ETHICS My husband and I hired A1 and they came to our home on 4/25/15 to give an estimate on a leak in the roof of our baby’s room that caused mold to the drywall. On 4/29/15 a different employee than the one who gave the estimate came to perform the roof repairs. In the mean time we had to completely replace the dry wall in that room. Not even a month later a leak in the same part of the room began to form and we called A1. The manager, Pat, said he would not send anyone over to fix it although our paperwork states: 5 YEAR WARRANTY ON MATERIALS 5 YEAR WARRANTY ON WORKMANSHIP My husband complained and they came over to do a quick caulk job on the outside of the home. Not even 5 months later on 10/2/15 we have another leak in the same spot of the roof in our baby’s room. The young man that came over last came back and did a quick caulk job on the outside of the roof. I received a call from the manager, Pat, that they would never be back to our home. I said fine, refund me the $400 we paid and we will hire someone else to fix our roof. He was rude and tried to state that although my paperwork states paid in cash, he doesn’t believe it was a paid in full as the repairs should have cost us more to begin with, then hung up on me. The paperwork on this company states, “Honest, Commitment, Quality for many years.” This company is anything but what it states to be. Performing shoddy work, not honoring a warranty, and RIPPING OFF A PREGNANT WOMAN is apparently not a big deal to this company.
Ralph K. review for A1 Everlast Inc
Ralph K. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/12/2015, 12:16 PM
Had an estimate done in January to sweep my chimney, cap it and do a minor repair on the flashing at the base of the chimney. Cost was to be $300.00. Due to a family emergency and then some bad weather I rescheduled the work. They never showed up, so I called and they came a week later only to tell me the job would now be $750.00, an increase of $400.00. Why, no answer on the exact same work. They have not answered my e mails, afraid to because I have an e mail from them saying the cost is still the same at $300.00. So they are caught red handed. Don't deal with some one you can' trust to hold up there end of a deal. Ralph Closter New Jersey
DBotts review for A1 Everlast Inc
DBotts on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/15/2010, 17:49 PM
Their motto is the customer is always WRONG! – Work was incomplete. Found in the yellow pages, big mistake. Employees very defensive, and treat customers like they are doing you a favor. Do not use this company for any service. This is the company that may have been known as A1everlast out of hawthorne,nj on Rea Ave.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.