Logo White
Watch Demo

A Special Place

Own this business?
4.5
45 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Greensboro, NC 27405

515 State St, # C, Greensboro, NC 27405

(336) 574-0100

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

A Special Place offers the triad's largest selection of high quality, name brand wigs and hairpieces. Specializing in women's hair loss, we offer private fitting rooms, certified wig fitters and stylists, insurance filing, as well as a great selection of hats, scarves, turbans and more. We carry all the most popular brands, including Raquel Welch, Gabor, Henry Margu, Jon Renau, Tony of Beverly, Noriko, Revlon, Dream USA, Rene of Paris and more. We feature a great selection of hand-tied and monofilament wigs, or cranial prostheses, designed especially for women undergoing medical hair loss due to chemotherapy or alopecia. All of our wigs are custom fitted, cut and styled for a personalized lo

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
45 reviews
537
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 27 Reviews4.6Google
  • 13 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 5 Reviews4.2Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Leighayn Bishoo on Facebook

4 months ago

10/28/2019, 01:40 AM
I can't say enough amazing things about Special Place I have been going to them for a couple of years now and I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Jamelia and her team and the Roanoke location are absolutely incredible there so knowledgeable and passionate there not only there to help you there also a great support system they encourage and uplift and believe in you they truly inspire you they believe in you they see all your beauty and help you to see your own beauty. If your feeling down and ugly and avoid public and place they help you find your confidence and help you feel beautiful again. They are a amazing group of women and do go above and beyond for there customers and community. Your not just a customer and your family that's why it's such a Special Place Best Place Period!!💖🙌🌟✨
Jane McLaurin Maness on Facebook

4 months ago

10/18/2019, 01:10 AM
Professional, friendly, and helpful staff. Highly recommend...:-)
Jenn Danilowicz Scott on Facebook

a year ago

02/12/2019, 06:01 AM
I have alopecia areata and had a major flare the past 2 weeks and have now lost more than half of my hair. I was depressed and scared. I made an appointment with Catrina and she spent over an hour with me making sure to find the right wig in my budget. She was very sensitive, understanding and honest. I went in thinking I could go with a topper and she guided me towards a wig to not further damage my hair. My head is a bit of a different shape and she custom shaped the wig for me. It fits beautifully. I loved that we were able to do our wig fitting in a private room. The wig I purchased looks exactly like my hair look 4 years ago before my autoimmune disease decided to steal my hair from me. I highly recommend A Special Place Wig Boutique. It made this very difficult time in my life so much easier.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Honey Lyons Holmes on Facebook

2 years ago

11/19/2017, 02:58 AM
Audrey Love on Facebook

3 years ago

08/17/2017, 07:07 AM
Marie Wood on Facebook

3 years ago

02/08/2017, 04:15 AM
Jamela was so kind and so good. She made this experience kinda fun!
Business Response:

Thanks! It was a pleasure to work with you!

Tina Loftis on Facebook

3 years ago

12/07/2016, 06:08 AM
In preparation for my chemotherapy. I made an appointment to look at wig options which is very difficult to do . I must say that I was very pleased with the service. They were very caring and did a great job finding me a wig that looked so much like my actual hair . It was a very pleasant experience . I would recommend them to everyone . Thanks so much !
Susan Gore on Facebook

3 years ago

10/21/2016, 01:47 AM
Pauline Colquhoun on Facebook

3 years ago

08/31/2016, 01:25 AM
Just want to say Thankyou for all your help in ordering my compressive sleeve. Who would of thought everything that follows breast CA surgery.I am now ready to travel to Yellowstone and feel confident that I will enjoy this big adventure.
Business Response:

Thank you Pauline - it was our pleasure!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.