Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A Rare Bloom

Claimed
4.9
69 reviews
|Florists|Waco, TX 76710 United States

1300 Lake Air Dr #6, Ste 6, Waco, TX 76710 United States

(254) 235-9488

https://ararebloom.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(15) · Florists

600 Austin Ave # 16

(254) 296-2772
About

Our flower shop is a truly locally-owned, family-operated business that specializes in customized floral arrangements. Whether you're looking for a funeral arrangement for a lost love one, a wedding arrangement for that special day, or a custom floral design for a unique piece that will fit your budget, A Rare Bloom will meet your needs. Call today to speak to one of our creative designers.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 100,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
69 reviews
547
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Jessica F. review for A Rare Bloom
Jessica F. on Birdeye

2 years ago

09/10/2021, 12:16 PM
Kathy is an absolute gem. She takes a genuine interest in your reason for needing flowers, and puts so much thought and consideration into her arrangements. My cousin was very sick in the hospital and she took the time to just talk to me about the struggle and offer reassurances and her prayers.
Michelle Facer review for A Rare Bloom
Michelle Facer on Facebook

2 years ago

04/23/2021, 10:21 AM
I am sorry to say this business has terrible customer service. When I called, I asked about delivery. The employee did not place me on hold, but instead asked another employee questions to which she did not know the answer. I was told they do not deliver to apartments and when I asked about delivery to apartment front offices, the phone was passed to someone else. Instead of being greeted with a “how can I help you, I was greeted with, “what do you want?” When I stated my first preference for flowers, I was told those flowers were not in season. Great, I understand, but no option was given and a demeaning and dismissive tone was used. I thanked her, ended the phone call, and took my business elsewhere as it was clear they were not interested in providing any service. Go elsewhere where you will be treated well and appreciated. A smile and thank you goes a long way.
Anne Bishop review for A Rare Bloom
Anne Bishop on Facebook

2 years ago

12/23/2020, 11:06 AM
Wonderful customer service. Their arrangements are not just the same old standard vase of flowers with some baby’s breath. Mine was a last minute request, during the peak of the holiday season no less, and yet they were able to understand how important the situation was and they delivered a beautiful arrangement for my friend’s 70th birthday. She was not feeling well and this surprise really brightened her day. Thank you Cathy and A Rare Bloom!
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Patrick Rogers review for A Rare Bloom
Patrick Rogers on Facebook

3 years ago

07/31/2020, 11:18 AM
Our friends from sc sent an arrangement to wish us well and our address is difficult to find. Katy called twice and went the extra mile to insure that our lovely flowers were here and healthy.
Nicole Gallegos review for A Rare Bloom
Nicole Gallegos on Facebook

3 years ago

05/09/2020, 03:26 AM
Last minute needs were met to get my mom the perfect arrangement! Thank you for all of your help
Scott Evermore review for A Rare Bloom
Scott Evermore on Facebook

3 years ago

05/08/2020, 13:27 PM
A flower shop that's stopped deliveries indefinitely, is "completely out of flowers" with no apparent intention of restocking, very very poor customer service over the phone and apparently does not like customers. I wouldnt waste the time especially not if they cant have a modicum of politeness over the phone.
Business Response:

I’m sorry. Almost all flower shops were out of flowers due to the virus. Not sure who you talked to but I am the owner and I cannot believe we were rude about it. It was a fact and we were the only shop answering our phone on Saturday. We tried our best. Call around this week to other shops to see if they were even answering their phones. Yes we are restocked and going strong.

Lori Crews review for A Rare Bloom
Lori Crews on Facebook

3 years ago

05/07/2020, 04:51 AM
Great customer service!!! The flower arrangement was exactly what we asked for!
Business Response:

Thank you so much!!!

Michelle Bryant review for A Rare Bloom
Michelle Bryant on Facebook

3 years ago

04/10/2020, 13:33 PM
Thank you so much for this beautiful arrangement. I love it and already on my Easter decorated table💕Thank you for the beautiful bunny❤️
Toni Parsons Peebles review for A Rare Bloom
Toni Parsons Peebles on Facebook

3 years ago

01/12/2020, 12:40 PM
We love to get our flowers from A Rare Bloom! Every time the flowers are perfect! Cathy always does such an amazing job. Her work is unique and one of a kind! I recommend her to anyone that needs flowers!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.