Logo White
Watch Demo

A Slice of New York

Own this business?
4.6
1053 reviews
|Restaurants|Sunnyvale, CA 94087

1253 W El Camino Real, Ste D, Sunnyvale, CA 94087

(650) 938-6969

https://asony.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

2026 MacArthur Blvd

(510) 336-9192
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

1852 S Norfolk St

(650) 341-0600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Restaurants

30 Golf Club Rd

(925) 826-5101
5.0
(5) · Pizza

1732 Polk St

(415) 673-4040
5.0
(17) · Pizza

39415 Fremont Blvd

(510) 490-7500
4.8
(682) · Restaurants

1512 Shattuck Avenue

(510) 549-3183

7 people are looking at this business

About

I grew up in NYC. Pizza to me is a comfort food and something that is more than just something to eat. It is not a fancy food. It is a delicate balance of crust, sauce, and cheese. Without this foundation in place, you can't make great pizza. Many places tend to pile on ingredients and toppings that tend to confuse the palate..we do not do that. If you've never been here before, let me offer this suggestion: Try a plain slice (just cheese). It will allow you to taste all the flavors in balance. Then, once you know how the base pie tastes, feel free to add items. We offer combination pies and slices, and we can always make something custom for you. Strombolis and calzones are made to order. W

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
1,053 reviews
5759
  
4201
  
364
  
211
  
113
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 956 Reviews4.6Google
  • 91 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 6 Reviews4.2Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gloria Moseley on Facebook

4 months ago

12/07/2019, 00:30 AM
if you want New York Style Pizza as if you were on the street of Manhattan or Broklynn then you want to go here. this is absolutely original new York style pizza no were else can give the same taste, smell, look as going into one of the shop of Manhattan in New York because i used to live there. 100% grade A New York style pizza to perfection❤. awesome customer service too👍
John Beamon on Facebook

6 months ago

10/08/2019, 18:31 PM
Great NY slices. Great Sicilian. Good thin crust, with a toasty, flaky edge. I travel in from out of state a couple times a year, and I look up Slice of NY.
Janis Dorsch King on Facebook

9 months ago

07/12/2019, 05:00 AM
Truly a NY experience! Take my word for it!! — with Teena Moore Singley.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Leslie Alane Genna on Facebook

2 years ago

10/05/2018, 12:20 PM
Delicious pizza. Gluten Free crust is better than most places. Vegan cheese is Dayia. Staff is very friendly. They are busy on Friday nights, so be sure to check your pizza before you leave to make sure it is correct. We have had a couple of errors but they were always quick to correct that error. Thank you for being able to handle our allergies!
Sean Love on Facebook

2 years ago

09/27/2018, 02:07 AM
I love A Slice of New York. I am a NY expat who's been looking for real pizza for a very long time (most of what people here in California call "pizza" is crap, it's criminal). A couple of years ago I found these guys and they have been consistently good every time. I wish the prices were a little more affordable, but hey, what can a guy do?, they got me by the cannolis, where else am I going to go now? Give them a try. If you're from back home, eat in the subway. When you go there, you'll know what I mean.
Business Response:

😍 thanks for your kind thoughts and for supporting our small biz!

Alexis Davis on Facebook

2 years ago

08/13/2018, 10:59 AM
I see post from you guys and makes me sad there is no S.O.N.Y. In Sacramento! I use to travel to Sunnyvale often but not anymore but every time I’m in the town it’s a must to stop before getting back on the road! Best pizza!��
Business Response:

thanks for your support from afar!!

Todd Gumbrecht on Facebook

2 years ago

08/10/2018, 03:43 AM
Without a doubt, hands down, not even close, the BEST PIZZA ON THE PENINSULA! No joke, I have no skin in this game, get your pizza loving behind here now.
Business Response:

really appreciate your support and nice commentary! :)

David Finkelstein on Facebook

2 years ago

03/30/2018, 09:01 AM
Great pizza. I’d go there again. By the slice too.
Business Response:

😀

Laura Leone on Facebook

2 years ago

03/03/2018, 05:16 AM
My husband is a New York Italian and he said this is the best pizza that he's had in California! He's been to the San Jose and Sunnyvale locations. I tried the Sunnyvale location today. I was blown away by the decor, great service and amazing pizza!🍕 Comparable to the Long Island pizza I've had before, if not better!
Business Response:

<3 <3

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.