Logo White
Watch Demo

A Touch of Color Makup Studio

Own this business?
5.0
130 reviews
|Beauty|Shelton, Connecticut 06484

194 Leavenworth Rd., Second Floor Suite I, Shelton, Connecticut 06484

(203) 929-6024

http://www.atouchofcolormakeupandhair.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Hair Trendz
5.0
(19) · Beauty

190 Boulevard

(201) 288-9673

9 people are looking at this business

Jaz Unique Styles of Distinction
5.0
(1) · Beauty

1900 N Lee Jackson Hwy

(863) 514-0876
Liveedge Salon & Local Artistry
5.0
(43) · Waxing

613 Railroad Ave

(503) 722-2111

3 people are looking at this business

Studio Bella Rouge
5.0
(20) · Beauty

456 Clovis Ave Suite9

(559) 323-5543

3 people are looking at this business

Aleeza's Hair N Nail Works
5.0
(29) · Beauty

281 Park Ave

(585) 755-7255

1 person is looking at this business

Muse Atelier
5.0
(20) · Beauty

6808 Melrose Ave

(323) 936-5399

2 people are looking at this business

About

A Touch of Color Make up owner, Sharyn Scully, award winning make-up artist has an impeccable reputation in providing top skilled artistry. Sharyn is a 26 year make up artist based in Fairfield County Connecticut and is one of the most sought after artists just by referral alone. Sharyn is the owner of A Touch of Color Make-up nestled in the quiet corner in the White Hills Shopping Center in Shelton Connecticut. There she and her team of incredibly talented artists and hairdressers provide top quality services including Eyelash Extensions, Facial, Traditional Make-up, Children and Teen Birthday Parties, Airbrush Make-up, Make-up Lessons, Hair Extensions, Tattoo Covering, Bridal hair and Make

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
130 reviews
599
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
30 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Christine Sgro Coppola on Facebook

    9 days ago

    08/11/2019, 02:19 AM
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Highly recommend- wonderful place with warm, welcoming, extremely talented professionals. Shary walked me through my process step by step so I knew what to expect the entire time. I told her what I was hoping for, she made suggestions, made me feel so comfortable and did her thing! She was meticulous and the results are just amazing!! I couldn’t be happier!
    Debbie Miraballes on Facebook

    10 days ago

    08/10/2019, 04:31 AM
    We got our makeup and hair done for a wedding. Amazing!!! Everything amazing!!!
    Cynthia Shaw on Facebook

    11 days ago

    08/09/2019, 02:10 AM
    I found A Touch of Color on Instagram when searching for microblading in Connecticut. The eyebrows Shary enhanced were so natural and lovely. So I had her microblade my eyebrows today. She put me at ease right from the start. She explained the process in detail and carefully listened to my questions and concerns. She provided me step by step - before and after care - instructions and made me feel comfortable and beautiful. She added the tails back onto my eyebrows and made me look at least 10 years younger in just 2 hours. Shary and the staff were so nice. I cannot wait to return to A Touch of Color and try the lip tinting. I highly recommend @atouchofcolormakeup, #browsbyshary, #bestsalonct
    Featured content
    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
    Caitlin Sharnick on Facebook

    a month ago

    07/22/2019, 08:13 AM
    Had the best experience getting glammed up for my brother's wedding! Sharyn did the entire bridal party's makeup and everyone loved how it came out. She's awesome!! Ashley and Ela did everyone's hair and were able to recreate any photo examples we had to show them. We all had such a fun time getting ready with them!!
    Viviana Ronchi on Facebook

    a month ago

    07/20/2019, 03:11 AM
    Thank you !!!
    Totally awesome job !
    Katie Rangel on Facebook

    a month ago

    07/19/2019, 05:36 AM
    Had a great experience today getting a hair cut and color with Ashley!
    Such a nice feel at the salon. Very cozy. Very comfortable. Would recommend to all!
    Mary-Ann Mirrione Wirth on Facebook

    2 months ago

    06/27/2019, 07:03 AM
    I had a horrible experience at Aqua Salon in Shelton. They gave me the worst haircut. So now I’m forced to wear a wig bc I have a 1/4” of hair. I contacted this salon and they were willing to help me get to a better place with my hair. Ashley was kind, helpful and sympathetic to what happen to me. It’s going to take months before I will be able to style it, but I’m so thankful that Ashley helped with trying to correct some parts that needed some help. I look forward to seeing Ashley get me through this disaster. THANK YOU!
    Malaine Nicole on Facebook

    3 months ago

    05/09/2019, 10:27 AM
    WOW! What an amazing salon and Sharyn is absolutely FANTASTIC! Wanted to get microblading done on a whim and she got me in within a few days, walked me through every step, and was so kind! Def the best! Thank you again, Sharyn!
    Andrea Stockwood on Facebook

    4 months ago

    04/27/2019, 04:54 AM
    I had an amazing experience with Sharyn today!! I went for my first microblading! First impression was their space! It was beautiful and inviting and the decor was so pretty! Sharyn was personable, informative and professional! I’m assuming most people are hesitant and nervous for any semi permanent process but she makes you feel at ease the moment you walk in! She guides you the entire way through and makes sure everything is done to perfection! The process is completely sterile and clean. She was always making sure I was comfortable throughout as well. Microblading I would compare to the feeling of waxing and scratching combined. She does using numbing cream which helps as well. Don’t hesi...  more>>
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.