Logo White
Watch Demo

A Pane in the Glass

Own this business?
5.0
48 reviews
|Home Services|Mandeville, LA 70448

1803 Florida St, Mandeville, LA 70448

(985) 727-3846

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Home Services in your area

Glassman of Louisiana
5.0
(6) · Home Services

8417 Parc Pl

(504) 277-7060
Crasto Glass and Mirror
5.0
(1) · Home Services

2308 Tulane Ave

(504) 581-2620

1 person is looking at this business

About

Come visit me; Brita Higgins, at my studio, where I design and build custom stained and leaded glass pieces. You can shop the selection of completed pieces, tools, supplies or glass. We also offer stained glass classes!!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
48 reviews
541
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 35 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 8 Reviews5.0Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Merchant Circle
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shawn McCrary Richards on Facebook

8 months ago

04/05/2019, 01:05 AM
Brita is an accomplished glass artist and teacher of her craft!
Dianne Dezendorf Bordelon on Facebook

8 months ago

04/03/2019, 01:01 AM
Brita restored three stained glass panels, from the early/mid 1800s. She did an amazing job! She is a true craftsman. Thank you, Brita,for your awesome care and skill with these treasures!
Dave N Joni on Facebook

9 months ago

03/26/2019, 01:05 AM
Brita has the patience of a saint.......what a great experience taking a class and discovering you can do it!!!!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Renee Winder Vidrine on Facebook

9 months ago

03/23/2019, 01:04 AM
Great experience! Brita is so patient and encouraging!!!
Louise M. Smith on Facebook

a year ago

12/01/2018, 17:56 PM
Wonderful classes! A real treat, and amazing therapy!
Julie Smith on Facebook

a year ago

09/30/2018, 12:30 PM
The class was wonderful! I had never done stained glass before and Brita was so informative and helpful. She helped me create an original design and overcome the obstacles that came with being a trainee doing an original project. I was able to learn lots of stained glass techniques because her studio is well equipped with all kinds of glass cutters, sanders and saws, copper and lead, and a huge selection of glass types and colors. The atmosphere was casual and supportive and there are always a group of artists working on projects in the studio to talk to and see working. Well worth the price - I will definitely be taking a second course!!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much!! I really do enjoy teaching classes and it is because I have people like you to work with!!

Tammy Durr Robichaux on Facebook

a year ago

09/17/2018, 07:16 AM
LOVING my sessions at A Pane in the Glass! Almost finished my first piece and can't wait to start my next one! Brita and Regan are both so helpful, knowledgeable, and patient!!!! Certainly couldn't have done it without them! 😊
Business Response:

Thank you so much Tammy!! Classes have been so much fun with all of you girls!!

Patricia P. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

08/30/2017, 14:40 PM
What a wonderful teacher! Brita is not only talented, she is very patient and generous with her time in making sure you understand how to create such lovely pieces. Her original pieces are just stunning!
Tina Richardson on Facebook

2 years ago

08/04/2017, 03:42 AM
I cannot say enough great things about Brita! Her dedication to the art of stained glass is awe-inspiring, and her commitment to sharing her experience and knowledge of the craft with others is refreshing. It's this level of dedication that will keep this ancient art vibrant and alive.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.