Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A Local Van Moving & Storage

Claimed
4.5
135 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Louisville, KY 40299 United States

2710 Holloway Rd #1, Louisville, KY 40299 United States

(502) 266-7777

https://www.alocalvan.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(9) · Antiques

129 Saint Matthews Ave

(502) 893-3311
5.0
(128) · Consumer Goods

4505 Shelbyville Rd #101

(502) 895-9934
5.0
(7) · Consumer Goods

300 Missouri Ave #100

(812) 285-8285
5.0
(23) · Consumer Goods

1731 Midland Trail

(502) 633-0076
5.0
(16) · Consumer Goods

7617 Old Hwy 60 #1

(812) 246-5550
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

2519 Data Dr

(877) 813-0205
About

A Local Van Moving & Storage is a family-owned, professional moving company in Louisville, Kentucky. Since 1999, we have been performing local and long-distance moves for both residential and commercial customers. We also offer piano moving services, packing, storage, and furniture delivery. Let us help you throughout your entire move whether you're moving homes or offices, we have you covered! We offer flexible scheduling, friendly phone support and reasonable rates for moving, packing, loading & unloading services. Request a quote online or call us today at (502) 266-7777. Or come visit us at 2710 Holloway Road #1, Louisville, KY 40299.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
135 reviews
5104
  
45
  
31
  
22
  
112
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
taytay1999 review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
taytay1999 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

11/05/2009, 01:00 AM
These guys are the best, they were worth every penny. Extremely professional and very nice, I would highly recommend.
joemac66 review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
joemac66 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

11/04/2009, 08:16 AM
aLocal Van had a very positive effect on an otherwise stressful and hectic event. They were punctual, friendly and very helpful; I would definitely recommend them.
Rita B. review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
Rita B. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/16/2009, 02:04 AM
A Local Van is the Best in Louisville I would rank these movers the best ever. They charged us half of what the other two companies quoted me. The crew was awesome - the guys really did a nice job. Most of our furniture is fairly new so we really happy to see it in the same condition once at our new home.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
to-two review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
to-two on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

10/26/2008, 02:05 AM
These guys were remarkable: hardworking, friendly, fast, proffessional. I really expected a lot more problems than we actually had. The guys never complained, even though it was summer and very, very hot and uncomfortable-- they just kept working. I had a few minor scratchs and mars-- they kind of stuff that happens anytime one moves a house full of furniture. I purchased the full value protestion, and one simple call to their office-- and it was taken care of. The rebare man they sent (I think his name was Bary) was just amazing; his work was PERFECT. While I hope I don't move again for many years, these are the guys I will call again. I can see why they are number 1.
brbkntz530 review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
brbkntz530 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

09/23/2008, 03:31 AM
First, the guys arrived promptly at 8:30 AM as scheduled. They could not have been more professional. They walked through our condo to get the specific details as we explained to them that some items would remain. We only had to tell them one time. I was really impressed with this crew. They put down pads to protect our hardwood floors at both locations. My wife could not believe what two motivated young men could do in four hours time. They finished the job a half hour under the estimated time and we even ended having the guys move more of our boxes since they were so efficient. You know when you are getting good service, and we are thrilled to report that aLocalVan delivered outstanding service from start to finish. Thanks Again Guys.
katiebugsgma review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
katiebugsgma on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

09/18/2008, 12:39 PM
First off, the gentlemen that moved me were very nice. That is why I gave them one star. 1) 2 pieces of my furniture were broken - due to lack of common sense being used - then I was not reimbursed for any of it. They just laughed when it was done. 2) The morning of my move they took $496 out of my debit card, the original quote was $396, then it took them 5 1/2 hrs to move me so it ended up being $613.00. I went ahead and wrote them a check for the $613.00 not knowing they had already taken the $496 out of my account, they had that cashed by the next day, and the $496 did not get put back into my account until the following Wednesday. This means I had $1100 out of my account for all of these days and I had checks bouncing because of this and they would not do anything to help with the fees or anything. Just an "I'm sorry, not our fault". I do not see how they can say they are #1 in Customer Service whenever these kinds of things happen.
Respond to negative reviews
roberts7 review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
roberts7 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

04/24/2008, 02:41 AM
Lou and Neil were both courteous, while being efficient, and amazingly finished the entire job in five hours. We are anticipating moving back into our house somewhere between July and August, and will be using aLocalVan again. Certainly our experience indicated that we made a sound choice.
shelliemurphy1 review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
shelliemurphy1 on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

11/12/2007, 06:26 AM
I had an excellant expirience with these movers, and so has everybody I have recomended. They are prompt,proffesional and take extream care of your things. A definate A++++
kjferg review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
kjferg on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

11/02/2007, 09:27 AM
aLocalVan moved me from Chattanooa to Louisville they were on time, courteous, and the price was lower than any of the other local movers.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.