Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A Local Van Moving & Storage

Claimed
4.5
133 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Louisville, KY 40299

2710 Holloway Rd #1, Louisville, KY 40299

(502) 266-7777

https://www.alocalvan.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(9) · Antiques

129 Saint Matthews Ave

(502) 893-3311

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(23) · Consumer Goods

1731 Midland Trail

(502) 633-0076

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Consumer Goods

300 Missouri Ave #100

(812) 285-8285
5.0
(15) · Consumer Goods

7617 Old Hwy 60 #1

(812) 246-5550
5.0
(206) · Consumer Goods

138 Chenoweth Ln

(502) 895-6124
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

10801 Electron Dr

(502) 267-0333

1 person is looking at this business

About

A Local Van Moving & Storage is a family-owned, professional moving company in Louisville, Kentucky. Since 1999, we have been performing local and long-distance moves for both residential and commercial customers. We also offer piano moving services, packing, storage, and furniture delivery. Let us help you throughout your entire move whether you're moving homes or offices, we have you covered! We offer flexible scheduling, friendly phone support and reasonable rates for moving, packing, loading & unloading services. Request a quote online or call us today at (502) 266-7777. Or come visit us at 2710 Holloway Road #1, Louisville, KY 40299.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
133 reviews
5102
  
45
  
31
  
22
  
112
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 77 Reviews4.5Google
  • 32 Reviews4.4Yellow Pages
  • 17 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carl Bargar III on Facebook

9 months ago

08/13/2020, 02:29 AM
They were right on time and met us at our storage unit first. We had Zachary, Mason, and Kevin. They were very professional and did an outstanding job. They started at 9:30am and were done by 1PM. I definitely recommend this company and request these 3 to do your move. Very good prices.
Kathleen P. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

02/06/2019, 02:10 AM
From the moment I called for a quote, I felt like this move was going to be a success...the gentleman that I spoke with provided an extremely reasonable and accurate quote over the phone (we underestimated the number of pieces). We had to move from combined households, had some heavy pieces and tight spaces. The 2 movers that showed up were on time (if not early) friendly, upbeat, and showed a lot of caution and concern for our belongings. They were quick, and extremely reasonable -- my husband and I would recommend them 100%.
Savannah Campbell on Facebook

3 years ago

01/02/2018, 12:09 PM
This is a great moving company. :) I used them when I changed apartments. The movers showed up early, were very professional and easy to work with all around. I'd highly recommend them. A++
Business Response:

Thanks Savannah! We appreciate the kind words.

Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Savannah Campbell on Facebook

3 years ago

01/02/2018, 01:39 AM
This is a great moving company. :) I used them when I changed apartments. The movers showed up early, were very professional and easy to work with all around. I'd highly recommend them. A++
DeeDee Tobe on Facebook

4 years ago

10/08/2017, 05:11 AM
Great moving company! Things went smoothly from the first phone call with Rick (who seriously is the nicest guy ever) to the actual move with Scotty and Kevin. The guys were amazing and super fast and made a stressful day much easier. Highly recommend A Local Van Moving and Storage!!!
Business Response:

Thanks DeeDee! We appreciate your business.

Cathy O. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

05/07/2017, 02:23 AM
I have used this company several times and would tell anyone that they can depend on them Never made a mark on any of my walls.
Jeanne G. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

02/28/2016, 08:50 AM
The two movers were fabulous! The guys arrived on time and immediately got to work. They were very professional, efficient, and friendly. The two movers cleared out my entire house faster than five guys moving at the same time. I always felt I was in good hands. I give this company my highest rating.
David R. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/05/2015, 08:49 AM
Excellent service! Professional! Excellent service for the price!
Melodie M. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

11/04/2014, 03:11 AM
A Local Van was recommended to us and we called them on short notice. They were able to squeeze us in their schedule, gave us a quick estimate of cost over the phone and were very nice. They arrived on time and the movers had AWESOME attitudes!!! They were fun and funny and careful with our furniture and efficient. They were even willing to move a few items we hadn't listed on the original list and maintained their cheerfulness throughout the entire time they moved. We would recommend them 110%!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.