Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A Local Van Moving & Storage

Claimed
4.5
135 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Louisville, KY 40299

2710 Holloway Rd #1, Louisville, KY 40299

(502) 266-7777

https://www.alocalvan.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(123) · Consumer Goods

4505 Shelbyville Rd #101

(502) 895-9934
5.0
(7) · Consumer Goods

300 Missouri Ave #100

(812) 285-8285
5.0
(23) · Consumer Goods

1731 Midland Trail

(502) 633-0076
5.0
(16) · Consumer Goods

7617 Old Hwy 60 #1

(812) 246-5550
5.0
(9) · Antiques

129 Saint Matthews Ave

(502) 893-3311
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

2519 Data Dr

(877) 813-0205
About

A Local Van Moving & Storage is a family-owned, professional moving company in Louisville, Kentucky. Since 1999, we have been performing local and long-distance moves for both residential and commercial customers. We also offer piano moving services, packing, storage, and furniture delivery. Let us help you throughout your entire move whether you're moving homes or offices, we have you covered! We offer flexible scheduling, friendly phone support and reasonable rates for moving, packing, loading & unloading services. Request a quote online or call us today at (502) 266-7777. Or come visit us at 2710 Holloway Road #1, Louisville, KY 40299.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
135 reviews
5104
  
45
  
31
  
22
  
112
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Carl Bargar III review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
Carl Bargar III on Facebook

2 years ago

08/13/2020, 02:29 AM
They were right on time and met us at our storage unit first. We had Zachary, Mason, and Kevin. They were very professional and did an outstanding job. They started at 9:30am and were done by 1PM. I definitely recommend this company and request these 3 to do your move. Very good prices.
Kathleen P. review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
Kathleen P. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

02/06/2019, 02:10 AM
From the moment I called for a quote, I felt like this move was going to be a success...the gentleman that I spoke with provided an extremely reasonable and accurate quote over the phone (we underestimated the number of pieces). We had to move from combined households, had some heavy pieces and tight spaces. The 2 movers that showed up were on time (if not early) friendly, upbeat, and showed a lot of caution and concern for our belongings. They were quick, and extremely reasonable -- my husband and I would recommend them 100%.
Savannah Campbell review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
Savannah Campbell on Facebook

4 years ago

01/02/2018, 12:09 PM
This is a great moving company. :) I used them when I changed apartments. The movers showed up early, were very professional and easy to work with all around. I'd highly recommend them. A++
Business Response:

Thanks Savannah! We appreciate the kind words.

Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Savannah Campbell review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
Savannah Campbell on Facebook

4 years ago

01/02/2018, 01:39 AM
This is a great moving company. :) I used them when I changed apartments. The movers showed up early, were very professional and easy to work with all around. I'd highly recommend them. A++
DeeDee Tobe review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
DeeDee Tobe on Facebook

5 years ago

10/08/2017, 05:11 AM
Great moving company! Things went smoothly from the first phone call with Rick (who seriously is the nicest guy ever) to the actual move with Scotty and Kevin. The guys were amazing and super fast and made a stressful day much easier. Highly recommend A Local Van Moving and Storage!!!
Business Response:

Thanks DeeDee! We appreciate your business.

Cathy O. review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
Cathy O. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

05/07/2017, 02:23 AM
I have used this company several times and would tell anyone that they can depend on them Never made a mark on any of my walls.
Jeanne G. review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
Jeanne G. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/28/2016, 08:50 AM
The two movers were fabulous! The guys arrived on time and immediately got to work. They were very professional, efficient, and friendly. The two movers cleared out my entire house faster than five guys moving at the same time. I always felt I was in good hands. I give this company my highest rating.
David R. review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
David R. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/05/2015, 08:49 AM
Excellent service! Professional! Excellent service for the price!
Melodie M. review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
Melodie M. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/04/2014, 03:11 AM
A Local Van was recommended to us and we called them on short notice. They were able to squeeze us in their schedule, gave us a quick estimate of cost over the phone and were very nice. They arrived on time and the movers had AWESOME attitudes!!! They were fun and funny and careful with our furniture and efficient. They were even willing to move a few items we hadn't listed on the original list and maintained their cheerfulness throughout the entire time they moved. We would recommend them 110%!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.