Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A Local Van Moving & Storage

Claimed
4.5
135 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Louisville, KY 40299 United States

2710 Holloway Rd #1, Louisville, KY 40299 United States

(502) 266-7777

https://www.alocalvan.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(128) · Consumer Goods

4505 Shelbyville Rd #101

(502) 895-9934
5.0
(16) · Consumer Goods

7617 Old Hwy 60 #1

(812) 246-5550
5.0
(23) · Consumer Goods

1731 Midland Trail

(502) 633-0076
5.0
(9) · Antiques

129 Saint Matthews Ave

(502) 893-3311
5.0
(7) · Consumer Goods

300 Missouri Ave #100

(812) 285-8285
5.0
(288) · Consumer Goods

129 1/2 W John Rowan Blvd

(502) 331-9972
About

A Local Van Moving & Storage is a family-owned, professional moving company in Louisville, Kentucky. Since 1999, we have been performing local and long-distance moves for both residential and commercial customers. We also offer piano moving services, packing, storage, and furniture delivery. Let us help you throughout your entire move whether you're moving homes or offices, we have you covered! We offer flexible scheduling, friendly phone support and reasonable rates for moving, packing, loading & unloading services. Request a quote online or call us today at (502) 266-7777. Or come visit us at 2710 Holloway Road #1, Louisville, KY 40299.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
135 reviews
5104
  
45
  
31
  
22
  
112
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
mwjenkins review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
mwjenkins on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

08/16/2012, 13:47 PM
A Local Van was absolutely awesome to deal with. Very professional crew and did not touch a single wall. They even had to move a safe into a tight fit area and were very knowledgeable when it came to determining if it would even fit. I honestly cannot say enough about this moving company, very professional people and nice. I had done most of the packing/taking things apart which worked out great for time purposes. I would recommend them for anyone that is moving. This review is for the Louisville location.
Ann F. review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
Ann F. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/30/2012, 00:05 AM
Great company - highly recommend! This is an over due review for aLocalVan Moving & Storage Company - I kept feeling guilty for not having done it already so here it is at last. My husband and I hired aLocalVan to help us move from Prospect to Middletown about a year ago, and the whole experience was great - from getting a quote, making a reservation, to the actual moving day - everything was done professionally, timely, and pleasantly. I submitted an online quote request (web interface was straight-forward and easy to use), and Rich (I believe he's the Manager) responded with a quote promptly, and we talked on the phone to clarify a few details. A few days later I needed to make a couple of changes to the quote, and once again the online communication was easy and I received updated quotes from Rich in a very timely fashion. On the moving day, we met Greg, Dave and Mike, who were very professional in both their appearance and demeanor. They did a great job moving everything and it all went smoothly. We were nervous about moving but it turns out we had nothing to worry about. These guys are great and we highly recommend them to everyone!
Richard H. review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
Richard H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/19/2011, 04:29 AM
Very friendly and professional workforce. aLocalVan did a great job moving my business. Over three days they systematically transferred and re-staged everything as requested. All the men worked well together and were respectful with my employees. They made a very stressful event a breeze by starting/finishing on time and on budget. Thank you.
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
bwill59 review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
bwill59 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

03/01/2011, 05:39 AM
Very friendly and professional workforce. Seemed dedicated to the job of moving you in and out, quickly and without (in my case) any damages to our belongings. Would highly recommend them to anyone needing moving services at the right price!.
wgarcia review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
wgarcia on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

02/25/2011, 06:01 AM
We used A Local Van for our local move from St. Matthews to Northfield. The crew was excellent. They were very professional and remained in good spirits throughout the two day effort. It rained on the second day but the guys never wavered. The driver was the man in charge and he addressed all of our questions and concerns throughout the process. Even though we were only moving ten minutes away, they exercised great care in pad wrapping each piece of furniture and shrink wrapping other items. I have and will continue to recommend A Local Van to my friends and family.
ky40059 review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
ky40059 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

02/24/2011, 09:04 AM
I used A Local Van this past summer after purchasing a new home. When I called Rick to schedule the move it appeared to be a professional moving company, BUT I was totally wrong! The movers he sent out to my house complained the entire day, their attitudes were awful and one of them even told me that he expected to be tipped. I should have fired them after that comment. After I finally got them out of my house, I went to inspect my brand new Ethan Allen furniture and was horrified at all of the damage they had caused. To repair all of the gouges and scratches to my furniture it cost me $400, but Rick refused to pay the bill. I will never use them again.
Respond to negative reviews
cardinal76 review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
cardinal76 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

12/23/2010, 01:03 AM
A Local Van helped me move to St. Louis from Louisville. The moving team was very helpful and courteous. The general manager, Rick, was great to deal with. On the day of the move (which was a Saturday) after the movers had already arrived, I realized I needed a few more boxes. Rick personally drove over to my house to deliver some packing boxes. That is great customer service. The moving guys were careful with my stuff and everything delivered in fine condition. I am very happy with my decision to use A Local Van for my move.
1jaywilk review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
1jaywilk on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

09/12/2010, 10:46 AM
I had two storage units full of heavy furniture, and various other items. The two young men who came out and emptied the storage and moved it all into my new house were fantastic! They were courteous, professional, polite, and well spoken. They arrived on time, and worked quickly, and efficiently. I highly recommend them for any move. Should I ever move again, they would be the ones I want to do it for me. I moved on Sept. 4th, Saturday. Thanks so much.‎
nfamous101 review for A Local Van Moving & Storage
nfamous101 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

06/10/2010, 13:25 PM
I FIND IT HARD TO BELIEVE THAT A LOCAL VAN MOVING COMPANY HAD FAVORABLE REVIEWS!!!HOWEVER WITH ANNOMITY OF THE INTERNET, RICK AND HIS CROONIES CAN COOK UP HAPPY TALES TO NO END.... DON'T LET THE HOURLY RATE SUCKER YOU IN, YOU'RE BETTER OFF GOING WITH 2 GUYS FOR $20 MORE...
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.