Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A Local Van Moving & Storage

Claimed
4.5
135 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Louisville, KY 40299 United States

2710 Holloway Rd #1, Louisville, KY 40299 United States

(502) 266-7777

https://www.alocalvan.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(9) · Antiques

129 Saint Matthews Ave

(502) 893-3311
5.0
(128) · Consumer Goods

4505 Shelbyville Rd #101

(502) 895-9934
5.0
(7) · Consumer Goods

300 Missouri Ave #100

(812) 285-8285
5.0
(23) · Consumer Goods

1731 Midland Trail

(502) 633-0076
5.0
(16) · Consumer Goods

7617 Old Hwy 60 #1

(812) 246-5550
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

2519 Data Dr

(877) 813-0205
About

A Local Van Moving & Storage is a family-owned, professional moving company in Louisville, Kentucky. Since 1999, we have been performing local and long-distance moves for both residential and commercial customers. We also offer piano moving services, packing, storage, and furniture delivery. Let us help you throughout your entire move whether you're moving homes or offices, we have you covered! We offer flexible scheduling, friendly phone support and reasonable rates for moving, packing, loading & unloading services. Request a quote online or call us today at (502) 266-7777. Or come visit us at 2710 Holloway Road #1, Louisville, KY 40299.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
135 reviews
5104
  
45
  
31
  
22
  
112
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
patburns01 review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
patburns01 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

04/28/2010, 02:02 AM
Highly recommend. Easy, reasonable rate showed up early and good friendly communication throughout. I would definitely use these guys again. Thanks!
gregp2 review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
gregp2 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

04/20/2010, 09:23 AM
Wow. I have never experienced a moving crew like this before. They were friendly, efficient, on time, and hard working. I'll never use anyone else. All my stuff was undamaged. Even the order in which they moved everything showed care for my items. Honestly, I'm used to this being really an ordeal, but my stress level dropped as soon as I saw how professional these folks were. They stretched wrapped most of my items inside the house before taking them to the truck. Moving is never easy, but at least I didn't have to worry about any physical damage or any delays. I highly recommend A Local Van.
sharonw. review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
sharonw. on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

04/15/2010, 08:05 AM
On March 31st, I was contacted by owner Rick who apologized for the bad experience on the 30th. I told him I had written a bad review and he said that was understandable. I requested some sort of a refund. Several minutes later he called and said he would refund me $100. This was agreeable to me. Today, April 15th, I phoned Rick to inquire as to the status of that refund. He said he had a "problem" with the review and that he would not refund the money unless I change it. He used the term "blackmail." He said I went balistic, it was not true and that it was unfair. He would not budge on sending a refund before I changed the review. When I told him I would be writing another bad review, he said "let the chips fall where they may." Specifically, he wants me to amend the comment about travel charges. I will amend that I was informed ahead of time that there would be 1 hour travel and fuel charges, and that the amount charged was in line with his quote. Rick said he "is a man of his word." I have fulfilled his terms and amended the review, even before he has sent a refund. I highly doubt I will ever see any money, but I will update this review if he lives up to his word. Also amending that I did have damaged furniture when I unloaded 400 miles later, which I am not being compensated for.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
shellie122 review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
shellie122 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

02/28/2010, 06:05 AM
Someone had recommended these guys to me....they had a very good experience and I must say I did as well. They were very professional and everything went smoothly. Moving is a stressful ordeal and they made the whole proccess very pleasurable and stress free!!! I was thankful for that!!! They arrived right on time and the movers were hard working and conscientious of protecting our belongings......I have a lot of nice expensive furniture. Everything arrived in perfect condition and they went above and beyond helping us get everything in the rooms we wanted them. I would HIGHLY recomend A Local Van to anyone.
jswalto review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
jswalto on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

02/27/2010, 09:38 AM
I scheduled a move with these guys and I was told that it would be $74 an hour. When they got here, after nearly half of my items were loaded management called (some guy who said he was part owner of the company) and told them that they needed to charge me $350 for 3 hours. By my math that's only $20 shy of 5 hours of work! The movers (who were extremely nice) suggested that I only take my big furniture (which would have only been maybe 1 1/2 hours of work since I was moving my furniture 5 min. away). The "manager" once again called the movers and told them to charge me $244 once they get my items to the storage bin and. I canceled the move and asked him to have the movers return my furniture back into my apartment and which point he attempted to charge me $74. The manager tried to convince me that he had explained the fees to me when we scheduled the move (but if he did it was under his breath!). I was lucky to get a good crew who kept me informed of the financial roller coaster that the so called owner of this business forced upon me. Be cautious with this company for you may not be as lucky as myself. TRUST ME, RUN THE OTHER WAY!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
cricket59 review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
cricket59 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

02/23/2010, 12:57 PM
I used this company in January to move into our new home in Prospect. They did a really great job. I had planned to move some of the smaller things myself, but these three guys were moving so quickly, I just let them move everything. These guys were friendly and it was obvious they knew what what they were doing. They were not the cheapest mover I got estimates from; but they had a very competitive hourly rate and their estimator was very realistic with his phone estimate-- and they seemed much more professional than some of the others. I would use them again and I have recommended them to friends.
r.miller9 review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
r.miller9 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

12/15/2009, 05:40 AM
We just wanted to say THANK YOU! You are the best moving company we have ever had. That alone says a lot as we have moved many times. We appreciated so many things about your crew, but just to mention a few: everyone was courteous, professional in appearance, and didn't use foul language. They did such a good, fast job of packing and loading the truck that we were amazed. It was a pleasure being around these guys. When our stuff arrived from storage, it didn't even look like it had been in storage for 14 months! We were very pleased. On the business aspect of this whole move we have to thank everyone involved! We will highly recommend you to anyone who is moving. You're AWESOME!
brianc40 review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
brianc40 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

12/09/2009, 03:09 AM
Really excellent service! Job came in at estimated price, which is a first for all the contractors we dealt with with the move and house. Workers were very friendly and efficient, move was very smooth.
jmstrn38 review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
jmstrn38 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

12/08/2009, 07:58 AM
I have moved 3 times in last 5 years using the big national moving companies. Never again. aLocalVan is so much better! Everyone at the company is delightful to work with - from the estimate by Rick to the scheduling to the packing and moving crew lead by Greg, they are all top notch. They seemed genuinely interested in making everything go as smoothly as a household move can go and actually thanked me for my business. We felt like we were their only customers because they put so much emphasis on us. I would recommend them to move anything for anyone.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.